39 CI-100k
R&B200
Hospital pocket money RM100/day
Waiver
Policy cover till age 80

TQTQ
lifebalance
post Jul 6 2020, 10:06 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(afkwan @ Jul 6 2020, 12:24 AM)
Hi all sifus

Need help quote medical plan price. Prefer Prudential & AXA
Male, smoker, web designer
Birth month Feb 1986

Life-100k
39 CI-100k
R&B200
Waiver
Policy cover till age 80

TQTQ
Morning,

Based on the above, Pru will be around 500 - 600 mth.

For AXA wise, I don't have much info, but if you're looking for medical benefits only, premium starts from 90 monthly.
GE-DavidK
post Jul 6 2020, 10:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 4 2020, 11:49 PM)
GE have promotion for July sign up.
How to check whether I'm still under the 3888 sign up before I sign up?
For annual premium, the policy must have RM3,600 annual premium and the policy must be in force before 31 July 2020. Also, only selected policy products like SPE3, SPJ, SPLM, SPW20 and SPS are qualified for this 5% cashback promotion.

To check whether your policy is in force, you can check with your agent and the agent has access with the GE internal system. If you have no medical problems, then the policy should be in force in less than a week.

May I know which policy are you getting?

QUOTE(afkwan @ Jul 6 2020, 12:24 AM)
Hi all sifus

Need help quote medical plan price. Prefer Prudential & AXA
Male, smoker, web designer
Birth month Feb 1986

Life-100k
39 CI-100k
R&B200
Waiver
Policy cover till age 80

TQTQ
For GE, the premium is RM450 per month with projected sustainability up to age 73. You are entitled to 5% cashback of annual premium if you sign up with GE before 31st July.
seesawseen2k
post Jul 6 2020, 02:00 PM

268 posts

Some said better upgrade with GE, some ppl said best to buy a new one. I am confused
Age 37

This post has been edited by seesawseen2k: Jul 6 2020, 02:01 PM
lifebalance
post Jul 6 2020, 02:23 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(seesawseen2k @ Jul 6 2020, 02:00 PM)
Some said better upgrade with GE, some ppl said best to buy a new one. I am confused
Age 37
Well speak to an independent financial advisor. They will be able to advise you better.
Ewa Wa
post Jul 6 2020, 02:28 PM

685 posts

Age 37
My opinion is upgrade back to the respective company because of
1. the waiting period.
2. You pay lesser commission if only upgrade.

If your agent still servicing you pls get back to her/him. The upgrade need the agent to pass in the form.
adele123
post Jul 6 2020, 04:30 PM

4,724 posts

Age 37
Cost wise, it's better for you to upgrade.

Always go for upgrade if can. buying new incur new cost to yourself.
Cyclopes
post Jul 6 2020, 05:32 PM

474 posts

Age 37
Good to go back to the same insurer, unless the upgrades do not fulfill your needs.
sl3ge
post Jul 6 2020, 06:49 PM

1,367 posts

Hi guys
I am getting a 200k house loan and the mrta being offered for 200k is rm6500 (25 year) & my age is 34 non smoker.

Wonder if i go buy an basic cheap life insurance 200k for 25 year will the bank accept?

And usually how much will the cost of the insurance in this case?

lifebalance
post Jul 6 2020, 07:27 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jul 6 2020, 06:49 PM)
Hi guys
I am getting a 200k house loan and the mrta being offered for 200k is rm6500 (25 year) & my age is 34 non smoker.

Wonder if i go buy an basic cheap life insurance 200k for 25 year will the bank accept?

The banks will ask you to buy insurance with them normally.
JIUHWEI
post Jul 7 2020, 11:00 AM

1,309 posts

Hi guys

Banks very cham now. They hunting down business like mad.

Even someone like me who push bank officers very hard, last week still the bank persist on minimum 5 years MRTA.
So my customer accept lo. The branch manager also very pening, kiap between us and his superiors.

You can always buy a Term Life and assign it against your loan.
For the bank, it is just paper work.
For us as consumers, it is our family and our lives.
Just take up a 20-year Term Life la.

Term Life prolly run you around 1k annually for 200k, plus-minus depending on your age.

This post has been edited by JIUHWEI: Jul 7 2020, 11:01 AM
Ewa Wa
post Jul 7 2020, 11:56 AM

685 posts

Hi guys

I think the MRTA offer is consider cheap. Some more you are allowed to finance into the loan. Why not?
tyenfei
post Jul 7 2020, 12:11 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Hi guys

depending how you learn the information.

Bank MRTA cover for bank loans only.
Self insurance will pay to you or family according to what you plan.

Term life cheaper than ILP life. But less benefits.
If budget allow, go for ILP life.

Anyhow, low better than zero smile.gif
sl3ge
post Jul 7 2020, 01:17 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 7 2020, 12:11 PM)
depending how you learn the information.

Bank MRTA cover for bank loans only.
Self insurance will pay to you or family according to what you plan.

Term life cheaper than ILP life. But less benefits.
If budget allow, go for ILP life.

Anyhow, low better than zero smile.gif
i got Ilp medical card already.
Just looking for any other replacement for mrta.
lifebalance
post Jul 7 2020, 01:38 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jul 7 2020, 01:17 PM)
i got Ilp medical card already.
Just looking for any other replacement for mrta.
You have an option to request the bank to reduce on the mrta tenure or the sum covered. And the balance to be covered under your personal insurance.
ss_izal
post Jul 9 2020, 03:24 PM

591 posts

can someone enlighten me on have congenital heart disease, though have IJN letter saying that

'my surgery had an excellent outcome , last reviewed on 2002, echocardigraphy examination showed no abnormalities, IJN not given further appoitment since 2002'

will insurance company cover treatment relating to heart ?

*i've yet taken any insurance atm

lifebalance
post Jul 9 2020, 03:32 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jul 9 2020, 03:24 PM)
can someone enlighten me on have congenital heart disease, though have IJN  letter saying that

'my surgery had an excellent outcome , last reviewed on 2002, echocardigraphy examination showed no abnormalities, IJN not given further appoitment since 2002'

Subject to underwriter decision, you can try to apply to see what's the outcome
ss_izal
post Jul 9 2020, 03:33 PM

591 posts

what wil the outcome be among others ?
Holocene
post Jul 9 2020, 03:35 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jul 9 2020, 03:24 PM)
can someone enlighten me on have congenital heart disease, though have IJN  letter saying that

Depends, personally I had WPW and had treatment when I was about 10 years old.. insurance covers me without any exclusion.

Best,
Jiansheng

viktorherald
post Jul 9 2020, 03:35 PM

172 posts

Hello sifu, wanna ask something on surrendering policy

Currently im having a policy with Agent A, and B, and both policy has coverage on hospitalizaiton (Agent A is the better one)

After notice this, i contact Agent B and wish to surrender my policy (i call it policy B) under her.
However, she noted me that by surrendering the policy B, since i have "shared category of coverage" with policy A, it will affect Agent A performance also.

Is this true?

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 AM