Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

Boss262
post Dec 12 2022, 02:02 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ttttyy123456789 @ Dec 10 2022, 04:26 PM)
Hey bro , firstly i wanted to thank you for sharing the updated apk for free instead of like SOMEBODY shamelessly sell this on shopee for personal gain 🤬🤬.

But just to check do you know why i couldn't open any navigation app from the main page?My phone is on latest android 13.

Just collected my car but its already on Atlas so no choice have to stick to QDLINK first.Will wait the sifu2 here to find ways to sideload apps again hehe.

Hi Bro,

Any chance on sharing the apk to me as well? would appreciate the effort, thank you!
Boss262
post Dec 12 2022, 02:09 PM

109 posts

Gotten my car earlier this month, after gone through many car dillema, just outright choose X50, booked it around November with rebate RM3k but that is for standard la, tak mampu nak pakai mahal, atleast RM600 per month for 7 year quite okay la.

The 1 thing I hate about this car is the Android HU. Talk about android but you block everything in the HU itself, what a load of bull. They even block the developer mode.
Boss262
post Dec 12 2022, 10:58 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 12 2022, 09:50 PM)
Hey bud we crossed path again, used to be at Persona thread  brows.gif

Yes they block literally everything, only the older 10" version with GKUI you can run some coding to overwrite install file manager.
Hey buddy! Seems like you upgraded to X50. We have the same car ownership background!
Boss262
post Dec 29 2022, 10:40 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(tohjinpang @ Dec 29 2022, 04:06 AM)
hi sifus, want to ask for advice. Low speed braking besides having the morning sharp sound, theres also piercing high pitch sound which appears all the time at low speed. saw my brake disc having some scratch marks too on that specific tyre which is squeeling non stop. Any advice on this?
Check your brake disc, probably there are small stone stuck in your brake disc.
Boss262
post Jan 11 2023, 09:18 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 11 2023, 10:05 PM)
Is everyone updating the OS now? I saw in the fb group suddenly everyone rushing to update, is there something I miss?
Improve IHU navigation. Atlas with new update are atleast bearable to use. Those with 360 camera lag, fixed as well. Improve significantly than before.
Boss262
post Jan 11 2023, 09:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 11 2023, 10:20 PM)
Thanks! So it is advisable for those who hasn't upgrade their OS to do so now? Is spotify available in the new OS?
Nope, only minor upgrade are included fixing couple issue as follow

- Resolve 360 camera lag
- Improve IHU navigation and response time
- Fixed issue A-Store no network (Useless still blank A-Store)
- Improve bluetooth connectivity
- Fixed Theme Issue not loading wallpaper

If you're on Atlas, suggested to proceed to upgrade. If you're on GKUI, don't . Wait for Xeon to sideload apps or if you're willing to pay then go contact CONCORN for sideload apps for Atlas.
Boss262
post Jan 13 2023, 11:03 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(kenneth0829 @ Jan 13 2023, 01:49 AM)
I’ve entered it, but there’s nothing we can do unlike in China’s version that allows them to replace the default apps in the Geely HU.
How do you access the Engineering mode?
Boss262
post Jan 13 2023, 05:09 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kenneth0829 @ Jan 13 2023, 12:10 PM)
Go into the setting, and go in about, you can see the icon besides of it, long press and enter dy5391. Discovered it by searching the code in China’s website, but I don’t know is there any possible setting for us to enable sideload apps by just entering into engineering mode.
Wheres the icon bro, unable to find it

Boss262
post Jan 13 2023, 07:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ttttyy123456789 @ Jan 13 2023, 06:16 PM)
Usually for Android phone, u can try long press on the system version sn version etc, it could hide in it after you long press it. Try it ?
Tried long press and multiple tab on each line of sn no, no luck
Boss262
post Jan 31 2023, 02:29 PM

109 posts

Just a heads up to everyone on GKUI. ACO Tech are planning to phase out GKUI by the end of march 2023. It will no longer receive any update or support and will force everyone to update to atlas.
Boss262
post Feb 1 2023, 08:20 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Jan 31 2023, 10:44 PM)
How exactly are they gonna force everyone to atlas?lol
During the service, probably they will enforce this.
Boss262
post Feb 1 2023, 12:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Applejulce @ Feb 1 2023, 11:36 AM)
they are crazy to force ppl go atlas os
updated to latest version
1. camera still lag
2. Bluetooth still not auto connect sometimes
3. car status update very much delay

