70 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

/K Official Paranormal Activity Thread, The Energy That Left Behind

SUSagewisdom
post Nov 24 2020, 10:49 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Nov 24 2020, 10:47 AM)
Have u tried Siccin? Can be found on Netflix.
Nope, will look into this. Thanks.
onetwoswitch
post Nov 24 2020, 10:57 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Nov 24 2020, 10:49 AM)
Nope, will look into this. Thanks.
There are 6 parts, but as most movies, 1st is the most interesting.
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 24 2020, 07:51 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Nov 24 2020, 10:57 AM)
There are 6 parts, but as most movies, 1st is the most interesting.
Watched already. The first movie was ok, but the subsequent series seems to follow a similar formula. Not really over the top like Shaw Bros and rely too much on jump scares and dark lighting.
onetwoswitch
post Nov 24 2020, 10:43 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Nov 24 2020, 07:51 PM)
Watched already. The first movie was ok, but the subsequent series seems to follow a similar formula. Not really over the top like Shaw Bros and rely too much on jump scares and dark lighting.
Wow... that was fast. Hard to relate, since it is not close to our culture or whatever we have heard growing up. Thats why i wasnt interested in its sequels.

I was always fascinated with the story of Mona Fendi growing up. When they finally decided to release "Dukun" i think 2 years back, enjoyed the movie. Bearing in mind it was shot 10 years earlier. Would like to hear your thought about it too if you have watched.
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 24 2020, 10:58 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Nov 24 2020, 10:43 PM)
Wow... that was fast. Hard to relate, since it is not close to our culture or whatever we have heard growing up. Thats why i wasnt interested in its sequels.

I was always fascinated with the story of Mona Fendi growing up. When they finally decided to release "Dukun" i think 2 years back, enjoyed the movie. Bearing in mind it was shot  10 years earlier. Would like to hear your thought about it too if you have watched.
Ah, thanks for the recommendation ~ I'll watch that later.

Siccin was interesting, but there wasn't enough story to fill the entire movie. I did think that the lady that got the menstrual blood and hair was a bit silly since how could she be sure she got the right specimen. The ending was a bit dark though, which was surprising.

SUSagewisdom
post Feb 22 2021, 12:57 PM

729 posts

Why no one continue this thread? Sad.
sabrina222
post Feb 23 2021, 12:22 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

bump
kembayang
post Feb 23 2021, 03:23 PM

1,441 posts

Is TS still active in this section?
lowyat.my
post Feb 24 2021, 12:17 AM

185 posts

Parking for future reading.
KLthinker91
post Feb 24 2021, 01:14 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 23 2020, 03:16 PM)
My deduction would be why a lot of time Demons don't seem to bother people that are not from the Abrahamic religions is due to this kind of things happening.

To explain it in easier terms, these beings, the Demigods, they were enjoying the adulation of the Aztec and Incans, they are given fresh human sacrifice, suddenly come another factor, took their people away, took away their adulation, took away the sacrifice that they were enjoying and now their people also betrayed them by now praying to the God in Christianity. So these Demigod, these beings of course will be extremely pissed off with the faction that took everything away from them. Hence unit now they are still looking for payback.

Mark 3:22
And the teachers of the law who came down from Jerusalem said, “He is possessed by Beelzebub! By the prince of demons he is driving out demons.”

23 so Jesus called them over to him and began to speak to them in parables: “How can Satan drive out Satan?

24 If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand.

25 If a house is divided against itself, that house cannot stand.

26 And if Satan opposes himself and is divided, he cannot stand; his end has come.

Demon don't fight demon. Demon fight good guy.

Interesting share.

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Feb 24 2021, 01:15 AM
calodin
post Feb 24 2021, 09:07 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Feb 24 2021, 01:14 AM)
Mark 3:22
And the teachers of the law who came down from Jerusalem said, “He is possessed by Beelzebub! By the prince of demons he is driving out demons.”

23 so Jesus called them over to him and began to speak to them in parables: “How can Satan drive out Satan?

24 If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand.

25 If a house is divided against itself, that house cannot stand.

26 And if Satan opposes himself and is divided, he cannot stand; his end has come.

Demon don't fight demon. Demon fight good guy.

