126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

ss_izal
post Jul 9 2020, 03:38 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2020, 03:32 PM)
Subject to underwriter decision, you can try to apply to see what's the outcome
QUOTE(Holocene @ Jul 9 2020, 03:35 PM)
Depends, personally I had WPW and had treatment when I was about 10 years old.. insurance covers me without any exclusion.

Best,
Jiansheng
ive already apply with one of the insurance company, they replied with

SURAT PENERIMAAN BERSYARAT

PENGECUALIAN PERLINDUNGAN TAKAFUL UNTUK PENYAKIT KARDIOVASKULAR, SERANGAN JANTUNG DAN KEGAGALAN
FUNGSI/DENYUTAN JANTUNG DAN PENYAKIT YANG BERKAITAN SERTA KOMPLIKASINYA

even my MRTA also getting higher because of this.

This post has been edited by ss_izal: Jul 9 2020, 03:40 PM
lifebalance
post Jul 9 2020, 03:40 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jul 9 2020, 03:33 PM)
what wil the outcome be among others ?
Can be exclusion, loading or as standard

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Jul 9 2020, 03:35 PM)
Hello sifu, wanna ask something on surrendering policy

Currently im having a policy with Agent A, and B, and both policy has coverage on hospitalizaiton (Agent A is the better one)

After notice this, i contact Agent B and wish to surrender my policy (i call it policy B) under her.
However, she noted me that by surrendering the policy B, since i have "shared category of coverage" with policy A, it will affect Agent A performance also.

Is this true?
No such thing lol

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jul 9 2020, 03:38 PM)

PENGECUALIAN PERLINDUNGAN TAKAFUL UNTUK PENYAKIT KARDIOVASKULAR, SERANGAN JANTUNG DAN KEGAGALAN
Yeap this is an exclusion, however different insurance company may have different risk appetite.
viktorherald
post Jul 9 2020, 03:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2020, 03:40 PM)
No such thing lol
Thats my understanding as well, as it is very doesn't make sense lol.. like didnt do nothing then suddenly kena for Agent A

lifebalance
post Jul 9 2020, 03:50 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Jul 9 2020, 03:42 PM)
Thats my understanding as well, as it is very doesn't make sense lol.. like didnt do nothing then suddenly kena for Agent A
Aiyah agent B just want you to stay so can continue earn commission. But don't have to give such ridiculous excuse le
viktorherald
post Jul 9 2020, 04:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2020, 03:50 PM)
Aiyah agent B just want you to stay so can continue earn commission. But don't have to give such ridiculous excuse le
But she did offer to convert my hospitality coverage to another coverage (more comprehensive critical illness coverage) to not overlap, so have to assess that as well

however my feeling, serving 2 (or multiple) policy seems not financially wise. is there any practical consideration on doing so?
lifebalance
post Jul 9 2020, 04:09 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Jul 9 2020, 04:05 PM)
But she did offer to convert my hospitality coverage to another coverage (more comprehensive critical illness coverage) to not overlap, so have to assess that as well

however my feeling, serving 2 (or multiple) policy seems not financially wise. is there any practical consideration on doing so?
Basically the agent is removing the hospitalization rider and buying into the critical illness rider instead.

Which is not a bad idea however some plans offer cheaper or more comprehensive critical illness coverage, so not sure where your plan is from.

Again, buying insurance is subject to your personal risk assessment and should not pose financial burden for you to cover that risk.

Perhaps it's better to get your personal finances properly reviewed and see whether it's better to keep 2 policies or to let go instead ?

viktorherald
post Jul 9 2020, 04:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2020, 04:09 PM)
Basically the agent is removing the hospitalization rider and buying into the critical illness rider instead.

Which is not a bad idea however some plans offer cheaper or more comprehensive critical illness coverage, so not sure where your plan is from.

Again, buying insurance is subject to your personal risk assessment and should not pose financial burden for you to cover that risk.

Perhaps it's better to get your personal finances properly reviewed and see whether it's better to keep 2 policies or to let go instead ?
Noted sifu, thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Holocene
post Jul 9 2020, 05:25 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Jul 9 2020, 03:35 PM)
Hello sifu, wanna ask something on surrendering policy

Currently im having a policy with Agent A, and B, and both policy has coverage on hospitalizaiton (Agent A is the better one)

After notice this, i contact Agent B and wish to surrender my policy (i call it policy B) under her.
However, she noted me that by surrendering the policy B, since i have "shared category of coverage" with policy A, it will affect Agent A performance also.

Is this true?
What agent B meant was a Replacement of Policy. If you surrender policy B within one year of policy a inception and agent b makes a compliant to the relevant authorities, agent A could be slapped with a Replacement of Policy complain. Which could affect Agent A.

