95 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Deluge, for Linux and Windows!

slash
post Sep 16 2007, 02:53 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

hmm... how come VMware workstation only allows me to create a virtual disk of maximum 8gb? Anyway to go higher?

Added on September 16, 2007, 3:56 amzzzz the ubuntu installation keeps getting stuck at brltty-x11 (85%). how to solve it?

This post has been edited by slash: Sep 16 2007, 03:56 AM
aMer
post Sep 16 2007, 04:11 AM

301 posts

how much memory you allocate for the virtual machine?
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 04:28 AM

1,081 posts

allocated 512mb
zubai
post Sep 16 2007, 05:58 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Sep 16 2007, 02:53 AM)
hmm... how come VMware workstation only allows me to create a virtual disk of maximum 8gb? Anyway to go higher?

Added on September 16, 2007, 3:56 amzzzz the ubuntu installation keeps getting stuck at  brltty-x11 (85%). how to solve it?
It happens to me too. I'm stuck @ 85% almost an hour, but it continues after that, looks like u got the same prob too. I have no idea what causing it. Lama gilaaaaa.. rclxub.gif
prancingHORSE
post Sep 16 2007, 12:32 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

Guys, for deluge, what would be the recommended Global Maximum Connection?
Currently i'm having it set at the default 250, but i'm finding surfing is on the slower than normal side and on some occasions some sites tend to time out as well.
I am using a D-Link 504T modem-router.
Any recommendations or advice?
Thanks!
ffrulz
post Sep 16 2007, 01:55 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Sep 16 2007, 05:58 AM)
It happens to me too. I'm stuck @ 85% almost an hour, but it continues after that, looks like u got the same prob too. I have no idea what causing it. Lama gilaaaaa.. rclxub.gif
You're getting stuck there because of Streamyx or whatever connection you are using. While installing, Ubuntu downloads the files over the net.
blindbox
post Sep 16 2007, 02:13 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Try the windows port, it is on the website you know.
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 02:36 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Sep 16 2007, 01:55 PM)
You're getting stuck there because of Streamyx or whatever connection you are using. While installing, Ubuntu downloads the files over the net.
sure? cause i dont see any activity on my line

EDIT: waiting seems to pay off. its moving now

This post has been edited by slash: Sep 16 2007, 03:11 PM
XTREME
post Sep 16 2007, 03:18 PM

4,599 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Sep 16 2007, 02:53 AM)

Added on September 16, 2007, 3:56 amzzzz the ubuntu installation keeps getting stuck at  brltty-x11 (85%). how to solve it?
the max virtual disk space is allocated upon the creation of the virtual machine... you must be using downloaded appliance right?
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 04:53 PM

1,081 posts

ok i have finally gotten everything working. my network connection is bridged for ubuntu. however the deluge port test says the port is closed, even though i've forwarded the port for the ip.
aMer
post Sep 16 2007, 05:02 PM

301 posts

deluge on both platform (windoze+linux) is memory hogging..and plus deluge on windoze is much slower than one's on linux..

im gonna give it a go to KTorrent..

@slash
make sure to port forward to your virtual machice's ip, not your pc's ip..do you use port range?

This post has been edited by aMer: Sep 16 2007, 05:04 PM
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 06:42 PM

1,081 posts

how come the torrents keep pausing/downloading/pausing/downloading?

EDIT: not sure why this is happening. enabled shared folders in VMmanager. able to create and download a torrent, saving it outside of the virtual environment. but the 2nd torrent wasnt able to allocate the file, and the torrent keeps pausing/downloading/pausing. when i changed the save location to ubuntu desktop, this fixed the problem.

This post has been edited by slash: Sep 16 2007, 07:10 PM
MX510
post Sep 16 2007, 07:40 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Have u guys install torrentflux inside ur linux box?
Xybirium
post Sep 16 2007, 07:44 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 15 2007, 10:14 PM)
yeah vmware workstation is not free.. but u always can use "google to buy it"  biggrin.gif
or u can use vmware player, its free.
seriously... now is the time for u to try ktorrent, or u already did?
I'll try it now...

Update - Works for me!!! 5-6 torrents running at average speed of 120-140kB/s.

This post has been edited by Xybirium: Sep 16 2007, 08:39 PM
evilguy
post Sep 16 2007, 08:44 PM

871 posts

can deluge do hash check like any other torrent client. i tried but fail.
prancingHORSE
post Sep 16 2007, 09:54 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Sep 16 2007, 12:32 PM)
Guys, for deluge, what would be the recommended Global Maximum Connection?
Currently i'm having it set at the default 250, but i'm finding surfing is on the slower than normal side and on some occasions some sites tend to time out as well.
I am using a D-Link 504T modem-router.
Any recommendations or advice?
Thanks!
Anyone? icon_question.gif
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 10:26 PM

1,081 posts

all along i've been using 130 max global, whether for utorrent, xunlei or deluge. Using 130 max global, 30 max for each torrent. Able to reach 60kb/s (speed at which I limit to. else housemates complain)
trix
post Sep 16 2007, 10:30 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Sep 16 2007, 06:42 PM)
how come the torrents keep pausing/downloading/pausing/downloading?
EDIT: not sure why this is happening. enabled shared folders in VMmanager. able to create and download a torrent, saving it outside of the virtual environment. but the 2nd torrent wasnt able to allocate the file, and the torrent keeps pausing/downloading/pausing. when i changed the save location to ubuntu desktop, this fixed the problem.
mine at first like this also, ktorrent stopping the torrent cause it says disk space is running out when actually there's still more
at configuration, advanced tab i left disable diskspace preallocation and fully preallocate diskspace unticked
i also emptied the partition where the shared folder is located on windows

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Sep 16 2007, 09:54 PM)
Anyone?  icon_question.gif
max conn. 200, conn./torrent 20
max upload limit 30kB, upload slot 4
btw, if you're using nat, try change to bridge
when i use nat, sometime my windows can't resolve dns address

This post has been edited by trix: Sep 16 2007, 10:31 PM
slash
post Sep 16 2007, 10:58 PM

1,081 posts

From winxp, how do i login to the shared folders? I tried the user account i created in ubuntu, but cant login
Irishcoffee
post Sep 17 2007, 12:40 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i'm running ubuntu with vmware
but how to move the downloaded stuff to windows xp???

95 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.1916sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:24 AM