Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 05:54 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 02:03 PM)
right this is the link to the DF 5x5 in case anyone was wondering.. this is actually the original 5x5.. the linear SF 5x5 which most of the regs here are running is entirely different to the DF 5x5.. cuz it does not have a loading and unloading phase..

i hope this would be a good read for anyone who wants to understand periodization... of cuz it would be better understood if u done the programme itself..
read about it. but then madcow DF is some what too advance for some of us here. very much complicated. i'll try to do it after i'm done iwth madcow for another 6 months like tat.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 05:55 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

i'm born weak lah uncle...
i can't win u in an arm wrestling match...

and i certainly can't dip 80++ kg.... especially with perfect form.
You got it from ur dad, jones... admit it.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 06:07 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 05:55 PM)
i'm born weak lah uncle...
i can't win u in an arm wrestling match...

and i certainly can't dip 80++ kg.... especially with perfect form.
You got it from ur dad, jones... admit it.
hey i started doing bw dip at 2x5 man. i start doing dip with that rep and set since i started rip toe. took me 2 months to reach 3x8, then i put on 25lbs plate and started doing 2x5 again, until now only i can finish 3x8. u think i started dipping at that weight from the start? all about determination and decipline man.
Syd G
post Jul 19 2007, 06:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I started squatting at Smith + 5kg /side!!!!

Whenever I see girls squatting with 20lbs bar, I'll remember those good days biggrin.gif
carlsuen
post Jul 19 2007, 06:08 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 05:54 PM)
read about it. but then madcow DF is some what too advance for some of us here. very much complicated. i'll try to do it after i'm done iwth madcow for another 6 months like tat.
yeah.. that's what i thought too when i first started the SF 5x5.. i was like.. "whoa.. damn complicated.." but right now after a year and half on the SF, i've learned more about my body, recovery rates, and i feel i finally milked all my newbie gains after 2years of lifting..

so when i went back to read up on the DF, it wasn't so hard to understand actually.. in fact.. it's pretty easy to follow.. as it has 3 parts.. namely, loading phase, deload and intensity phase.. i didn't understand the difference in rep ranges and frequency of workouts initially.. but after training for an amount of time and taking breaks in between, i understood why..

so continue to eat and lift and u will get a pretty good idea how ur body works and how these programmes work too..

jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 06:11 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 06:08 PM)
yeah.. that's what i thought too when i first started the SF 5x5.. i was like.. "whoa.. damn complicated.." but right now after a year and half on the SF, i've learned more about my body, recovery rates, and i feel i finally milked all my newbie gains after 2years of lifting..

so when i went back to read up on the DF, it wasn't so hard to understand actually.. in fact.. it's pretty easy to follow.. as it has 3 parts.. namely, loading phase, deload and intensity phase.. i didn't understand the difference in rep ranges and frequency of workouts initially.. but after training for an amount of time and taking breaks in between, i understood why..

so continue to eat and lift and u will get a pretty good idea how ur body works and how these programmes work too..
yeah u should try it and give us some feedback. cuz when i look at the template and read the article about it. i'm like huh? i dont understnad a shit and the template is fukking complicated lol
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 06:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 06:07 PM)
hey i started doing bw dip at 2x5 man. i start doing dip with that rep and set since i started rip toe. took me 2 months to reach 3x8, then i put on 25lbs plate and started doing 2x5 again, until now only i can finish 3x8. u think i started dipping at that weight from the start? all about determination and decipline man.
ok... my bad tongue.gif
you earned it...

i never gave rippetoe a chance cry.gif
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 06:19 PM

8,878 posts

yeah i was damn suprised to hear u didn't do rippe toe and straight to madcow. and also one question la king. why so fast chg to HST? u just did madcow for like 3 months man. i'm sure madcow can last for a year
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 07:05 PM

5,237 posts

This is not the last of madcow...
i'm coming back, definately...

I'm getting too fat, and i'm tired of bulking.
In fact, i was cutting while on madcow until Mr. Wu started scolding.

