102 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Q6600 Overclock and Temperature

ahsiah
post May 10 2008, 07:17 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 10 2008, 01:00 AM)
i really wanna oc my proc
but atm no 1 wanna show it to me...
pls anybody from wangsa maju area can help to teach me a bit ^^
my VID quite low 1.1625 ^^
This VID is the lowest that I see. Not sure how good OC will go. Please update us often.
kmarc
post May 10 2008, 07:31 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 10 2008, 01:00 AM)
i really wanna oc my proc
but atm no 1 wanna show it to me...
pls anybody from wangsa maju area can help to teach me a bit ^^
my VID quite low 1.1625 ^^
Like shawty said, the VID would not be accurate if the EIST/C1E is turned on.

You can check out my simple guide on how to OC a Q6600 (in my sig).... smile.gif
sHawTY
post May 10 2008, 08:14 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ May 10 2008, 07:17 AM)
This VID is the lowest that I see. Not sure how good OC will go. Please update us often.
That's not the lowest, haven't you see mine? brows.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 10 2008, 07:31 AM)
Like shawty said, the VID would not be accurate if the EIST/C1E is turned on.
Exactly.
kmarc
post May 10 2008, 09:03 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ May 10 2008, 07:17 AM)
VID on core temp is sometimes not accurate due to various settings. It can be manipulated too.

Look at my "manipulated" Q6600 VID which is actually 1.3125v.... whistling.gif

A better software to show max and min VID is using the Rightmark CPU clock utility, which can't be manipulated.... wink.gif (unless you use photoshop..... doh.gif)

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 10 2008, 09:05 AM
LExus65
post May 10 2008, 10:17 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

basically VID anything below 1.2v can give u some good clock speed.

btw if u want really high clock speed, may be u need to ditch ur zalman cooler hehe.... it not quite sufficient
ahsiah
post May 10 2008, 10:47 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 10 2008, 08:14 AM)
That's not the lowest, haven't you see mine? brows.gif

Exactly.
I learned something new. Thanks.

Mind to show the sceenie in RightMark CPU Clock? both of you guys to check is it correct or not.
ocz
post May 11 2008, 12:36 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

hi guys, i want to ask one thing :

Is it good to match Q6600 with DK P35?

TQ.
gregy
post May 12 2008, 07:51 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ May 11 2008, 12:36 AM)

Is it good to  match Q6600 with DK P35?

TQ.
IMO the P35 chipset is a good companion to the Q6600. And with DFI boards being legendary overclockers I don't see why not.
OC4/3
post May 12 2008, 08:21 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ May 11 2008, 12:36 AM)

Is it good to  match Q6600 with DK P35?

TQ.
DK P35 is one of the best Quad Core OC board icon_idea.gif
BurgerRI
post May 12 2008, 08:33 PM

905 posts

DFI mobo's are great OC mobo's for most proc's....the BIOS is so flexible....
ocz
post May 13 2008, 07:12 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

thank you guys,i just grab this two items last week,but haven't tested due to busy with case mod.
But some says that if i match them,i will have a voltage drop problem..is it true?
mfcm
post May 13 2008, 07:21 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ May 13 2008, 07:12 AM)
thank you guys,i just grab this two items last week,but haven't tested due to busy with case mod.
But some says that if i match them,i will have a voltage drop problem..is it true?
huhu about vdrop i think almost all mobo in market face same thing bro nod.gif im oso face with vdrop when using DK lastime..altho when using UT now i still face it sweat.gif
kmarc
post May 13 2008, 11:40 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 13 2008, 07:21 AM)
huhu about vdrop i think almost all mobo in market face same thing bro nod.gif im oso face with vdrop when using DK lastime..altho when using UT now i still face it sweat.gif
Just remember that vdroop is part of a power delivery design, to help reduce output-voltage spikes. It is not due to any flawed mobo.

However, better power design (which usually means more expensive mobo) would result in less vdroop.....
OC4/3
post May 13 2008, 07:55 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 13 2008, 07:21 AM)
I have try DFI LP LT X38-T2R,set 1.17V,get 1.21V!! tongue.gif
BurgerRI
post May 13 2008, 11:42 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 13 2008, 07:55 PM)
I have try DFI LP LT X38-T2R,set 1.17V,get 1.21V!! tongue.gif
hmmm...i had this happen on a P5N32-E SLI before...but only after i penciled a resistor....lol
dARKaNGEl
post May 14 2008, 08:59 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

hi guys. want to ask for some advices here.
i just got myself a Q6600 G0 rig with stock heatsink fan, 2x1GB DDR1066 Kingmax, Asus P5E, CM Real Power Pro 550W in a gigabyte 3d aurora full alu casing and good cable management.

i want to know if i use the stock hsf for now, at what frequency is it save to push my cpu to? i'm running it in a non air-cond environment.
is 3.0GHz doable? will it be ok with stock hsf and tuniq tx2?

if it is, what is the recommended vcore for the cpu, the bus speed, multiplier, divider etc to achieve it?

thanks in advance for all the advices.
gamers maniac
post May 14 2008, 10:55 AM

Casual Gamers
1,070 posts

if i were u i wouldnt dare to OC a quaddy wif stock HS. even with best third party cooling will generate more than 60~70c temp. change HS 1st then u can think about OC.
OC4/3
post May 14 2008, 12:34 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 14 2008, 08:59 AM)
hi guys. want to ask for some advices here.
i just got myself a Q6600 G0 rig with stock heatsink fan, 2x1GB DDR1066 Kingmax, Asus P5E, CM Real Power Pro 550W in a gigabyte 3d aurora full alu casing and good cable management.

i want to know if i use the stock hsf for now, at what frequency is it save to push my cpu to? i'm running it in a non air-cond environment.
is 3.0GHz doable? will it be ok with stock hsf and tuniq tx2?

if it is, what is the recommended vcore for the cpu, the bus speed, multiplier, divider etc to achieve it?

thanks in advance for all the advices.
333x9,stock vcore,memory set to specify vdimm and set to 2:3 divider
dARKaNGEl
post May 14 2008, 12:37 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ May 14 2008, 10:55 AM)
if i were u i wouldnt dare to OC a quaddy wif stock HS. even with best third party cooling will generate more than 60~70c temp. change HS 1st then u can think about OC.
icic... will probably buy an aftermarket hsf but not so soon. just not sure which good hsf can fit my mobo nicely since the surrounding areas of the cpu slot have copper heatsinks. worry they will get in the way.

those big hsf all looks super heavy... hope it will not strain the mobo even with the back plate on.
Ryo
post May 15 2008, 02:24 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

my Q6600 runs very hot. 60c@stock rclxub.gif

102 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0714sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:13 AM