Interesting share.
These Demigods are not Deamons as per say, if I were to explain it in layman's term is that its 2 different species, just like animals that can fly, a bat can fly, and so does a hawk, but both are quite different. Demons are pure vile and evil....Demigods are.....hmmmmm...weird? They are sometimes benevolent and sometimes malevolent .
calodin
post Feb 24 2021, 01:33 PM

263 posts

Since a lot of people say they miss this "lejendari thread", maybe I just share one recent incident. One of my local Chinese colleague (why I say local Chinese is because I am working in China) just moved into new apartment which they bought a few years back which is now completed. He is from Fujian Xiamen and they share a lot of similarities to us Malaysian Chinese in terms of culture, but since they are a young couple with a young toddler daughter, they did not follow some of the religious stuff that their parents followed.

So before CNY holidays, we were chatting in the office and he has been telling me, his toddler daughter around 20 months old seems to be not getting used to the surroundings of the new apartment. I ask how is that so? Then he said they have a 2.5 room apartment (the 0.5 room is a very small study room). So they put a small bed in that room for the daughter to take nap and such. The toddler just refuses to go into that room, and if they tried to make her, she will fight tooth and nail and cry like its the end of the world.

Me being me told her, a lot of times, really young toddler can actually see stuff that adults cannot see, so she might have seen something that is scaring her. Then he said he doesn't quite believe in "unseen entity" and ask me why am I so superstitious. Then my other colleague who was also there chipped in "This fella can see stuff you and me cannot see" and then we left it at there. After CNY now that we are back at work, he came and approach me and ask me if I can go to his apartment to "take a look". I kinda suan him saying "Why, I thought you don't believe in "unseen entities"?" Seems he went back to Xiamen and had a talk with his gradmum and his grandmum say why don't ask your friend to help take a look.

So on 20th Feb, I was at the front door of his Apartment, level 7 unit 303. Going to other people house in China without a small gift is very rude, so I got him a carton of beer. He welcomed me in and then showed me where the small study room is. From where I was standing I already knew something inside but since I don't feel a lot of terror or pressure, I knew it was a human spirit. So i just ask them to just sit at the living room area, I go into the study myself. I open the door and immediately all the signs that a spirit is present, felt colder, and uncomfortable. I step in and close the door. Then i just let whatever is inside that I know its there, please stop hiding (yes, they can hide if they want to). Lo and behold, this shadow of man appeared, from what I can see is, he is wearing the clothes of a worksite worker. It can be said that he has malevolent tendencies. I just started to communicate with this spirit, it showed me how he died....falling from height (that is why safety harness is very important people, when you work at height, if you see unsafe condition at your workplace, you have the right to stop it and report to the safety manager)

I told the spirit, this is no longer you space, so you need to move on, and he said he don't know how to move on and he is still angry he had to die her leaving his family back in the kampung. So i told him I can help him move on, but will he agree, what are his terms? So he agreed to some terms (basically people think that exorcism is like in the movies where the monk or priest use power to fight the spirit, actually a lot of times, it is negotiating with it what he wants)

So came to an agreement, need to burn offering to him and stuff. Now this is the best part......the place I am staying is not like in Malaysia, simply simply can find those shops that sell josssticks and paper offerings. My colleague had to buy from Taobao all the offerings we need. The stuff is all from Guangzhou. and they arrived 23rd Feb morning at his apartment. So last night, I help him with the prayers and we burn the paper offering, of course with roast chicken, and other food offering. I told the spirit, now you received the stuff liow, there is a few items, there, that later 2 guards from the basement dept will come get you, you just need to give the stuff to them (sorta like paying toll).

This was one of the easier case, where the spirit did not have a lot of request, but there is one real world request, he ask that my colleague please provide some support for his young daughter back in the kampung to go to school. So my colleague also found the family and is going to give RMB 5k to support them thru hard times. The family very surprise, but we just say we knew their son/hubby when he was here working.

End of story.

