Volfeed
post May 6 2022, 10:27 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ May 3 2022, 11:08 PM)
yup, memang kecil,
tak muat bag -bag besar/keras,
kena gun pakai bag jenis lembut
Can fit 2 small hard bag and one midsize hard bag. Remaining space can put about 2 laptop bagpacks. Thats about it lah. Can remove the cover for more space.
Volfeed
post Jun 13 2022, 03:00 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Jun 13 2022, 02:56 PM)
Did anyone noticed using the Waze/Google Maps directly from HU (after installing it into the HU), the GPS is abit lag compared when using it via Android Auto.

Lag as in my actual position is like 2-3 second ahead of the map position. Using the original Here maps and Waze/Google Maps via Android Auto doesn't have such issue.
How to install Android Auto? (Legally if possible)
Volfeed
post Jun 14 2022, 07:54 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 14 2022, 07:31 AM)
It’s all worth it. Better than paying someone fake rm350. This is the reason why I created this forum post. Unlike the owner of the Chinese Fb group.
Yup, paying RM50 for the modded QDlink also is too much when generous people is sharing it for free.
Volfeed
post Jun 15 2022, 02:35 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 15 2022, 02:15 PM)
https://www.automachi.com/2022/06/proton-x5...-your-warranty/

It's getting too much attention.
Now it's matter of time before it got patched.
Maybe, maybe not. Normal software update also took ages lol.
Volfeed
post Jun 17 2022, 06:55 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 17 2022, 12:14 PM)
Completed my 2nd service (10,000km / 6 mths) last week, but Proton service center told me that the Engine Oil Filter and some gasket/plug was not in stock. They suggest I proceed with the service and replace in the next scheduled service in 6 months time.

Anyone else faced the same? Is this an issue to withold the replacement by 6 whole months?
Sent mine for 30k km service today. My wife went instead of me to SC. No issue fir parts, from my understanding. They even have wiper set which I think too expensive at RM120.
Volfeed
post Jun 24 2022, 02:27 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 24 2022, 01:27 PM)
not sure also; cos the SC said my battery  at 375 CCA vs 580 CCA; cost RM390 + RM12.70 labour to replace
Camel brand also? I changed mine to Amaron DIN55L at outside workshop since SC don't have stock. Costed RM440 all in. SC is cheaper la like this
Volfeed
post Jul 5 2022, 11:51 AM

396 posts

Any good video player for HUR or Android Auto? Tried VLC and Fermata but only can play sound.
Volfeed
post Jul 5 2022, 04:34 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(hantu08 @ Jul 5 2022, 12:28 PM)
Thanks, will take a look
Volfeed
post Jul 15 2022, 07:41 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Jul 14 2022, 08:27 PM)
Just got my car today. Is the front hood have to slam in order to close? I tried pushing it in with my hands and can’t do the job. Have to slam it
No need to slam. Just drop the hood will do. I think all modern cars are like that. Push with hand may cause it to dent.
Volfeed
post Jul 15 2022, 10:13 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Jul 15 2022, 10:05 AM)
I tried dropping it like from 15-20 cm high. Didn’t do the job. Have to lift up the boot to head level and drop it only can close.
Head level is too high already. Better get the hood latch checked by SC.
Volfeed
post Jul 19 2022, 12:08 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 19 2022, 02:55 AM)
Bro. I have not even got my car yet.  cry.gif
Even without car you already helped the community to save money yo.
Hope you can get yours soon.
Volfeed
post Aug 31 2022, 10:15 AM

396 posts

Can anyone suggest SC at Shah Alam / Klang area that can do good wheel alignment?
Volfeed
post Dec 12 2022, 09:58 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 12 2022, 12:06 PM)
Any decent wiper around RM50-70 to recommend?

Wanna try some Bosch Aerotwin, but I had issue with the clip on my Persona for this, not sure about the X50
I bought one set. It fits nicely.
Volfeed
post Dec 13 2022, 12:32 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 13 2022, 11:02 AM)
What length you bought? 17" + 24" or 18" + 24"?
Bought from Shopee, think it was 17+24. Original should be 18+24.
Still fit nicely.

0.2711sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:39 PM