Best,
Jiansheng
Cyclopes
post Jul 9 2020, 06:17 PM

474 posts

You can consider to review Policy A to include what was in Policy B, and pay the additional premium, if any. It may be cost effective and more manageable.
adele123
post Jul 9 2020, 06:38 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jul 9 2020, 03:38 PM)

even my MRTA also getting higher because of this.
i guess that's the outcome of it. while it may seem long ago, it is unlikely you get more favourable terms with other insurers or takaful operators.

i'm not expert on this health assessment, but i have to remind, there is a shared database among all insurers and takaful operators.

So, based on my guess, in future when you apply company P and or company A, you likely gonna get same restriction. this is just to safeguard themselves from potentially higher risk.

you have to try quite hard to have it removed, if you even can at all.
lifebalance
post Jul 9 2020, 06:45 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 9 2020, 06:38 PM)
i guess that's the outcome of it. while it may seem long ago, it is unlikely you get more favourable terms with other insurers or takaful operators.

i'm not expert on this health assessment, but i have to remind, there is a shared database among all insurers and takaful operators.

So, based on my guess, in future when you apply company P and or company A, you likely gonna get same restriction. this is just to safeguard themselves from potentially higher risk.

That is not true, not all insurance underwriter share the same view in accepting risk for certain health conditions.
adele123
post Jul 9 2020, 09:29 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2020, 06:45 PM)
That is not true, not all insurance underwriter share the same view in accepting risk for certain health conditions.
I did say likely but there is a reason why he got excluded. There is a reason why that database exist too.

I know person to person can be different, what more company to company. I get it but... they all also share a same same but different underwriting guide lo. Cant be that different else *cough* agent A complaint to company A and agent B complaint to company B.

We can agree to disagree but i digress, i dont know how to underwrite healthy or non healthy person. I may be overly pessimistic.
rapple
post Jul 10 2020, 11:01 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 9 2020, 06:38 PM)

I can 100% certain they shared database with each other.

I cancel GE ILP and move to stand alone medical card with HLA. HLA manage to find out my previous exclusion by GE.

JIUHWEI
post Jul 10 2020, 12:26 PM

1,309 posts

I have 11 policies under my name.
No such thing as "overlap" in terms of coverage ah.

Any practical consideration on doing so
Got ah, I have 6 Life Policies assigned against my loans.
Then some others for different areas of my ventures, and for different purposes.

What's your concern?
footie_ft
post Jul 10 2020, 01:57 PM

116 posts

Hi all,

I am looking for medical card for both my parent, dad 63 with history of diabetic and mum 59.

Anyone can advise if I would be able to get anything for them for 2.5k per year each? I guess my dad one would be tougher but appreciates any suggestion.

Thanks in advance.
lifebalance
post Jul 10 2020, 02:05 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Jul 10 2020, 01:57 PM)
Hi all,

I am looking for medical card for both my parent, dad 63 with history of diabetic and mum 59.

Anyone can advise if I would be able to get anything for them for 2.5k per year each? I guess my dad one would be tougher but appreciates any suggestion.

Thanks in advance.
For your father, definitely will be more expensive. Easily 8k yearly

For your mom
Room 500
Annual Limit 1m
No lifetime
Premium 2k yearly
AgentVIDIC
post Jul 11 2020, 11:06 PM

427 posts

Hi my mother in law bought her insurance at 69 and monthly cost is rm1k, medical card and little bit of life I think. Is it normal? Can she get cheaper premium? Thanks in advance.
lifebalance
post Jul 12 2020, 11:09 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Jul 11 2020, 11:06 PM)
Hi my mother in law bought her insurance at 69 and monthly cost is rm1k, medical card and little bit of life I think. Is it normal? Can she get cheaper premium? Thanks in advance.
Room 500
Annual Limit RM1 mil
No lifetime limit
Premium 4500 yearly

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 12 2020, 11:09 AM
Dealus
post Jul 12 2020, 01:32 PM

101 posts

Hi guys, thanks for putting in so much insurance content in this forum.

I’m looking to get a stand-alone medical package from AIA - med regular and med booster. If you’re an agent, please pm me.
MUM
post Jul 12 2020, 01:45 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Dealus @ Jul 12 2020, 01:32 PM)
Hi guys, thanks for putting in so much insurance content in this forum.

I’m looking to get a stand-alone medical package from AIA - med regular and med booster. If you’re an agent, please pm me.
to help them more, could you provide some basic info like,
smoker?
job description
coverage needed?
any other coverage consideration required?
etc etc

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:11 AM