28 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

che
post Jul 27 2007, 10:52 PM

115 posts

was lookin at some of carl's vid.... no MPs??
rec some MPs aswell smile.gif
wana see the elbow position thing

btw found a deadlift instruction vid while looking thru urs

enjoy.. if not the vid the music ok aswell

Syd G
post Jul 27 2007, 11:52 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

For those who has nvr been to any FF before. See that squat rack? See how high the spotters are and how they're not adjustable? and there's no way you can go ATG with it?

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jul 27 2007, 11:56 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 28 2007, 07:32 AM

9,495 posts

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7076853336999440264

GOOGLE Vid don't let me embed this shit, or eitehr that i dono how to get it done.
King83
post Jul 29 2007, 08:39 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Where can i find a log kayu balak?

TSpizzaboy
post Jul 29 2007, 09:07 PM

9,495 posts

go to wood factories
see they have those balak tat they dowan d anot

at senawang, seremban there got a few factories

btw, tmr, i MIGHT attempt a 315LBSx3 squat
i might
it depends on how my knees treat me.
King83
post Jul 29 2007, 09:10 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 29 2007, 09:07 PM)
go to wood factories
see they have those balak tat they dowan d anot

at senawang, seremban there got a few factories

btw, tmr, i MIGHT attempt a 315LBSx3 squat
i might
it depends on how my knees treat me.
get those knee support thing
jones007
post Jul 29 2007, 09:18 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

ice bath? cool whats that for again? cant hear him well enough
King83
post Jul 29 2007, 09:21 PM

5,237 posts

The Rock Trainning.... this one more inspirational...
someone needs to teach me how to clean & jerk

Bigshoe
post Jul 29 2007, 09:47 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 29 2007, 09:18 PM)
ice bath? cool whats that for again? cant hear him well enough
alternate between immersing in ice cold water and hot (not scalding)water every 20 seconds. sprinters and high intensity sports athletes do this every fortnight to assist the recovery of their CNS. this from articles and forum posts i've read, haven't watch the vid yet.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 29 2007, 10:40 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Bigshoe @ Jul 29 2007, 09:47 PM)
alternate between immersing in ice cold water and hot (not scalding)water every 20 seconds. sprinters and high intensity sports athletes do this every fortnight to assist the recovery of their CNS. this from articles and forum posts i've read, haven't watch the vid yet.
shit have u tried ice for like 20 seconds???
it's FREEEEZING! omg, i was like "Drubble drubble druble......grrrr, i iss iss isssss.....omg.....iss colddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!! MUMMYYY!"

Bigshoe
post Jul 30 2007, 10:38 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 29 2007, 10:40 PM)
shit have u tried ice for like 20 seconds???
it's FREEEEZING! omg, i was like "Drubble drubble druble......grrrr, i iss iss isssss.....omg.....iss colddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!! MUMMYYY!"
ahah, you should have watch the youtube vid king83 posted. he said he did 2 minutes instead of 20 secs.
carlsuen
post Jul 30 2007, 10:58 AM

838 posts

lol.. later kena mild hypothermia..

Added on July 30, 2007, 11:01 ampizza.. what kinda plates are those?

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Jul 30 2007, 11:01 AM
ataris
post Jul 30 2007, 11:16 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

lol 2 minutes ? later kena pneumonia.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 30 2007, 11:27 AM

9,495 posts

normal plates ah.....45 lbs plates.....
carlsuen
post Jul 30 2007, 11:56 AM

838 posts

then y do i only see 4 45lbs plates? how does that add up to 300?
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 30 2007, 07:05 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 30 2007, 11:56 AM)
then y do i only see 4 45lbs plates? how does that add up to 300?
if you look, really carefully, there's another 35lbs plate. try looking again.
and 2 small 2.5lbs plates on a side

Added on July 30, 2007, 7:08 pmat 10 seconds
and 18 seconds
there's a pretty okay image of the other 2 plates
anyway i recorded this with a k800 lar, its video function, a bit cialat....tak kuasa wanna use my camera.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 30 2007, 07:08 PM
nickwwh
post Jul 30 2007, 09:38 PM

56 posts

What is the correct position for racking the bar after cleaning it? I just found out that I was doing it wrongly. My elbows were pointing down.

Am I suppose to put it on my chest or shoulder or collar bone or arm?
che
post Jul 30 2007, 10:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 30 2007, 09:08 PM)
wtf. ego tipu doh.gif aih then nvm

tomorrow going to california fitness at std chartered after work and also do a detailed scan of the chicks there brows.gif

ps : luckily i get platinum membership. nice. tues thurs go std chrt, sat go midvalley rclxms.gif

*oh yeah, i'm gonna miss my hot PT at california fitness drool.gif tongue.gif *
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 28 2007, 07:32 AM)
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7076853336999440264

GOOGLE Vid don't let me embed this shit, or eitehr that i dono how to get it done.
wooot barefootet?!?! shocking.gif
not worried of crushin ur pinkies? tongue.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 30 2007, 10:11 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(che @ Jul 30 2007, 10:04 PM)
wooot barefootet?!?!  shocking.gif
not worried of crushin ur pinkies?  tongue.gif
The plates are like six feet apart....my feet aren't that huge, and my stance isn't that wide.

anyway, what the heck, you have shoes, you crush, also toes hancur
no shoes, also hancur.

so, bother lar

nick, rest the bar on your deltroids
not collarbones
u'll bruise them if u rest it on the collarbones

the wrists need flexibility
tough to train those i know
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 1 2007, 10:45 AM

9,495 posts

Smolov anyone?

monday, 6th august 2007

I starts smolovs.......

4 sets of 9 reps at 225lbs..... rclxub.gif
10 sets of triples at 300lbs....icon_question.gif
7 sets of fives at 270lbs.... mega_shok.gif

current bw of 162lbs........ cry.gif

i'm sweating already.....

anyone who knows this routine, knows it's insanely difficult.....

so far, my 1RPM are Bench (245LBS), Deadlifts (365LBS), (Squats, 315LBS), Front Squat (245LBS)

I'm lookin at a possible drop in bench numbers, a hopeful increase in deadlifts, to about 385lbs, and a definitely back squat increase to at least 345LBS (oR 365lbs? tongue.gif ), hoping for a front squat of 265LBS and above.

I prays.....

28 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:24 AM