55 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..

jaycee1
post Sep 12 2023, 12:54 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Sep 11 2023, 09:52 PM)
ohh nais, tip yg bagos
Yeah...can cross shop first online. Then go shop test and buy.

I saw iCity selling the RHPA70 at 1550 on shopee, so went to the shop test. When asked the price they said 2050. Die die also only give 1900 . I told them match your shopee price or I walk. So at the end the relented. And I just paid and took the helmet back saving shipping had I bought it online.

NKS won't give a discount on helmets since they are holding price to protect the dealers..but you can go and test out the helmets.

Servicing will be done by NKS should you need replacement parts.
lsm1991
post Sep 12 2023, 02:48 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 12 2023, 12:48 PM)
For HJC, C series is entry level. I and F series is mid level. RPHA is top range.

The *90 range,  is modular. *70 is sport touring.

At least they simplified it somewhat...it was even more convoluted previously.

Can't blame them. They are the world's largest helmet manufacturer.
ahhh thankyou.... noone could tell me what the differences were.

i thoght like bilmola, even the seller said cannot explain and said aesthetics and fitment
jaycee1
post Sep 12 2023, 03:03 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Sep 12 2023, 02:48 PM)
ahhh thankyou.... noone could tell me what the differences were.

i thoght like bilmola, even the seller said cannot explain and said aesthetics and fitment
But of course, helmets being as diverse as there are, can have many overlaps between specs, features and prices....discounting the premium brands that sell on Thier own price points.

For helmets, even basic branded ones are fairly decent, and should be little difference in the safety aspects since they all have to pass the same 22.05 or the newer 22.06 standards, although some may pass that with a bigger margin. What you do pay for are for features, comfort, quietness and lightness as you move up along the range.

Generally entry level helmets will have only 2 shell sizes, usually of polycarbonate construction.

Mid rangers generally have either 2 or 3 shell sizes in polycarbonate and rarely fiberglass and may come with pinlock enabled visors (usually not included).

Top range helmets will have 3 or more shell sizes with either fiberglass / carbon-Kevlar or full carbon shell with pinlock included (or like scorpion, a free 2nd dark visor).

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 12 2023, 03:04 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 12 2023, 06:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Sep 12 2023, 01:10 AM)
If you don't want to buy expensive pinlocks , I recommend Soman anti-fog visor film , works like a pinlock but WAY cheaper. I'm using it in my HJC C70 for almost a year dy ~ no fogging issue at all
Please share link
The pinlock on my rpha70 starting to degrade .

jaycee1
post Sep 12 2023, 08:26 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 12 2023, 06:33 PM)
Please share link
The pinlock on my rpha70 starting to degrade .
Soman anti fog insert
https://shp.ee/qkhmhap

The link is here, although I don't recommend it. A pinlock is still better in terms of image fidelity. However no harm trying. Not had to remove it before so not sure if it will damage or leave marks the visor or not. I have this on my cheap spare visors.

This is the link to the "OEM" pinlock for the HJ26. That I mentioned earlier.
https://shp.ee/xmkfdr4
FWIW I have not ordered nor tried this yet as I'm still using my stock pinlock that came with my rpha70

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 12 2023, 08:27 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 12 2023, 08:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 12 2023, 08:26 PM)
Soman anti fog insert
https://shp.ee/qkhmhap
Thanks with love.
david22022022
post Sep 13 2023, 08:49 AM

Got myself an LS2 ADVANT 2 FF906 helmet, which was very nice compared to GiVi M35.0 I've been using for a few months. The LS2 helmet is quite heavy though and i could feel it weighting my neck as I traveled from Subang to Johor Bahru. But all in all it was a pleasant experience since the wind noise it lower despite being a modular helmet.

The issue occurred when I was travelling back from JB to Subang. It rained heavily and thought to myself, it's fine right since my M35.0 didn't have a single leak with heavier downpour. Oh boy was I in for a surprise. Literally could feel rain drop on your face every second, not water dripping, but straight up rain drops from the sky to my face. Was wearing glasses and it was flooded in here. Had to stop on the highway to

Went to the dealer that sold me this helmet and they sent it for warranty. Got so pissed, bought a Shoei NXR2 with Cardo Packtalk Edge. Best purchase ever.

1 month later, got the LS2 back. They fixed the leak but now the pinlock is now damaged and loose. it will fog between the pinlock and visor and takes a long time to clear up.

Never again.
BlackBananaV6
post Sep 13 2023, 10:15 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(david22022022 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:49 AM)
Got myself an LS2 ADVANT 2 FF906 helmet, which was very nice compared to GiVi M35.0 I've been using for a few months. The LS2 helmet is quite heavy though and i could feel it weighting my neck as I traveled from Subang to Johor Bahru. But all in all it was a pleasant experience since the wind noise it lower despite being a modular helmet.

The issue occurred when I was travelling back from JB to Subang. It rained heavily and thought to myself, it's fine right since my M35.0 didn't have a single leak with heavier downpour. Oh boy was I in for a surprise. Literally could feel rain drop on your face every second, not water dripping, but straight up rain drops from the sky to my face. Was wearing glasses and it was flooded in here. Had to stop on the highway to

Went to the dealer that sold me this helmet and they sent it for warranty. Got so pissed, bought a Shoei NXR2 with Cardo Packtalk Edge. Best purchase ever.

1 month later, got the LS2 back. They fixed the leak but now the pinlock is now damaged and loose. it will fog between the pinlock and visor and takes a long time to clear up.