Conclusion atlas os nth is better than gkui but alot lousier
Yep, this is what I get as well as part of the beta tester. The issue still exist and they need to push and fixed all the issue first to convince people to migrate to Atlas, if not most won't update pun sebab Atlas for me consider sampah, as of right now, the only thing I do with my HU is only listening to radio as other functionality are sampah to use. Their alternative on using the QDlink to mirror your phone pun not effective enough.
Boss262
post Feb 2 2023, 04:15 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(mrdamncool @ Feb 2 2023, 11:56 AM)
Hello forumers, i'm planning to take X50 FS but a bit worried about all x50 issues and whether its a good choice to go.
I've been driving a honda city 2015 and have a few issues only after 4-5 years of using but seeing X50 problems within 1 week or 1 month of using scares me a lot as the purpose of buying new car besides an upgrade is to have peace of mind. smile.gif I dont have a standby car and really dont prefer to visit SC very frequent unless its a regular service.

So, I have few questions as below:

1. Is it true the x50 batch late 2022 and new batch 2023, got caught up with a lot of QC issues such as the battery, electronics and etc?
2. I can start to see a lot of people complaining in the FB group recently that the battery died just after taking the car for 1 week and even 1/2 months. Is this really happening to some of you?
3. What would be the final verdict, close eyes and just take OR find other better car?

Your opinion and suggestions are most welcome smile.gif
I think most battery issue coming from FS and premium variant, some may get some may not, it's a hit and miss. I gotten mine Standard back in December 2022 and have been running it for 5000KM right now and so far no issue.
Boss262
post Feb 9 2023, 09:02 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Sarr6501 @ Feb 9 2023, 07:15 AM)
Damn, thought already ready. Xeon already make the progress biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by Boss262: Feb 9 2023, 09:13 AM
Boss262
post Feb 13 2023, 07:05 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 07:45 AM)
Can but there's some version works and some don't.
It's more complex to install app in ATLAS so i didnt not tested 1 by 1 after a few failed attempt.
YT premium is actually repack of specific version of Vanced.
If any of you tested the working Vanced version, let me know and I will replace it in next release.
Thanks bro, manage to install on my x50 standard. Installing time takes +- 15min and the installed apps are working correctly. Later at the end of this month, belanja you through kohi ya
Boss262
post Feb 13 2023, 10:36 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 11:32 AM)
Yes
1. It's not working for AA nor spotify. I doubt it works for CP but I can't verify. Anyone got it worked in GKUI?
2. Youtube Premium (aka Vanced) can login with google account. But since this is modded YT app, with or without premium subscription makes not much difference.
No playstore. The playstore in Android phone is more than just "installer", there's services behind which not easy to port over.
For subscription, it'll be the same since the YT app are modded.
Gdrive overquota... I didn't expect this. I reuploaded to wetransfer, updated link in Github.
Bro I hope you don't mind sharing your Ko-Fi link in FB. Hopefully people generous enough to appreciate your effort.
Boss262
post Feb 13 2023, 10:50 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 11:45 AM)
Yes but you do not gain any advantages over using GKUI script.
The script won't works on GKUI too.
Not a good idea as I would prefer remain anon...
The best I can do is to have it on Github page.
Sure, I'll remove the link. Hopefully you could update your Atlas GH with your Ko-Fi link.
Boss262
post Mar 6 2023, 03:35 PM

109 posts

My car is newer batch, you will still hear the wind noise up to 100kmh and above. there are someone on fb who stick a sponge in the area located nearing the sidemirror mentioning it resolve the issue, not testing it myself because driving below 90kmh anyway.
Boss262
post Mar 22 2023, 08:09 AM

109 posts

Hi guys, can anyone recommend me a good carlinkit thats working with Xeon Android Auto version, my atlas is 618.
Boss262
post May 11 2023, 07:54 AM

109 posts

New OTA update for Atlas has been released to X50 beta tester yesterday, anyone have preview the update changelog? ACO reluctant to share the changelog.

0.0383sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:34 PM