Deluge, for Linux and Windows!
Crossbone
Aug 16 2007, 08:43 PM

i'm currently using virtualbox to run my copy of XP from within ubuntu.
Everything worked fine,except when i try to share some of the folders located "outside",i believe i did the correct settings for it,but still cant detect it!
i'm sorry if its not related,but i getter quicker response here!
Thunderbolt
Aug 16 2007, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ Aug 16 2007, 08:07 PM) deluge is a relatively new client. their releases are frequent and have many new fixes if you bother to update. the thing i like about deluge is that their developers are open to suggestions and actually implement them. all i have to do is give a shout out on the forum and its there. 0.5.4.1 was slow for me until i purged the installed files using aptitude. then i reinstalled it. i have to redo my settings which took about a minute, but in the end the client is snappy. another good app as a music player is Exaile. check it out. Hi there praveenmarkandu  First of all, thanks for sharing this bypass method which does not required the VPN at all. If the developers there gladly listen the positive feedback from the users, then it is a good thing. I will check out the Exaile music player  I know no one here dared to say it but i gotta say that you are my idol now!
blackamikaze
Aug 16 2007, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Crossbone @ Aug 16 2007, 08:43 PM) i'm currently using virtualbox to run my copy of XP from within ubuntu. Everything worked fine,except when i try to share some of the folders located "outside",i believe i did the correct settings for it,but still cant detect it! i'm sorry if its not related,but i getter quicker response here! like vmware, u need to install Guest Additions for VirtualBox to use shared folder. But from what i read, virtualbox share folder got many problem.. maybe u should check their forum.
precursor80
Aug 16 2007, 09:41 PM

One question guys.
Which BT clients have you guys managed to connect to with high speed? I noticed that most (if not all) of the clients connected as high speed are the older BT clients.
hz428
Aug 16 2007, 10:25 PM
i felt sorry for ppl that use vpn, (torrent flux) , there is a thread i post a reply in vpn thread(under service section) by telling them we can use linux to download for free without paying a single sen to those VPN
Guess what the thread starter said after i post there
" dont come and flame my thread u dont understand how the system works" and he then sent me a pm says" delete ur post or else i will inform the admin" that ts seem so offended by my post because he thinks that i m destroying his periuk nasi (that so called non-profit dedi .........) 20G for rm120? wtf?!
and now my post in that thread is deleted without notice. so he thinks that by knowing some admin in lyn can do wat ever he wants.
crap
imbap3h
Aug 16 2007, 10:36 PM

sifu sifus, i got a problem. My Ubuntu via VMware seems to be disconnecting from the internet very often, like every couple of minutes. Sometimes i can connect to websites, sometimes i can't. This only happens when the deluge client is on, any way to fix it?
This post has been edited by imbap3h: Aug 16 2007, 10:36 PM
zubai
Aug 16 2007, 10:43 PM
Got back my warp speed  rite now my deluge is maintaining @ ~90kbps
blackamikaze
Aug 16 2007, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(imbap3h @ Aug 16 2007, 10:36 PM) sifu sifus, i got a problem. My Ubuntu via VMware seems to be disconnecting from the internet very often, like every couple of minutes. Sometimes i can connect to websites, sometimes i can't. This only happens when the deluge client is on, any way to fix it? well thats weird.. what ur pc spec?.. maybe pc spec too low?.. anyway try change ethernet setting in vmware to use nat instead of bridge.
imbap3h
Aug 16 2007, 11:45 PM

already using nat. I dont think its pc spec problem, using e6300 oc'ed to 3ghz and 2gb of ram. Everytime when deluge is on, all applications in ubuntu are not able to connect to the internet including deluge -.-"
blackamikaze
Aug 16 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(imbap3h @ Aug 16 2007, 11:45 PM) already using nat. I dont think its pc spec problem, using e6300 oc'ed to 3ghz and 2gb of ram. Everytime when deluge is on, all applications in ubuntu are not able to connect to the internet including deluge -.-" did u try to use ktorrent? how u connect to internet?.. bridge mode or through router? This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Aug 16 2007, 11:59 PM
TSpraveenmarkandu
Aug 16 2007, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(imbap3h @ Aug 16 2007, 11:45 PM) already using nat. I dont think its pc spec problem, using e6300 oc'ed to 3ghz and 2gb of ram. Everytime when deluge is on, all applications in ubuntu are not able to connect to the internet including deluge -.-" check your global maximum connections. might be too high and flooding your connection. if not try ktorrent and see if it improves
mfa333
Aug 17 2007, 12:36 AM
abit OT:
i really wish to use deluge and i dont wanna install VMware.. can i dual OS XP and ubuntu on same partition? can anyone gladly help me?
Thanks in advance.
SUSkockroach
Aug 17 2007, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2007, 12:36 AM) abit OT: i really wish to use deluge and i dont wanna install VMware.. can i dual OS XP and ubuntu on same partition? can anyone gladly help me? Thanks in advance. Download the ISO from ubuntu website. Boot the CD, and just install it. Grub will automatically detect windows. done. If you need a guide, I found thisBtw, u can always ask question in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/159451 since this thread is about deluge. This post has been edited by kockroach: Aug 17 2007, 12:44 AM
Suk
Aug 17 2007, 12:50 AM
I facing a problem now that is slow file transfer from Ubuntu to Win Vista which 500kb/s transfer rate.. super slow lehh....
Can anyone teach me how to fix the problem
This post has been edited by Suk: Aug 17 2007, 12:00 PM
Avex
Aug 17 2007, 12:50 AM
This thing is good. Downloading at 130kbps 1.1 GB finish in 3 hours This post has been edited by Avex: Aug 17 2007, 02:00 AM
Suk
Aug 17 2007, 12:58 AM
I facing a problem now that is slow file transfer from Ubuntu to Win Vista
Can anyone teach me how to fix the problem
Thunderbolt
Aug 17 2007, 01:01 AM
Full speed at 149kbps here
mfa333
Aug 17 2007, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Aug 17 2007, 12:43 AM) Download the ISO from ubuntu website. Boot the CD, and just install it. Grub will automatically detect windows. done. If you need a guide, I found thisBtw, u can always ask question in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/159451 since this thread is about deluge. already got the cd.. can direct install on same partition of installed XP?
TSpraveenmarkandu
Aug 17 2007, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2007, 01:17 AM) already got the cd.. can direct install on same partition of installed XP?  no. if you want to install it in the same partition as xp you need to use wubi
SUSkockroach
Aug 17 2007, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2007, 01:17 AM) already got the cd.. can direct install on same partition of installed XP?  Why not create another partition for ubuntu save the hassle. praveenmarkandu, what do u think is the best MSN messenger substitute for ubuntu. any suggestion/recommendation. I'm currently using GAIM This post has been edited by kockroach: Aug 17 2007, 02:06 AM