Never again.
Got myself Givi m35.0 2 days ago after few years using Givi m30.1. I was contemplating LS2 but couldn't find it in Johor Bahru. Glad I didn't after reading your post.
jaycee1
post Sep 13 2023, 10:21 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(david22022022 @ Sep 13 2023, 08:49 AM)

Never again.
To be fair, modular helmets tend to not seal as well as a normal full face. My MT Atom leaks like a sieve also. That and the weight.

Not sure about the LS2, but some helmets have adjustable pinlock posts. You might be able to tension up the pinlock for a better seal.
TSbasilisk
post Sep 13 2023, 11:30 AM

30 posts

ff906 with sucha top airvent design,
can seal properly?

mADmAN
post Sep 13 2023, 11:40 AM

10,530 posts

actually....speaking of modulars.... what are good full carbon fiber modulars?

was looking at AGV Sportmodular but harga kayangan
HJC Rpha90s carbon is also interesting but i already have the normal Rpha90. plus i cant seem to find the price locally...dunno still have or not since now its Rpha91 series

apa lagi ada? cheaper ones like Zeus pun ada kan? ok ke?
jaycee1
post Sep 13 2023, 12:13 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 13 2023, 11:40 AM)

HJC Rpha90s carbon is also interesting but i already have the normal Rpha90. plus i cant seem to find the price locally...dunno still have or not since now its Rpha91 series

Got budget then go for the tourmodular or sportmodular lah. hahahaha. That one really sexy lah. Somehow AGV tends to be slimmer, if it fits your head shape then best. Other modulars looks a bit more bulbous.

Then you have the evergreen Neotec but not in carbon.

I recall seeing a shopee listing for the RPHA90 carbon. But since its now been replaced with the 91, maybe have to wait a bit before stocks come in.

NEXX also has a carbon modular offering.

Patent
post Sep 13 2023, 12:49 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 13 2023, 11:40 AM)

saw the zeus one in shopee, pretty cheap.. need to find shop to test
thats probably the cheapest one so far.

others like nexx, hjc, ls2 all around same price for carbon flip up
ZZR-Pilot
post Sep 13 2023, 01:13 PM

1,057 posts

Who sells Roof helmets in Msia? Does anyone know?
TSbasilisk
post Sep 13 2023, 01:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Sep 13 2023, 01:13 PM)
Who sells Roof helmets in Msia? Does anyone know?
no more dy i think, last time mecinda got i think.
anyway roof ada gaya but functionality kinda kurang..
wht model u interested?
mADmAN
post Sep 13 2023, 04:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 13 2023, 12:13 PM)
Got budget then go for the tourmodular or sportmodular lah. hahahaha. That one really sexy lah. Somehow AGV tends to be slimmer, if it fits your head shape then best. Other modulars looks a bit more bulbous.

Then you have the evergreen Neotec but not in carbon.

I recall seeing a shopee listing for the RPHA90 carbon. But since its now been replaced with the 91, maybe have to wait a bit before stocks come in.

NEXX also has a carbon modular offering.
Where to check out NEXX? N hows the support for it in Malaysia?

tourmodular not carbon so tamau hahahah
Neotec is a friggin egg...n not carbon...tamau oso hahahah

Sportmodular mmg damn sexy but i cant justify the rm3k price tag la....sakit man... hopefully one day soon i can la.

Anyway...rpha90 oso dun wan.... no speaker pocket..more.like a speaker spot which is flush with the rest of the interior...had to find the slim 6mm thick speaker instead of the usual 12mm....n even then it still presses against my ear abit.....90s got proper speaker pocket so thats why looking at those.a

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 13 2023, 04:36 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 13 2023, 04:32 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 13 2023, 12:49 PM)
saw the zeus one in shopee, pretty cheap.. need to find shop to test
thats probably the cheapest one so far.

others like nexx, hjc, ls2 all around same price for carbon flip up
I havent tried the zeus...but long ago when i tried their jet helmets, they didnt suit my head...not sure abt current helmets though...iinm motogear malaysia got sell
jaycee1
post Sep 13 2023, 04:33 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 13 2023, 04:30 PM)
Where to check out NEXX? N hows the support for it in Malaysia?

tourmodular not carbon so tamau hahahah
Neotec is a friggin egg...n not carbon...tamau oso hahahah

Sportmodular mmg damn sexy but i cant justify the rm3k price tag la....sakit man... hopefully one day soon i can la.

Anyway...rpha90 oso dun wan.... no speaker pocket..more.like a speaker spot which is flush with the rest of the interior...had to find the slim 60mm thick speaker instead of the usual 120mm....n even then it still presses against my ear abit.....90s got proper speaker pocket so thats why looking at those.a
Fuyoh...what speaker you use got 120mm ..sampai sampai add one extra zero.

I think bike world kepong carries NEXX. At least that's where one of my friends bought his wed.2 helmet.
I test fitted them last year. Quite comfy. The WED.2 carbon ADV is very light.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 13 2023, 04:36 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 13 2023, 04:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 13 2023, 04:33 PM)
Eh silap hahahahahhaah

6mm vs 12mm

Editing after this
mADmAN
post Sep 13 2023, 04:38 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 13 2023, 04:33 PM)

I think bike world kepong carries NEXX. At least that's where one of my friends bought his wed.2 helmet.
I test fitted them last year. Quite comfy. The WED.2 carbon ADV is very light.
oh nice... how much was the wed 2?

looks like gotta go back kepong to check it out.. didnt recall when i was there a 1-2 months ago.

55 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:41 PM