ayamxxx
post Mar 26 2021, 03:12 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 26 2021, 02:22 PM)
torque number during full boost tu. normal drive less than that
like that no diff from regular enjin
NA engine, manufacturers advertised at 18km/l. Drive normally get 14km/l. Small Turbo engine car, advertised at 18km/l, drive normally get 10km/l.

It is quite difficult to get great fc on small Turbo engine car by driving normally other than constant speed at highway and very light foot for acceleration.

Pro, get similar power as big na engine with relatively small engine + turbo
Kappest P
post Mar 26 2021, 03:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 26 2021, 11:13 AM)
I think the msg is self explanatory... like I said, this is not by Proton but individual outlets, so expect each outlet to give different scenarios
I dont think you get my point. The dealers cannot tell the public Proton fixed all the X0 with the kit. Because Proton public policy is OPTIONAL kit.

But in reality, is it really optional? NO. It's not dealer's level of decision making anymore, if all the car comes in with the kit.

ktek
post Mar 26 2021, 03:45 PM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Mar 26 2021, 03:02 PM)
130 km/h
aerodynamic tak elok
n8210
post Mar 26 2021, 04:35 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Kappest @ Mar 26 2021, 03:44 PM)
I dont think you get my point. The dealers cannot tell the public Proton fixed all the X0 with the kit. Because Proton public policy is OPTIONAL kit.

But in reality, is it really optional? NO. It's not dealer's level of decision making anymore, if all the car comes in with the kit.
My car and those owner before me, comes without.
msacras
post Mar 26 2021, 05:04 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Mar 26 2021, 03:03 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Will try to adjust and see if I get a better FC hahaha
Actually new car they don’t advice to straight go above 100kph (realistically speaking it’s the RPM, don’t push that to 4-5k limits so quick).
Zaszo
post Mar 26 2021, 06:28 PM

231 posts

I heard that lots of people complaining about the NVH even in 80 km/h.
Has proton solved it yet and does the noise feel annoying ?
amscouzach57
post Mar 26 2021, 09:21 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 26 2021, 05:04 PM)
Actually new car they don’t advice to straight go above 100kph (realistically speaking it’s the RPM, don’t push that to 4-5k limits so quick).
Yeah. For the first 1000km. Try not to rev the engine above 3k rpm.
Are_NeeF
post Mar 26 2021, 10:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 22 2021, 10:50 PM)
East Mal
fook loi dealer ka bos?
kllonely1
post Mar 26 2021, 10:45 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Mar 26 2021, 09:21 PM)
Yeah. For the first 1000km. Try not to rev the engine above 3k rpm.
mana tau sa dah bawa ke karak,
dah tekan kaw-kaw,
amscouzach57
post Mar 27 2021, 12:06 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Mar 26 2021, 10:45 PM)
dah tekan kaw-kaw,
Huhu. Mana la tau, kan? (T_T)
Are_NeeF
post Mar 27 2021, 05:12 PM

62 posts

received x50 red premium today. engine bay paint job disappointed me....
ayamxxx
post Mar 27 2021, 08:01 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 26 2021, 05:04 PM)
Not sure x50 but on manual book x70, to drive smoothly for engine break in for first 5k km.
ayamxxx
post Mar 27 2021, 08:02 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Mar 26 2021, 10:45 PM)
dah tekan kaw-kaw,
All my car that I purchased, i dont believe on SA especially delivery, tinted, coating. Only approved for payung and full tank petrol
n8210
post Mar 27 2021, 08:17 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Are_NeeF @ Mar 26 2021, 10:43 PM)
fook loi dealer ka bos?

This post has been edited by n8210: Mar 27 2021, 08:18 PM
clockpulses
post Mar 28 2021, 07:19 AM

386 posts

Everyday kept thinking about this car. To upgrade from Preve. So tempted.

Either Flagship or Executive. Don't want to consider other spec. Either all out to get the autonomous driving or save money get the cheap one. Is 18k difference justifiable?

What turn me off is.

