8,023 posts

Ahhh feels so much at home here biggrin.gif
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:34 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

I feel at home here too...
at least i'm learning something here.

That BB and chat thread, heh, i just get flamed there.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:41 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

but king. u r a bber lol
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:44 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:41 PM)
but king. u r a bber lol
i will only call myself a bber once i drop my weight to 80kg.
I just took a pic of my weight this morning... a whopping 100.2kg.

I will drop the weights before the year ends, else i don't deserve to be called
a bber.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:46 PM

8,878 posts

diet control la boss. or be a cardio bunny. during the rest
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:49 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:46 PM)
diet control la boss. or be a cardio bunny. during the rest
yeah... already started controlling diet on rest days..
tomolo is my last day to eat like a pig, and also the last day for madcow.

how's ur bulking going? You can still stuff ur face?
I can't do it anymore after 11/12 weeks ROFL....
victor_hoh
post Jul 19 2007, 12:57 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:44 PM)
i will only call myself a bber once i drop my weight to 80kg.
I just took a pic of my weight this morning... a whopping 100.2kg.

I will drop the weights before the year ends, else i don't deserve to be called
a bber.
ur weight can fluctuate about 8kg in couple weeks time. If my weight gonna fluctuate like that, I have to buy new pants every fortnight.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:02 PM

5,237 posts

I don't mind buying new pants actually...
I dun wanna be stuck in this 36" waist forever...
i wanna bring down my weight, then i clean bulk from there.
That'll make me look more like a bber.

I'm only bulking cos i'm doing madcow.
But everyone calls me a fatso...
I'll show everyone i can bring my weight down
if i wanted to.... else, i'm not a bodybuilder.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 01:02 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:49 PM)
yeah... already started controlling diet on rest days..
tomolo is my last day to eat like a pig, and also the last day for madcow.

how's ur bulking going? You can still stuff ur face?
I can't do it anymore after 11/12 weeks ROFL....
wat u mean i can still stuff my face? bulking doesn't mean eating like a pig, just be on a caloric excess and control diet, high carbs protein and low fats. not high fats man
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:05 PM

5,237 posts

I'm not a big eater on normal days, jones...
The rate i'm eating, i can only maintain my weight around 95kg.
I got to 100kg by force-feeding myself.
You should see me choke on chicken breasts and oats in front of the sink.
My colleagues and family has seen it.
victor_hoh
post Jul 19 2007, 01:09 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:05 PM)
I'm not a big eater on normal days, jones...
The rate i'm eating, i can only maintain my weight around 95kg.
I got to 100kg by force-feeding myself.
You should see me choke on chicken breasts and oats in front of the sink.
My colleagues and family has seen it.
damn hardcore man... u eat it in front of the sink because u sked u might puke?
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 19 2007, 01:09 PM)
yeah...
if i don't get fatter/heavier, i can't possibly break PRs on madcow.
It's obvious after week 7.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 01:16 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:12 PM)
yeah...
if i don't get fatter/heavier, i can't possibly break PRs on madcow.
It's obvious after week 7.
.......................................... what r u doing to yourself? eat right not eat too much. omg i dono what to say. just eat when u feel hungry la. force feeding yourself is.... i dono what to sway
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 01:16 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 19 2007, 01:09 PM)
king that's not smart.
that's very stupid in fact.
at 100KG's, you still wanna force feed yourself?

I seriously wonder how you train one. You're so big, yet you're just not at that level of strength that you should be having.
Is there something wrong with the way you eat, or train or something?
It's just not right....cuz i've a 61Kg friend that squats(220x5) and benches(155x5) and deads (235x5)more than you do.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:21 PM

5,237 posts

Believe me, staying heavy is not easy...
if i didn't stuff my face even for a day, my weight drops to 98/99kg...

Pizza, you gotta remember... i'm a newbie.
I've only been training for 7 months now... i am not genetically strong.
and i am fat... that's why i'm this heavy/weak.

I've always been weaker compared to my peeps even when i was younger.
I still am.... it's just not in me.

Added on July 19, 2007, 1:22 pmbtw, size =/= strength...
i'm blessed with size, not strength

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 19 2007, 01:22 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 01:30 PM

9,495 posts

You seven months!!
He FOUR months!! Ever since we got our first pack of 10LBS choco whey, that's when he started to train.

2 months of rippetoe, and this is his 9th week of Madcow. I think the key isn't just about genetics, though I think we both were pretty athletic even when we were kids. (We've been friends since 7) I think it's more to discipline, knowledge and consistency.

I'm not trying to undermine your achievements, but I think you should be getting more than what you just have currently.

Then again....he doesn't squat ATG. He just squats slightly below parallel. His knees doesn't allow him to squat ATG. Yes, this is for real. His body just doesn't have the flexibility....not cuz he doesnt' want to.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:35 PM

5,237 posts

I'm not taking this the bad way lah...

some people are born strong. Like Jones brows.gif
I've come a looong way. When i first started, i couldn't even bench 30kg, squat 40kg....
Now i have doubled it.... but it's still not enough to compare with the elites...
but i don't let it bother me. I wanna be a bber anyway.... poundages don't mean jack.
carlsuen
post Jul 19 2007, 02:03 PM

838 posts

but this is a poundages oriented thread.. sleep.gif..

yo kirks.. are u still on boris? i'm gonna start Dual Factor 5x5 (periodization) after august.. so i gotta find my true 5RM on my bench which i've neglected for so long.. i hope all the BB and DB negative work i've done would have strengthened my RC and left arm.. according to the calculations, i should be able to hit 300 on both squats and DLs..

super exited to start it as the volume looks insane for the first 4 weeks too..

Added on July 19, 2007, 2:59 pmhttp://www.geocities.com/elitemadcow1/5x5_Program/Periodized_5x5.htm

right this is the link to the DF 5x5 in case anyone was wondering.. this is actually the original 5x5.. the linear SF 5x5 which most of the regs here are running is entirely different to the DF 5x5.. cuz it does not have a loading and unloading phase..

i hope this would be a good read for anyone who wants to understand periodization... of cuz it would be better understood if u done the programme itself..

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Jul 19 2007, 02:59 PM
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 05:52 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:35 PM)
I'm not taking this the bad way lah...

some people are born strong. Like Jones  brows.gif
I've come a looong way. When i first started, i couldn't even bench 30kg, squat 40kg....
Now i have doubled it.... but it's still not enough to compare with the elites...
but i don't let it bother me. I wanna be a bber anyway.... poundages don't mean jack.
who says i'm born strong? i started squat at 115 man. u know whats the difference iwht u and me?
to be blunt, its because

u screw the programs and i dont. thats why u r not getting results.

28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:54 PM