28 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

carlsuen
post Aug 1 2007, 12:24 PM

838 posts

some crazy ass shit.. good luck with the volume..

4 sets of 9 reps at 225lbs.....
10 sets of triples at 300lbs....
7 sets of fives at 270lbs....

are these split into 3 days? or 1 single day?!?!?!

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Aug 1 2007, 12:25 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 1 2007, 03:52 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 1 2007, 12:24 PM)
some crazy ass shit.. good luck with the volume..

4 sets of 9 reps at 225lbs..... 
10 sets of triples at 300lbs....
7 sets of fives at 270lbs....

are these split into 3 days? or 1 single day?!?!?!
3 days

no way in hell can you do that in 1 single day man
the volume will kill you

and i intend to see if i can handle some assistance leg work tongue.gif

hehehehehe

will do pullups and cleans before i start squatting
that's how they say it's supposed to be done.
these insane russians.
King83
post Aug 2 2007, 06:08 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Don't ever microwave tunas...
dam, i just heated it for 1 min, the fish smell dam fukking strong,
i threw the whole can away :|

Canopies
post Aug 2 2007, 08:20 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 2 2007, 06:08 PM)
Don't ever microwave tunas...
dam, i just heated it for 1 min, the fish smell dam fukking strong,
i threw the whole can away :|

Don't waste it and give it to me lar , I'm pokai-ing in my clean bulk diet.

Milk so expensive , Tuna , Eggs , CC ...

Anyway, its worth . nod.gif

Rm100 per month for clean food , last time parents bought those food , never realize how costly it is.

Opps , this should be lifting thread .

jones007
post Aug 2 2007, 08:39 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

243 was cool today thumbup.gif

manage to MP my 97 already rclxms.gif gotta do clean only can start MP at CF SC. Squat rack used by some guy to do long bar row.
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 2 2007, 08:42 PM

9,495 posts

See
told ya you'll get the 97 this week

Now try 105next week tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2007, 8:49 pmjust tell urself this

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 2 2007, 08:49 PM
jones007
post Aug 2 2007, 09:14 PM

8,878 posts

next week 100 la. 100lbs barrier :claps:

hey pizza. some good shit information on this article. all of u must read.

http://www.t-nation.com/readArticle.do;jse...ydra?id=1669557

very good information, for powerlifters read the article titled "powerlifters and forced reps"

TSpizzaboy
post Aug 2 2007, 09:47 PM

9,495 posts

yep
dah baca
nice
King83
post Aug 3 2007, 02:19 PM

5,237 posts

Pizza, do you still want the whey?
I'm serious.... it's gonna expire sooooooon
11/09/07

If you don't want, either i give it to my other fren or i finish it up real quick.
Syd G
post Aug 3 2007, 02:29 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I LOLed so hard at this :

"But I Don't Wanna Get Big"

If I had a buck for every time a woman said to me they weren't interested in strength training because they would get too big, I'd have $136 dollars. (Hey, I don't like to exaggerate.)

For those of you with wives or girlfriends who refuse to stray from the pink dumbbells and aerobics classes, this study examined arm size in 20 women after a 10-week strength training program consisting of either 3 sets of 4-6RM on one arm and 1 set of 18-24 RM on the other arm.

At the conclusion of the program, there was no difference in arm size, but the strength gains were much greater in the heavy resistance trained arm. So next time you hear the tired old argument against strength training, you can wave this data in their face.

yeah baby brows.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 3 2007, 05:42 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 3 2007, 02:19 PM)
Pizza, do you still want the whey?
I'm serious.... it's gonna expire sooooooon
11/09/07

If you don't want, either i give it to my other fren or i finish it up real quick.
king, i'll be up on tuesday, this coming tuesday. probably be around subang area. you located about where?
my num's at (pM me)

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 3 2007, 07:27 PM
Canopies
post Aug 3 2007, 05:51 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 3 2007, 02:29 PM)
I LOLed so hard at this :

"But I Don't Wanna Get Big"

If I had a buck for every time a woman said to me they weren't interested in strength training because they would get too big, I'd have $136 dollars. (Hey, I don't like to exaggerate.)

For those of you with wives or girlfriends who refuse to stray from the pink dumbbells and aerobics classes, this study examined arm size in 20 women after a 10-week strength training program consisting of either 3 sets of 4-6RM on one arm and 1 set of 18-24 RM on the other arm.

At the conclusion of the program, there was no difference in arm size, but the strength gains were much greater in the heavy resistance trained arm. So next time you hear the tired old argument against strength training, you can wave this data in their face.
yeah baby brows.gif
Your bf will be pretty sad then ...Ask him join you in lifting lah.

Well,MP is kinda tough for high reps . The elbow have to be straight right when the weight going down right? what about touching your upper chest ? Is it okay to touch your upper chest then only bump up? Too biasa with touch and go edi doh.gif
King83
post Aug 3 2007, 05:51 PM

5,237 posts

I'm at Bandar Sri Damansara...
PJ, Subang not really far lah tongue.gif
Syd G
post Aug 3 2007, 06:51 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 3 2007, 05:51 PM)
Your bf will be pretty sad then ...Ask him join you in lifting lah.

Well,MP is kinda tough for high reps . The elbow have to be straight right when the weight going down right? what about touching your upper chest ? Is it okay to touch your upper chest then only bump up? Too biasa with touch and go edi  doh.gif

Please elaborate
Canopies
post Aug 3 2007, 06:56 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 3 2007, 06:51 PM)
Please elaborate
You can perform squat with his body on your shoulder aka barbell.

Lolx just joking , no offense .
Syd G
post Aug 3 2007, 07:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Mmmkay, I dont get the sad part. He's pretty strong himself eventho he doesnt do iron. Like an untrained, older version of pizzaboy wink.gif
SUSdarklite79
post Aug 3 2007, 07:03 PM

I see... So this is the virtual e-boasting max lift page.

I can bench 300lbs, squat 450lbs and deadlift 550 lbs for reps. Call me at 017-8965214 and I will prove it

This post has been edited by darklite79: Aug 3 2007, 07:09 PM
carlsuen
post Aug 4 2007, 01:44 AM

838 posts

some how i got a feeling that the dude above is a reg forumer..

fcuk off dude.. we don't need shlt in this thread..
jones007
post Aug 4 2007, 01:47 AM

8,878 posts

not interested about him lol. anyway carl u started your 5x5 DF periodization?
yeeck
post Aug 4 2007, 01:58 AM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 4 2007, 01:44 AM)
some how i got a feeling that the dude above is a reg forumer..

fcuk off dude.. we don't need shlt in this thread..
That's too polite. You mean our regular attention-whore? hmm.gif

28 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM