28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

King83
post Jul 18 2007, 01:07 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

you guys are over emphasizing on the knee-toes thing.
As long as the weights are moving up and down vertically, i think it's fine.

maybe i should take a vid from backwards to show u my stance's width.
anyway, thanks for the criticism kirk...
i have a low box-stool like thing in my gym.
I'll see how much of a verticle shin i can keep while box squatting on it. thanks.
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 01:38 PM

5,237 posts

Kirk... hope u can get some squat vids in today...
I wanna see how a pro does it.

I'll be getting more vids too... and i don't want to
be the only one posting vids here.
jones007
post Jul 18 2007, 04:54 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 18 2007, 01:07 PM)
you guys are over emphasizing on the knee-toes thing.
As long as the weights are moving up and down vertically, i think it's fine.

maybe i should take a vid from backwards to show u my stance's width.
anyway, thanks for the criticism kirk...
i have a low box-stool like thing in my gym.
I'll see how much of a verticle shin i can keep while box squatting on it. thanks.
over emphasizing? if u get a screwed knee dont come crying to us
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2007, 10:13 PM

9,495 posts

i actually have a vid, but youtube ain't leetin me upload it man........sttttctewpid.....

it's a vid of my front squatting my bro tongue.gif hahahahaha
terrible form of course, hahaha he was struggling too much
Syd G
post Jul 18 2007, 10:16 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Come to think about it, I could squat my housemate.....
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2007, 10:18 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 18 2007, 10:16 PM)
Come to think about it, I could squat my housemate.....
yep yep!
but it's overhead pressing them, and putting tehm on your back that's the b****
especially when ur bro struggles like mad
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 10:23 PM

5,237 posts

LOL pizza, i would like to see that vid ROFL...

syd, u back? is that you in the avatar?
you gotta teach me to do that mannnn drool.gif
Syd G
post Jul 18 2007, 10:33 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

pizzaboy : Wont I get ...er.... a bulging organ pressing on the back of my head? tongue.gif For girls it aint so bad but euwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

King : Teach wot? How to get two upper abs peaks? I personally think its more genetics than training. Like how you have bicep peaks and I dont sleep.gif.

But then I might be wrong smile.gif
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 10:43 PM

5,237 posts

okay... i'm kinda traumatized...
i walked into the locker room and i saw one of the big dudes
holding a syringe in his hand. That's freaky...
he just brushed it off saying he's a doctor.

anyway, moving on to something easier to swallow.
Here are my first time doing box squat vids...
It's nothing worth looking at really, i'm not very happy with my
form either.... but i'll be doing this when i start HST next week.
Hopefully there's still some patience left in you guys to teach
me till i get it right.

kthanksbye

King83
post Jul 18 2007, 10:58 PM

5,237 posts

Pizza is right....
I can't lock my knees...
therefore if u ask me to do quarter or half squat, i can't...

i need to do a lot of box squatting mannnn.....
Thanks for introducing this to me.

btw, i noticed i shouldn't stand too close to the box, so that my shins can go straighter.
but scared lah if i landed on my butt, that's gonna really hurt.

TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2007, 11:01 PM

9,495 posts

very good
very good

Added on July 18, 2007, 11:07 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGlAu6xkMec

it's silly trust me

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 18 2007, 11:07 PM
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 11:23 PM

5,237 posts

You are funny kirk.... i always liked it when u talk
in the beginning of your vids.... like the last time u count
ur weights before squatting ROFL...

and holy shit.... all that struggling and you still managed to
keep knees behind toes shocking.gif

btw, need u to clarify something...
am i doing it right?

Am i doing it right by bending my body like in diagram A, the weights are centralized.

Or should i do it like diagram B.... but i think it's impossible to stand up
from position B.

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 18 2007, 11:24 PM
Syd G
post Jul 18 2007, 11:26 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

If it's a non-back squat, Diagram B. Park your ego. Reduce the weights if necessary. You shouldn't be slouching anyway.

I got whalloped by an Oly lifter for squatting & doing voluntary good mornings .
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2007, 11:27 PM

9,495 posts

it's "A"
b.....u'll fall over
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 08:21 AM

5,237 posts

Stupid tmnut screamyx...
internet interuptions throughout the klang valley...

anyway, kirk u made that video for me? shocking.gif
U kept saying look at knees dey.... shocking.gif
Thanks bro ! come down kl sometime, i belanja u ankipesto tongue.gif
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 10:05 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

leaning towards too much will kill u tho. u know what king. u should drop your weights. re do squats and fix your form, u've got some form problem there.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 10:13 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 10:05 AM)
leaning towards too much will kill u tho. u know what king. u should drop your weights. re do squats and fix your form, u've got some form problem there.
yeah i noticed that too...
nvm lah, HST got 15 and 10 reps wan....
i'll go lighter and plenty of time to fix my form.
Thanks for letting me know.
Syd G
post Jul 19 2007, 10:54 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

My point, jones smile.gif Rokiah gave me the same advice biggrin.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2007, 11:26 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 08:21 AM)
Stupid tmnut screamyx...
internet interuptions throughout the klang valley...

anyway, kirk u made that video for me?  shocking.gif
U kept saying look at knees dey....  shocking.gif
Thanks bro ! come down kl sometime, i belanja u ankipesto tongue.gif
well u needed something~

It won't kill you lah....it'll cause problems like;

1. Knee injuries
2. Back injuries
3. Inability to lift heavier weights
4. Failed lifts

The knee can only handle that much pressure, too much leaned forward you bust it, so learn to use your glutes, hams, to lift the weights.
I taught an iranian how to do squats, his first time doing squats, he did 135LBSx2 with PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT form. HE was as good as those olympic lifters I swear to god. He went SO GODAMNNED deep that his ass was nearly on the floor. My eyes popped out lookin at it.
darklight79
post Jul 19 2007, 11:34 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

You should rename this to "Powerlifting Thread" Kirk. It's much better that way for those who're more poundage oriented.

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:41 AM