TOMEI-R
post Feb 24 2021, 01:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 24 2021, 01:33 PM)
Since a lot of people say they miss this "lejendari thread", maybe I just share one recent incident. One of my local Chinese colleague (why I say local Chinese is because I am working in China) just moved into new apartment which they bought a few years back which is now completed. He is from Fujian Xiamen and they share a lot of similarities to us Malaysian Chinese in terms of culture, but since they are a young couple with a young toddler daughter, they did not follow some of the religious stuff that their parents followed.

So before CNY holidays, we were chatting in the office and he has been telling me, his toddler daughter around 20 months old seems to be not getting used to the surroundings of the new apartment. I ask how is that so? Then he said they have a 2.5 room apartment (the 0.5 room is a very small study room). So they put a small bed in that room for the daughter to take nap and such. The toddler just refuses to go into that room, and if they tried to make her, she will fight tooth and nail and cry like its the end of the world. 

Me being me told her, a lot of times, really young toddler can actually see stuff that adults cannot see, so she might have seen something that is scaring her.  Then he said he doesn't quite believe in "unseen entity" and ask me why am I so superstitious. Then my other colleague who was also there chipped in "This fella can see stuff you and me cannot see" and then we left it at there. After CNY now that we are back at work, he came and approach me and ask me if I can go to his apartment to "take a look". I kinda suan him saying "Why, I thought you don't believe in "unseen entities"?" Seems he went back to Xiamen and had a talk with his gradmum and his grandmum say why don't ask your friend to help take a look.

So on 20th Feb, I was at the front door of his Apartment, level 7 unit 303. Going to other people house in China without a small gift is very rude, so I got him a carton of beer. He welcomed me in and then showed me where the small study room is. From where I was standing I already knew something inside but since I don't feel a lot of terror or pressure, I knew it was a human spirit. So i just ask them to just sit at the living room area, I go into the study myself. I open the door and immediately all the signs that a spirit is present, felt colder, and uncomfortable. I step in and close the door. Then i just let whatever is inside that I know its there, please stop hiding (yes, they can hide if they want to). Lo and behold, this shadow of man appeared, from what I can see is, he is wearing the clothes of a worksite worker. It can be said that he has malevolent tendencies. I just started to communicate with this spirit, it showed me how he died....falling from height (that is why safety harness is very important people, when you work at height, if you see unsafe condition at your workplace, you have the right to stop it and report to the safety manager)

I told the spirit, this is no longer you space, so you need to move on, and he said he don't know how to move on and he is still angry he had to die her leaving his family back in the kampung. So i told him I can help him move on, but will he agree, what are his terms? So he agreed to some terms (basically people think that exorcism is like in the movies where the monk or priest use power to fight the spirit, actually a lot of times, it is negotiating with it what he wants)

So came to an agreement, need to burn offering to him and stuff. Now this is the best part......the place I am staying is not like in Malaysia, simply simply can find those shops that sell josssticks and paper offerings. My colleague had to buy from Taobao all the offerings we need. The stuff is all from Guangzhou. and they arrived 23rd Feb morning at his apartment. So last night, I help him with the prayers and we burn the paper offering, of course with roast chicken, and other food offering. I told the spirit, now you received the stuff liow, there is a few items, there, that later 2 guards from the basement dept will come get you, you just need to give the stuff to them (sorta like paying toll).

This was one of the easier case, where the spirit did not have a lot of request, but there is one real world request, he ask that my colleague please provide some support for his young daughter back in the kampung to go to school. So my colleague also found the family and is going to give RMB 5k to support them thru hard times. The family very surprise, but we just say we knew their son/hubby when he was here working.

