132 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

issac99289928
post Aug 11 2023, 12:41 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 10 2023, 07:53 PM)
The problem of 5G is power, it is hungry for power supply, in China they turn off 5G during midnight to save power/money.

Secondly, main problem still not solved, which is density/amount of device connected, in China they have a lot of Anime event already, but the network still unstable because too much peoples using 5G.
I will said it is because lacking something like mm Wave, by theory if they just setup mm Wave for those event location, sure 5G will be enough.
But, those open event one, sure not gonna pay extra just for 5G mm Wave deployed 3 days, not like it is Olympus lol.
5G routers are power hungry . are they bad for health ?
BenYeeHua
post Aug 11 2023, 01:09 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Aug 11 2023, 12:41 AM)
5G routers are power hungry . are they bad for health  ?
Dude, it is 5G era already.... sweat.gif
If you wonder, for China, it is mostly 1/10 standard of EU, food or radiation.

Also, there is much bigger radiation which is SUN, you should not care about radiation too much, unless you are vampire.... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

So, are you vampire? tongue.gif
---
Anyways, as 5G routers/modem got good antenna, better signal means less power to send those data to the 5G tower, like 5 bar signal, which result in much much lower than 1 bar signal on your phone. smile.gif

So yes, using 5G modem will causing lesser radiation than your small antenna smartphone, as they can use more advanced tech like beamform etc as antenna not too close to each other, which focus the power/angle into 5G tower instead of 360° degree. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Aug 11 2023, 01:13 AM
QuantumEdge
post Aug 12 2023, 06:51 PM

1,592 posts

The power of radio waves are some 5000 times weaker than visible light
If you didnt get killed by lights while seating under a lamp, RF aint going to do anything to you

BenYeeHua
post Aug 12 2023, 09:56 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 12 2023, 06:51 PM)
If you didnt get killed by lights while seating under a lamp, RF aint going to do anything to you

Sun: Come and fight me son! devil.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 12 2023, 10:15 PM

-
8,399 posts

Fun fact, the transmit power of 5G and 4G base station is similar. The transmit power of telco antenna is already limited since the 3G era.

5G uses more power due to the processing power needed just to milk more performance out from pretty much same amount of spectrum bandwidth.
QuantumEdge
post Aug 13 2023, 10:12 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 12 2023, 09:56 PM)
Sun: Come and fight me son! devil.gif
Yalah if you kena heatstroke under the sun then it is a different story doh.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 13 2023, 10:34 AM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 12 2023, 06:51 PM)

but but

everytime telco wanna build tower whole taman mengamuk come out protest with dap mca whatever
QuantumEdge
post Aug 13 2023, 12:56 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 13 2023, 10:34 AM)
but but

everytime telco wanna build tower whole taman mengamuk come out protest with dap mca whatever
I got a friend working for telco in Taiwan
Also facing the same issue,
whole tmn complaints about the new 5G tower giving them headache or constipation whatever lah

So they removed the YET TO TURN ON cell tower, the other existing towers too

Now the town got no mobile signal, and they want the tower back rclxs0.gif

Just a bunch of **** boomers

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Aug 13 2023, 12:56 PM
coolguy_0925
post Aug 13 2023, 01:03 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 13 2023, 12:56 PM)
I got a friend working for telco in Taiwan
Also facing the same issue,
whole tmn complaints about the new 5G tower giving them headache or constipation whatever lah

So they removed the YET TO TURN ON cell tower, the other existing towers too

Now the town got no mobile signal, and they want the tower back rclxs0.gif

Just a bunch of **** boomers
This is the thing

Build tower > Why you build too near the housing area

No build tower > Why my mobile phone no signal

Browsing Chinese local news can surely see this kind of news once in a while

The problem is... in city or high density area where got place to build tower far from houses

At kampung can la... few km away inside the jungle
wc_how
post Aug 14 2023, 08:25 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 13 2023, 01:03 PM)
This is the thing

Build tower > Why you build too near the housing area

No build tower > Why my mobile phone no signal

Browsing Chinese local news can surely see this kind of news once in a while

The problem is... in city or high density area where got place to build tower far from houses

At kampung can la... few km away inside the jungle
Peoples want the tower, just don't want it beside/near them.
BenYeeHua
post Aug 14 2023, 12:41 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 14 2023, 08:25 AM)
Fun fact, it is lowest when it is on top of your building, lol.
Another fun fact, your phone causing higher radiation(even it is nothing) when low/one bar signal, much much higher when searching signal. devil.gif

The tower is always there, just well hidden, as tree, box, even air-corn lol.
But nah, they just kind of feel it when they finally saw it by raw skin lol.

I guess they also never talk 24/7 hours as well?
Like my friend, ear always get heat from the 1 hour talking phone, but unsure it is the radiation or the phone's heat causing it lol.

So yes, better drop all the phones to lower it lol, or switch to Digi, use VoWiFi, done. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Aug 14 2023, 12:41 PM
QuantumEdge
post Aug 14 2023, 02:37 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 14 2023, 08:25 AM)
Physics doesn't work that way,
2 important laws of physics here:

1st, the oil rig effect: Antennas of the cell tower aren't pointing straight down but outward
2nd, the inverse square law: RF signals drops off with distance fast,

Lets say, the antennas are 10 feet of the ground and you are at ground level
The RF signals you'll be receiving will the 16 times lower than being beside the antenna (2 Times the distance, 4 times the area to cover, hence 1/4 the intensity)

That's why we need cell towers close-by, further away from the tower, your phone needs to work harder to get the signal

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Aug 14 2023, 02:37 PM
wc_how
post Aug 18 2023, 03:05 PM

1,187 posts

Received call from CBB. Thanks me for staying after contract end. Offer upgrade 300m@RM109 permanently.
Cincai.La
post Aug 24 2023, 07:47 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 18 2023, 03:05 PM)
Received call from CBB. Thanks me for staying after contract end. Offer upgrade 300m@RM109 permanently.
Hmm. How long do u using Allo? Mine just end contract month ago.
wc_how
post Aug 24 2023, 04:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Aug 24 2023, 07:47 AM)
Hmm. How long do u using Allo? Mine just end contract month ago.
2y and 2m.
Cincai.La
post Aug 24 2023, 07:47 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 24 2023, 04:41 PM)
2y and 2m.
Same with u but didn't get any offer yet dry.gif
John Chaser
post Aug 29 2023, 10:50 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 18 2023, 03:05 PM)
Previously, what package did you subscribe to? 100Mbps?
wc_how
post Aug 29 2023, 11:53 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Aug 29 2023, 10:50 AM)
Previously, what package did you subscribe to? 100Mbps?
50m@RM79.
John Chaser
post Sep 8 2023, 10:14 AM

685 posts

If there's anyone here subscribed to the rm69 ramah package, do share your experience here.
syahpian
post Sep 12 2023, 08:00 PM

812 posts

-edited- wrong thread

This post has been edited by syahpian: Sep 12 2023, 08:00 PM

132 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:43 AM