6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 10:53 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

your bench grip too narrow for your body. ur forearm must me vertical all the way up and down, when you go down, your grip is too narrow and your elbow is sticking outwards, which will screw your elbow. and again, knees behind toes la lol
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 11:35 AM

8,878 posts

u gotta keep knee behind toe man. its not a rule, its to prevent u from screwing your knees man. now u r not doing BW yet, when u go above BW like 1.5x or 2x, your knees will pop out if u dont do knees behind toes. unless ur body structure allows that.. or go bellow parallel enough la. i do below parallel, i cant go A2G with wide stance.
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 12:46 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 17 2007, 12:32 PM)
I kinda agree with eldan, goin too low (on narrow stance) hurts my knees.

and i understand what jones is trying to convey...
but i still think it's impossible to keep knees behind toes on narrow stance.
It's just impossible to balance.... but for wider stance, then yes, i always keep my knees
behind the toes.

I'm just following what carl said about squatting being natural...
it's just not natural to keep knees behind toes on narrow stance.
Jones' squat is considered a sumo squat to me.... it's so wide, even carl went "whoah, so wide ah?".
That's why he's been able to keep his knees behind toes.
totally no. u can do knees behind toes with narrow stance. i already show u that day =.="
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 01:11 PM

8,878 posts

then learn and stretch to be flexible. ronnie coleman can do split legs. where the balls touches the ground and legs on both sides.
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 01:39 PM

8,878 posts

jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 05:44 PM

8,878 posts

knee wraps? where to get them, AFAIK arnold doesn't go even parallel doing narrow stance, he does what we call quater squat, for narrow stance, because any lower it will screw your knee.
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 09:15 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 17 2007, 08:35 PM)
which is whyyyy.....we have boris sheiko and smolov and korte!
Been  incorporating some 60% 5-8x3 sets. Not as easy as it seems after a while..
which in conclusion u r still a powerlifter lol. boris eh, might give it a try after i'm done iwth madcow brows.gif
jones007
post Jul 17 2007, 11:52 PM

8,878 posts

hey pizza u learned clean and jerk your self? interest leh.. i wana learn to do snatch...
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 12:29 AM

8,878 posts

so what weight u started doing clean? i takut i clean until the bar hit my face sweat.gif
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 09:59 AM

8,878 posts

cant do it at california fitness, i'll hit some one or the ceiling doh.gif until i finish my contract i'm out of there!
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 10:23 AM

8,878 posts

eeek i'm referring to jerk as well. and snatch. lol i wana learn snatch squats
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 10:50 AM

8,878 posts

haha snatch squats = over head squats i think. yeah its hard but it looks interesting to try out man.
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 04:54 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 18 2007, 01:07 PM)
you guys are over emphasizing on the knee-toes thing.
As long as the weights are moving up and down vertically, i think it's fine.

maybe i should take a vid from backwards to show u my stance's width.
anyway, thanks for the criticism kirk...
i have a low box-stool like thing in my gym.
I'll see how much of a verticle shin i can keep while box squatting on it. thanks.
over emphasizing? if u get a screwed knee dont come crying to us
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 10:05 AM

8,878 posts

leaning towards too much will kill u tho. u know what king. u should drop your weights. re do squats and fix your form, u've got some form problem there.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:41 PM

8,878 posts

but king. u r a bber lol
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:46 PM

8,878 posts

diet control la boss. or be a cardio bunny. during the rest
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 01:02 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:49 PM)
yeah... already started controlling diet on rest days..
tomolo is my last day to eat like a pig, and also the last day for madcow.

how's ur bulking going? You can still stuff ur face?
I can't do it anymore after 11/12 weeks ROFL....
wat u mean i can still stuff my face? bulking doesn't mean eating like a pig, just be on a caloric excess and control diet, high carbs protein and low fats. not high fats man
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 01:16 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:12 PM)
yeah...
if i don't get fatter/heavier, i can't possibly break PRs on madcow.
It's obvious after week 7.
.......................................... what r u doing to yourself? eat right not eat too much. omg i dono what to say. just eat when u feel hungry la. force feeding yourself is.... i dono what to sway
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 05:52 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:35 PM)
I'm not taking this the bad way lah...

some people are born strong. Like Jones  brows.gif
I've come a looong way. When i first started, i couldn't even bench 30kg, squat 40kg....
Now i have doubled it.... but it's still not enough to compare with the elites...
but i don't let it bother me. I wanna be a bber anyway.... poundages don't mean jack.
who says i'm born strong? i started squat at 115 man. u know whats the difference iwht u and me?
to be blunt, its because

u screw the programs and i dont. thats why u r not getting results.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 05:54 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 02:03 PM)
right this is the link to the DF 5x5 in case anyone was wondering.. this is actually the original 5x5.. the linear SF 5x5 which most of the regs here are running is entirely different to the DF 5x5.. cuz it does not have a loading and unloading phase..

i hope this would be a good read for anyone who wants to understand periodization... of cuz it would be better understood if u done the programme itself..
read about it. but then madcow DF is some what too advance for some of us here. very much complicated. i'll try to do it after i'm done iwth madcow for another 6 months like tat.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:44 PM