QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 11 2023, 10:14 AM)
Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Apr 11 2023, 11:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Apr 11 2023, 04:56 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 11 2023, 09:51 PM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 11 2023, 04:56 PM) How old is your kid liao ah? Mine was 3, I can confidently say more than 50% of my planning all throw into tong sampah. Mine’s 8 Liao, pretty much under control I hope Some other family is joining me this round, more worried about them because they are the super spoon feed type… Any way, fingers crossed |
Apr 11 2023, 10:13 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Which area is best for accommodation for first time traveller?
Shinjuku? Any recommendations for hotel for budget around RM350 and below per night? Am comparing these 2 actually: - Toyoko Inn Tokyo Shinjuku gyoemmae eki 3 ban Deguchi - APA Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 11 2023, 10:16 PM |
Apr 12 2023, 08:10 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 11 2023, 09:13 PM) Which area is best for accommodation for first time traveller? Ikebukuro. Alot budget food chain and station are smaller & easy to navigate compare to Shinjuku.Shinjuku? Any recommendations for hotel for budget around RM350 and below per night? Am comparing these 2 actually: - Toyoko Inn Tokyo Shinjuku gyoemmae eki 3 ban Deguchi - APA Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower |
Apr 12 2023, 10:54 AM
171 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 10 2023, 07:14 PM) if you don't mind to transitcan consider airasia if you want budget.....RM500+ for 1 way.....return around RM1100 (without add-on) This post has been edited by sben525: Apr 12 2023, 11:01 AM |
Apr 12 2023, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 12 2023, 08:10 AM) I will consider about Ikebukuro. Based on checking on Agoda and Booking, the room price is similar to Shinjuku Hotel (APA in particular)QUOTE(sben525 @ Apr 12 2023, 10:54 AM) if you don't mind to transit I’m afraid AirAsia will delay / reschedule / cancel the flightcan consider airasia if you want budget.....RM500+ for 1 way.....return around RM1100 (without add-on) |
Apr 12 2023, 04:07 PM
171 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Apr 12 2023, 08:43 PM
I had time to draft my itinerary for first time travel in Tokyo.
I need some advices / suggestions on the schedule / location synergy if I should move things around for efficiency purposes. Other than that, I would love to hear some of the food recommendations around the area I'm visiting! Thank you. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 12 2023, 08:44 PM |
Apr 12 2023, 09:10 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 12 2023, 08:43 PM) I had time to draft my itinerary for first time travel in Tokyo. So packed, you planning to just touch n go everything meh. Day 1 ... Shinjuku Gyoen itself can easily take up half a day.I need some advices / suggestions on the schedule / location synergy if I should move things around for efficiency purposes. Other than that, I would love to hear some of the food recommendations around the area I'm visiting! Thank you. |
Apr 12 2023, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 12 2023, 09:10 PM) So packed, you planning to just touch n go everything meh. Day 1 ... Shinjuku Gyoen itself can easily take up half a day. which is why I asked for comments lo ... I'm not familiar which area will take up more time so other than Shinjuku Gyoen .. what else I need to adjust? some spots are not critical I can skip / remove (e.g. Hakone) and leave for next time. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 12 2023, 09:24 PM |
Apr 13 2023, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 12 2023, 08:43 PM) I had time to draft my itinerary for first time travel in Tokyo. Don’t put anything into the day of your arrival… today I touched down at Haneda, with fast track and all but nothing is fast because it took us more than 2 hours just to be pass the immigration… then go take SIM card, tekan money from ATM and buy Suica/Pasmo card… almost 4 hours just to get into the city after arrival…I need some advices / suggestions on the schedule / location synergy if I should move things around for efficiency purposes. Other than that, I would love to hear some of the food recommendations around the area I'm visiting! Thank you. And oh… just to update on Wise card ATM withdrawal, it works on Seven bank and JPbank ATM machines with a ¥220 local bank fee charges. Going to try out Family Mart and other brands This post has been edited by kenji1903: Apr 13 2023, 10:16 PM |
Apr 13 2023, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 13 2023, 10:13 PM) Don’t put anything into the day of your arrival… today I touched down at Haneda, with fast track and all but nothing is fast because it took us more than 2 hours just to be pass the immigration… then go take SIM card, tekan money from ATM and buy Suica/Pasmo card… almost 4 hours just to get into the city after arrival… wow ... might take out ueno park and move to other day or skip it And oh… just to update on Wise card ATM withdrawal, it works on Seven bank and JPbank ATM machines with a ¥220 local bank fee charges. Going to try out Family Mart and other brands what was your arrival time though? I need to head to Shinjuku (most likely) to store my luggage before check in time ... Btw, I also just applied Wise Card ..please keep us posted on the ATM withdrawal |
Apr 14 2023, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 13 2023, 10:35 PM) wow ... might take out ueno park and move to other day or skip it Mine was the 645 arrival, reached 10 mins earlier but there was already a very long queue, the entire hall was full about 30 mins later. Surprisingly a lot of Thais…what was your arrival time though? I need to head to Shinjuku (most likely) to store my luggage before check in time ... Btw, I also just applied Wise Card ..please keep us posted on the ATM withdrawal When we reached our hotel in Ginza it was already noon. After noon you might be able to start if not too tired… |
Apr 14 2023, 07:13 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 12 2023, 09:18 PM) which is why I asked for comments lo ... I'm not familiar which area will take up more time for me, hakone can skip if you can. as if your intention to view mt fuji, i think better go for kawagucko. Last time I went to hakone ( took the hakone kamakura pass) it was fun as so many ride can naik ( boat ,cable car and train) but mt fuji really shy2. the place also big. If you have spare time then yes can go.so other than Shinjuku Gyoen .. what else I need to adjust? some spots are not critical I can skip / remove (e.g. Hakone) and leave for next time. |
Apr 14 2023, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 14 2023, 06:16 AM) Mine was the 645 arrival, reached 10 mins earlier but there was already a very long queue, the entire hall was full about 30 mins later. Surprisingly a lot of Thais… Wow mine is also 645 HNDWhen we reached our hotel in Ginza it was already noon. After noon you might be able to start if not too tired… Did the hotel allow early check in? |
Apr 14 2023, 11:35 AM
916 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 14 2023, 08:14 AM) Depends on which hotel you book, some will allow early check in with payment and some strictly follow official check in time. But almost all will keep your bags (free of charge) and you can go out to walk around until check in time |
Apr 14 2023, 11:50 AM
1,042 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 8 2023, 10:26 PM) The Tokyo you know & the Tokyo I know are big difference. The scope you covered compare to me just 5-10%. If you covered the area and restaurant until my level. The credit card will drop less than 20% ,😄 I loved walking at Ameyoko. Actually went 2 times. Got 1 restaurant yakitori one below the train tracks. Drink beer eat yakitori and hear the train gong gong gong gong gong above 😆Had you been to Ueno Ameyoko famous street? Inside got more than 100 store + small restaurant. Shop that accept card less than 10. |
Apr 14 2023, 07:02 PM
261 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 14 2023, 09:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:38 AM |