End of story.
Nice write up. thumbup.gif Seems like you qualify to be a medium now to communicate with the underworld now and can even summon the hell guards. I am surprised that not all of China have the same believes in offerings to the dead, since you mention you cant find shops that sell jossticks and paper offerings there.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 24 2021, 01:47 PM
calodin
post Feb 24 2021, 01:49 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 24 2021, 01:43 PM)
Nice write up.  thumbup.gif  Seems like you qualify to be a medium to communicate with the underworld now and can even summon the hell guards. I am surprised that not all of China have the same believes in offerings to the dead, since you mention you cant find shops that sell jossticks and paper offerings there.
Bro...how also still..communist country. it's easier to find those shops at southern region of China. Even near to the temples here, only got jossticks. Want to get those paper baju, Mercedes Benz, house, all tarak. Not like in Malaysia, can find latest iPhone, LV, Buggati....
onetwoswitch
post Feb 24 2021, 01:51 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 24 2021, 01:49 PM)
Bro...how also still..communist country. it's easier to find those shops at southern region of China. Even near to the temples here, only got jossticks. Want to get those paper baju, Mercedes Benz, house, all tarak. Not like in Malaysia, can find latest iPhone, LV, Buggati....
This year need to send mask and vaccine or not?
TOMEI-R
post Feb 24 2021, 01:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 24 2021, 01:49 PM)
Oh yeah... I forgot about that because we are used to seeing big temples around there that I totally forgot that it's still a communist country.

Anyway, what you did is a really good deed in helping not only your friend but also the lost soul. Your act of benevolence will attract good karma for yourself.
calodin
post Feb 24 2021, 01:54 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Feb 24 2021, 01:51 PM)
This year need to send mask and vaccine or not?
maybe downstairs already gaodim the pandemic
calodin
post Feb 24 2021, 01:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 24 2021, 01:54 PM)
Oh yeah... I forgot about that because we are used to seeing big temples around there that I totally forgot that it's still a communist country.

Anyway, what you did is a really good deed in helping not only your friend but also the lost soul. Your act of benevolence will attract good karma for yourself.
This time is lucky, there those rare time where the spirits are degil, then need to wack them, but this is very very rare and bad karma if they did not try to harm us first. If they did and we wack them as self defence then still not as bad karma. How we wack them....I have a very old takrut that when I hold in my hand I can wack them.

I only help my colleague because his young daughter getting scared. Normally i try not to busybody because I cannot help everyone. I ask my colleague to keep everything I done a secret.

This post has been edited by calodin: Feb 24 2021, 01:59 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 24 2021, 02:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 24 2021, 01:58 PM)
This time is lucky, there those rare time where the spirits are degil, then need to wack them, but this is very very rare and bad karma if they did not try to harm us first. If they did and we wack them as self defence then still not as bad karma. How we wack them....I have a very old takrut that when I hold in my hand I can wack them.

I only help my colleague because his young daughter getting scared. Normally i try not to busybody because I cannot help everyone. I ask my colleague to keep everything I done a secret.
I totally understand what you are saying bro. Because its the same mentioned by my sifu also. Because people like you have this special ability, not only will human seek your help but those from the underworld like these lost souls would too. So if they ask/beg you for help with such sob/sad stories, its very bad not to help but if you try to help, there is only so much that one can do. So that is one of the reason why he told me he tries to avoid going to such places unless absolutely necessary.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 24 2021, 02:09 PM
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 24 2021, 02:23 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 24 2021, 01:33 PM)

Me being me told her, a lot of times, really young toddler can actually see stuff that adults cannot see, so she might have seen something that is scaring her.  Then he said he doesn't quite believe in "unseen entity" and ask me why am I so superstitious. Then my other colleague who was also there chipped in "This fella can see stuff you and me cannot see" and then we left it at there. After CNY now that we are back at work, he came and approach me and ask me if I can go to his apartment to "take a look". I kinda suan him saying "Why, I thought you don't believe in "unseen entities"?" Seems he went back to Xiamen and had a talk with his gradmum and his grandmum say why don't ask your friend to help take a look.

End of story.
Nice write up bro. Really miss reading content from you, bill and etc. Now all paranormal new tered all very short or full of spams. Keep it coming.

A few question i would like to ask.
1. How do you call the guard from the basement to come?
2. U said he show you how he died, by vision like a movie? or he actually talk and point to you?
3. Since its china what language do you speak to the spirit? mandarin?
4. Does burning offering works for all religion of ghosts? because as u know different religion have different SOP.
5. You got what they call Yam yong gan? Can you see spirits in photo or video?
6. I see some video if the ghost know they talking about them, they will follow you back?

70 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:16 PM