1. Long waiting period
2. Small boot space compared to HRV. I thought HRV boot is already small

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Mar 28 2021, 07:20 AM
jagadis
post Mar 28 2021, 08:40 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(clockpulses @ Mar 28 2021, 07:19 AM)
Everyday kept thinking about this car. To upgrade from Preve. So tempted.

Either Flagship or Executive. Don't want to consider other spec. Either all out to get the autonomous driving or save money get the cheap one. Is 18k difference justifiable?

What turn me off is. 

1. Long waiting period
2. Small boot space compared to HRV. I thought HRV boot is already small
Why not X70. Theoretically, preve is a c-segment and x50 is a b-segment suv. You are actually downgrading in terms of size.

Since boot space is a concern, might as well get a proper c-segment suv
ddddashhhh
post Mar 28 2021, 09:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Mar 26 2021, 06:28 PM)
I heard that lots of people complaining about the NVH even in 80 km/h.
Has proton solved it yet and does the noise feel annoying ?
Yes and No.

YES,The NVH of X50 i would say pretty on par. Its come with the package so this might be a deal breaker or u gonna live with that.
NO, PROTON have no solutions yet.

I noticed it prior during the test drive. I informed my SA straight. Wind noise is indeed easily noticeable even below 80 km/h. SA have no clue what imma talking about. Thats yr2020 ago.
U can book a test drive and see how bad it is. 80km/h is nothing. 100km/h above u will feel like at the beach.

Anyway, as one of the lab rat owner driving X50 few months down the road. I kinda feel 'dah biasa' with the wind noise. So i dont do anything with it yet. I too wait for the right solution.

I see a lot of experiments by other car owners to reduce the wind noise. Applying the 'Lintah' aero fins can help reduced the wind noise. Some creatively taped the rubbers. Thats helps too.

clockpulses
post Mar 28 2021, 11:16 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Mar 28 2021, 08:40 AM)
Why not X70. Theoretically, preve is a c-segment and x50 is a b-segment suv. You are actually downgrading in terms of size.

Since boot space is a concern, might as well get a proper c-segment suv
Thinking to upgrade because of engine performance. Need to be snappy in town. This Preve NA is ok la on highway very stable but a little bad on low speed town driving. The autonomous driving might help alot while crawlimg on traffic jam although i think i dont really need it. Its just a "nice to have" feature. But then again the Preve very hard for me to let go. Although slow and terrible transmisison, but it is actually very nice to drive, handling and the ride comfort is nice. Maybe i wont sell it. Loan apmost finished

I dont think i need the X70, its very huge and based on spec, it is quiete slow. I dont think its good for town driving. So no point since i have the Preve. Also the 18" tyre replacement will kill me! And i think the maintenance cost is much expensive.

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Mar 28 2021, 11:19 AM
msacras
post Mar 28 2021, 12:07 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(clockpulses @ Mar 28 2021, 11:16 AM)
Thinking to upgrade because of engine performance. Need to be snappy in town. This Preve NA is ok la on highway very stable but a little bad on low speed town driving. The autonomous driving might help alot while crawlimg on traffic jam although i think i dont really need it. Its just a "nice to have" feature. But then again the Preve very hard for me to let go. Although slow and terrible transmisison, but it is actually very nice to drive, handling and the ride comfort is nice. Maybe i wont sell it. Loan apmost finished

I dont think i need the X70, its very huge and based on spec, it is quiete slow. I dont think its good for town driving. So no point since i have the Preve. Also the 18" tyre replacement will kill me! And i think the maintenance cost is much expensive.
Nope, X70 isn’t slow.

I used to think X50 is the way to go too as it have better weight/power ratio. But after driving X70, I find it has sufficient power to give you the pushed against chair reaction at junction.

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 28 2021, 12:10 PM
contestchris
post Mar 28 2021, 02:18 PM

5,587 posts

If I collect my X50 on April 8th, when will the loan repayment start yeah? Any idea?

440 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0283sec    2.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:33 AM