For those which believed superstition stuff can checked from this website before you booked any Airbnb or Hotel.
I haven't booked AirBnB for a while, but IIRC before booking you can't see the actual exact unit, no? Only after booking then host will give you exact details?
Can ba. To say that they can't recover implies that the virus will run for another 13-14 months leh. Absent a vaccine sure we will still be grappling with the virus, but IMO by then the world will be back to semi normalcy already (with maybe some additional safety / distancing measures still in place). No way we can survive a year-long lockdown.
I just find it disgusting if you're not the first one in line to scoop the noodles
Haha yeah when I first saw the videos I was like dafug, I’m not fully comfortable eating with extended relatives without communal chopsticks / serving spoon, this one total strangers wei.
>> The government is seeking to boost domestic tourism by subsidizing a portion of travel expenses once the coronavirus outbreak is brought under control. >> The ¥1.35 trillion ($12.5 billion) program could start in July if novel coronavirus infections subside soon, Hiroshi Tabata, chief of the agency, told a news conference Wednesday.
Domestic leh. Remains to be seen what sort of stuff we (if the program really even is open to foreigners) can eventually claim. Maybe SKS tickets, domestic flights?
You all still dare to travel oversea during this COVID-19 period if the vaccine is not out on market?
Obviously "right now" hardly anyone will dare travel, but end of the year, early next year, if the infection numbers go down, or if it's proven by more widespread testing that actually there's huge numbers of asymptomatic cases, and countries start to open up and stop quarantine for visitors ... why not?
I'll be more than happy if you are right, but I really don't see leisure travel reopening within this year. Business / essential travel by Q4, Leisure travel in Q1 2021 is my guess.
I mean closer to home, even SG and MY we half brother country also no idea when my parents (in MY) will be able to come visit my baby (in SG) ...
This post has been edited by deodorant: Jun 29 2020, 11:27 AM
where are you planning to ski in Feb2021 this time? Hokkaido or Myoko kogen again?
Was thinking between niseko and appi kogen cos I need childcare for my 1+ year old boy. but the way things are going i doubt it will happen, maybe have to do winter 2021/2022 season lol. by that time forgotten how to ski liao.
On April 2021. No need quarantine 14 days anymore. You just need go Lab such as BP Healthcare do the test.
Quarantine coming back also another question ba. No idea how MY/SG will treat returning holidayers. For me in SG as of now, coming back from Japan need to 14d quarantine at hotel, some more if so bad luck kena covid cannot claim subsidies or insurance for hospital costs, that’s a total deal breaker.
Having said that I moved my Tokyo flights to 4-13 April liao, cross fingers SG will relax restrictions by then 😂
Heck even the Robot Restaurant (I'm not a fan of it) also closed down. I remember it was promoted heavy toward tourist (Omotenashi travel guide for example) & locals are not really into it.
Haha I went once and I think it was easily >75% tourists. I quite liked it actually cos of the ridiculous over-the-top-ness but I can completely understand that many others would find it waste of time and money.
how about the ski resorts? any good ones for beginners?
I've never been to Hokkaido cos ski'ing there is expensive. IMO if you think you'll ski more in the future, I would say bite the bullet and pay for 3 or 4 days group ski school to get the basics and right technique dialed in. My last trip I went to myoko kogen (akakura onsen) cos [1] reasonably cheap, and [2] got angmoh-run ski school there so got group ski school for many different levels. After 4 days my wife from beginner can follow me down red (intermediate) slopes, and I honed my technique enough to go down groomed blacks (advanced).
RegentCid share also no use, omicron come and cannot go JP for holiday at least until 2023 liao and that’s assuming no more new variants … if got then bye bye 2023 also 😂
This post has been edited by deodorant: Dec 22 2021, 02:28 PM