377 Pages « < 366 367 368 369 370 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

egnblock
post Dec 20 2020, 09:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 17 2020, 11:40 AM)
if you just want a good cheap and cheerful WIFI 6 router with WPA3 then i will recommend AX20..it is good for DSL which you can use the smart connect feature.... one SSID for both 2.4Ghz and 5 GHZ.... the router will change the channel seamlessly depending on which channel is best for your device.

i am using Unifi 500 and AX20

how about the normal speed test by 'Speedtest' ?
badai
post Dec 20 2020, 10:31 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Apr 23 2020, 10:33 PM)
new firmware for Netis DL4480V1
would flashing this need to setup connection again? don't have my ppoe password la,
Azuma-kun
post Dec 21 2020, 12:52 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Hi guys.

Do you having reconnecting issue on Whatsapp video call after a while? I keep on getting this issue after upgrading to 100mbps. I was provided with Huawei and Netis set when installation was done for 30mbps, at that time.

I tried with iphone 6s, samsung 20+, viv0 y11, all same. But when I change to mobile data, no such issue.

Any advices?

akhito
post Dec 21 2020, 01:06 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 21 2020, 12:52 PM)
Hi guys.

Do you having reconnecting issue on Whatsapp video call after a while? I keep on getting this issue after upgrading to 100mbps. I was provided with Huawei and Netis set when installation was done for 30mbps, at that time.

I tried with iphone 6s, samsung 20+, viv0 y11, all same. But when I change to mobile data, no such issue.

Any advices?
Test using vpn. Does it solve ur problem? If yes then most likely the port for whatsapp VOIP is blocked. AFAIK only digi broadband block VOIP never encounter it on unifi
heLL_bOy
post Dec 21 2020, 01:13 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Dec 20 2020, 10:31 PM)
would flashing this need to setup connection again? don't have my ppoe password la,
no need to re-setup but is better you have the username n password incase the flashing gone wrong you need master reset.

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 21 2020, 12:52 PM)
Hi guys.

Any advices?
netis router wifi got issue you need to upgrade the firmware. pls refer the above post there were software to download.

This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Dec 21 2020, 01:16 PM
kelvinfixx
post Dec 21 2020, 01:17 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(egnblock @ Dec 20 2020, 09:53 PM)
how about the normal speed test by 'Speedtest' ?
Why all of you can get maximum speed. I always only get 50 mpbs from my 100 mbps.
soonwai
post Dec 21 2020, 01:24 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Dec 21 2020, 01:17 PM)
Why all of you can get maximum speed. I always only get 50 mpbs from my 100 mbps.
We test on cable.
LostAndFound
post Dec 21 2020, 02:12 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 21 2020, 01:24 PM)
We test on cable.
Decent router + decent wifi card/chip + short distance is also possible. My laptop's speedteset consistently 250+ Mbps (5Ghz connection to my Deco M9 Plus which is 1m away).
soonwai
post Dec 21 2020, 02:16 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 21 2020, 02:12 PM)
Decent router + decent wifi card/chip + short distance is also possible. My laptop's speedteset consistently 250+ Mbps (5Ghz connection to my Deco M9 Plus which is 1m away).
Absolutely. We don't really need LAN cables anymore. And the below is only AC.

Deco M4
Deco M4 as AP (wired) (Router: Mikrotik hAP AC2)

Deco M9
Deco M9 #1 as Router/AP (wired) Upstairs

Compared to my Airport Time Capsule
Airport Time Capsule as AP (wired) (Router: Mikrotik hAP AC2)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2020, 02:29 PM
ahbeng_style
post Dec 21 2020, 06:05 PM

23 posts

Does anyone know what is the plug hole for the power adaptor of the BTU?

Is it 5.5*2.5mm or 3.5*1.35mm? Thank you
soonwai
post Dec 21 2020, 06:08 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ahbeng_style @ Dec 21 2020, 06:05 PM)
Does anyone know what is the plug hole for the power adaptor of the BTU?