I wanna do HST, fix my lacking traps and arms....
get leaner... then clean bulk from there on madcow.

besides, u saw my squats.... i need to get back to basics..
HST is the key to go lightweight & higher reps.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM

9,495 posts

I dun really get what's so complicated about DF and SF. They're pretty simple...heck, if someone too lazy to read, actually just input weights and do can already lah....try westside or metal militia. Hehe....that's .....compllllecayted!
Took me 3 days to understand it!

Kingie is a bb'er. So he HST'er lah......lantak ah, personal preference. Dieting, grams, macronutrients, bleahhhhh~!!! I can't handle that. I like my durian, my tempoyak, my mee goreng, my sambal laksa, my kepang goreng, my escargot and what not. I cannot watch my diet......whee!
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 07:10 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM)
I dun really get what's so complicated about DF and SF. They're pretty simple...heck, if someone too lazy to read, actually just input weights and do can already lah....try westside or metal militia. Hehe....that's .....compllllecayted!

Kingie is a bb'er. So he HST'er lah......lantak ah, personal preference. Dieting, grams, macronutrients, bleahhhhh~!!! I can't handle that. I like my durian, my tempoyak, my mee goreng, my sambal laksa, my kepang goreng, my escargot and what not. I cannot watch my diet......whee!
metal militia? whats that??
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 07:11 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM)

hey you... i need more vids from you.
I checked ur youtube account, how come only 3 vids??
u deleted all ??
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 07:15 PM

9,495 posts

it's not my account. it's sumone else's. She helped me upload cuz I cudn't get it.
Anyway you wanna see forms, dunit wait for me. CHeck out t-nation, elitefitness.com, elitefts.com youtube also got a lot of videos.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 07:21 PM

8,878 posts

http://www.aceathlete.com/hatch/video.htm

watch and learn how to squat, clean, jerk, snatch bla bla
carlsuen
post Jul 19 2007, 07:22 PM

838 posts

it's actually not hard to understnad at all.. haha.. but like i said.. i think u need to have a certain amount of experience to be able to understnad it..

pizza, u still on the DL routine?
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 07:30 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 07:22 PM)
it's actually not hard to understnad at all.. haha.. but like i said.. i think u need to have a certain amount of experience to be able to understnad it..

pizza, u still on the DL routine?
Nope
I quit it
I cudn't handle it anymore. Your back will literally feel like SHIT the entire week. I mean it. It's too difficult. And you'll feel very very stuffy and sweat the entire day. For nearly 2 days, you'll sweat and feel hot constantly. And I mean it dude, I MEAN it. You also feel extremely hungry all the time AND TIRED.Fatigued!

But I managed to somehow bump my deadlift to 355LBSx1 and 300LBSx5 with it though. In just 3 weeks. I feel that I'll be able to pull about 385LBS in another 5 weeks. I should be able to.

Right now, I'm doing something like a madcow thing.......but only thing I have a day dedicated to 65% maxes. 8x3 kinda sets, and for dl's I have a day that I do 5x5, speed pulls. Then I also do rack pulls with shrugs and pull from a decline. I can't incorporate chains and bands cuz i don't have them......but I do certain things like, every reptition, I get my friends to throw out the 10LBS plates, so I can hit more reps.
And also I get them to add more 10LBS plates after every rep also.

It's quite fun but taxing of course.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 07:38 PM

8,878 posts

i guess so. DL is damn taxing. the DL program is like doing DL 3 times a week right?
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 09:10 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 07:38 PM)
i guess so. DL is damn taxing. the DL program is like doing DL 3 times a week right?
NAH
ONCE a week is enough to tire you the heck out.
Nowdays, apart from just deadlifting, I also incorporate high pulls, heavy good mornings, power cleans, overhead squats (learning slowly) hoping all thise can help my deadlift and squats. For the time being, I'm more focused to deadlift because my knees aren't extremely happy with me. So I'm slowing down on squats first.
Canopies
post Jul 19 2007, 09:24 PM

2,733 posts

Just a question , why we hardly see any guys doing DL in our gym ? Feeling kinda preasure when people watching u do DL , once i look at them ...they quickly doing bck their workout.

Jones,dont u feel it?
darklight79
post Jul 19 2007, 10:28 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 06:08 PM)

So what you're trying to say is you're gonna start on the dual factor of Madcow?

28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:56 AM