Is it 5.5*2.5mm or 3.5*1.35mm? Thank you
Huawei BTU? 5.5mm
ahbeng_style
post Dec 21 2020, 06:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 21 2020, 06:08 PM)
Huawei BTU? 5.5mm
Thanks a bunch. It is a Huawei BTU.
powerwoot
post Dec 21 2020, 07:26 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

At last, took almost a week to read all the pages for this version. Many thing learned from the experience sharing here. Should this forum have mute function, some comments trolling to the max, semua tak kena lol.
Just got my HSBB activated last 17th after months of requesting to get the service. I am intensely started to apply fibre when I saw TM contractors pull fibre and set up DP at the junction not far from my house on Dis 2019.
In short, my application rejected several times by giving excuses such as, address not covered, port full, no demand, no this and no that from TM sales either from Melaka office or the HQ in KL.
Showing them DP No. wasn't helpful much as they kept on acting that FDC never exist. That DP meant for a primary school nearby my house, a small kampung school that doesn't have many headcount, and this school never wanted to apply for fibre. The DP vacant many months, and on Nov 2020 I made a complaint to SKMM, writing them in details such as picture of the DP, pole no, estimate length and some comments about how rugi gov and TM for not open it to the public. For about 3 weeks later, TM called me and discussed about the issue, follow by 2nd call that they wanted to come to my house for the site survey.
I am on 100mbps, staying in kampung address without any house No. and it's consider rare as HSBB we all know prioritize housing taman to do the business.

afdhalzaed P
post Dec 22 2020, 07:57 AM

Probation

Hello sifus and friends! 🥳

Need your help here!

I'm moving into a new house and REALLY am having a hard time on choosing what broadband to subscribe to. Can u guys give me a good honest suggestions on which telco should i go with? For now, I'm 50% on Maxis Fibre side but please, need your experiences and suggestions. 2nd on my list is Celcom Fibre but can't really find a review for it. Unifi fibre is the 3rd one. I'm going for the 500mbps plan btw and will be moving to Puncak Alam (Selangor) area.

Hope you guys can really help. REALLY really need the help right now 😂😂
QuantumEdge
post Dec 22 2020, 10:54 AM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(afdhalzaed @ Dec 22 2020, 07:57 AM)

Need your help here!

I'm moving into a new house and REALLY am having a hard time on choosing what broadband to subscribe to. Can u guys give me a good honest suggestions on which telco should i go with? For now, I'm 50% on Maxis Fibre side but please, need your experiences and suggestions. 2nd on my list is Celcom Fibre but can't really find a review for it. Unifi fibre is the 3rd one. I'm going for the 500mbps plan btw and will be moving to Puncak Alam (Selangor) area.

Hmm... I would grab Maxis just for the price difference between Unifi (RM219 vs RM249)
Plus if you're using Maxis's postpaid you can grab their One Prime unlimited all plan for cheap
But if anything goes wrong and need to be fixed by technicians in your house, it'll take a bit longer as they'll need both Maxis's and TM's technicians to do the work.

Yes yes, Celcom is cheaper at just RM179, but I think they blocked p2p tho?

Unifi is stable for me but I've only been using it for 2 months, just avoid using their stock router and all is well.

Oh BTW, check if Allo Broadband is available at your area. Cheaper and faster than those 3 ISPs.

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Dec 22 2020, 10:57 AM
ohitsme
post Dec 22 2020, 11:03 AM

74 posts

long streamyx user here, want to upgrade to unifi, will i get better deal if visit tmpoint?
soonwai
post Dec 22 2020, 11:51 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(afdhalzaed @ Dec 22 2020, 07:57 AM)

Need your help here!

Based on current prices, go for Maxis. No idea about Celcom prices. I've not used either in my house which has been on Unifi for the last 8 yrs.
QuantumEdge
post Dec 22 2020, 11:57 AM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 22 2020, 11:51 AM)
Based on current prices, go for Maxis. No idea about Celcom prices. I've not used either in my house which has been on Unifi for the last 8 yrs.
Celcom is pretty cheap

jusbella
post Dec 22 2020, 12:39 PM

3,037 posts

What celcom vlan?
dannychen
post Dec 22 2020, 02:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Dec 22 2020, 11:57 AM)
Celcom is pretty cheap
for first 3 months only.

377 Pages « < 366 367 368 369 370 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:58 AM