Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..

technosakai
post Oct 28 2022, 11:39 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 28 2022, 11:31 AM)
Yup...basically this (first pic after the video)

https://shopee.com.my/product/17369694/4620...69-1666927839.9
oooh.. I think I have one of this lying around somewhere. but its quite thick though.. need to learn how to tie it like them in the video
mADmAN
post Oct 28 2022, 11:48 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 28 2022, 11:39 AM)
oooh.. I think I have one of this lying around somewhere. but its quite thick though.. need to learn how to tie it like them in the video
i never tie... i just slip it on and position it properly...

spread the sides so my ears arent squished or folded.

the end biggrin.gif
CrunchyKitkatZ
post Oct 28 2022, 03:33 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Ahtan223 @ Oct 27 2022, 12:46 PM)
Any local reviews of Bell Qualifier Helmet?
Seems to be quite a popular entry model helmet overseas.

Bell Qualifier (RM500+)
Bell Qualifier DLX (RM750+)
Bell Qualifier DLX mips (RM1400+)
Qualifier doesn't have chin cover. Only DLX and above has it.

One of the con I've read everywhere about Qualifier is it is noisy as hell, and Qualifier's SHARP rating was just 3*.

However, it's definitely one of the considerations for entry lvl helmet. As for the DLX model, I rather get C70 at that price point.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 28 2022, 03:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 28 2022, 10:48 AM)
a buff is like a skull cap right? just covering the hair until the forehead? maybe I could have gotten one of that together with my parcel sad.gif
oh well.. i need time to get used to everything..
the clip adapter actually looks ... scary :/
i'm using this type - multipurpose headband.
and I make sure I cover the ears as well.

paskal
post Oct 28 2022, 04:53 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 28 2022, 03:35 PM)
i'm using this type - multipurpose headband.
and I make sure I cover the ears as well.
aren't you wearing a tudung?
why wear a buff on top of your tudung?
paskal
post Oct 28 2022, 05:04 PM

2,801 posts

had a close look at the new givi m35.0 scudo line.

pretty high quality for the price.
look like it has better quality than their previous open face helmets.

but inner padding is light colored grey.
jaycee1
post Oct 28 2022, 05:14 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 28 2022, 04:53 PM)
WTF?? hahahaha.

I wear a cycling skull cap.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Oct 28 2022, 05:17 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 28 2022, 05:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 28 2022, 04:53 PM)
most of the time no wear
paskal
post Oct 29 2022, 01:18 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 28 2022, 05:38 PM)
most of the time no wear
Notty ah you
paskal
post Oct 29 2022, 01:21 PM

2,801 posts

No size pulak.
Aiseh
iambryan1234
post Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM

15 posts

Does anyone know where to get replacement helmet liners and pads? I have a HJC CS15 that has a liner falling apart but HJC malaysia doesn't have the size I need
TSbasilisk
post Oct 29 2022, 04:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM)
Does anyone know where to get replacement helmet liners and pads? I have a HJC CS15 that has a liner falling apart but HJC malaysia doesn't have the size I need
cant they order?
TSbasilisk
post Oct 29 2022, 04:57 PM

30 posts

shoei price.

so the z8/rf1400/nxr2 is available..
alexei
post Oct 29 2022, 07:50 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 29 2022, 01:18 PM)
Notty ah you
skyblu3 is a lady rider?
jaycee1
post Oct 30 2022, 12:29 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 29 2022, 01:21 PM)

No size pulak.
Aiseh
Not heavy meh?

I find they are well built but really really heavy.....
lsm1991
post Oct 30 2022, 12:47 AM

309 posts

anyone familiar with this brand, bilmola? are they somewhat decent?

Just got my lesen and have been using the helmet provided by the riding school, bout time i get something decent. considering getting tt corse or a bilmola (maybe a rapid s). have not tried either helmet yet
any other alternatives will be appreciated. thanks!
Jason
post Oct 30 2022, 01:11 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 30 2022, 12:47 AM)

Just got my lesen and have been using the helmet provided by the riding school, bout time i get something decent. considering getting tt corse or a bilmola (maybe a rapid s). have not tried either helmet yet
Get a full face helmet, and an ECE rated one.

The riding school helmet, you might lose your chin. Getting a non full face Bilmola, you gonna lose your chin too. So why bother?

This post has been edited by Jason: Oct 30 2022, 01:12 AM
paskal
post Oct 30 2022, 09:19 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 29 2022, 07:50 PM)
skyblu3 is a lady rider?
I dunno mang.
Never met in real life. Superbike also say she's a girl.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Oct 30 2022, 12:29 AM)
Not heavy meh?

I find they are well built but really really heavy.....
It's supposed to be around 1.6kg
Holding it side by side I think it's similar weight to Arai tour x4, shoei hornet and every other adventure helmet with a peak.

I really dig the removable chin bar. And the removable peak, can turn to full face hnghhhh
mADmAN
post Oct 30 2022, 10:00 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 30 2022, 12:47 AM)

I bought my son the bilmola rapid s. Not a bad helmet..i tried it on when at the shop and it fit me great and also comfy. The helmet design is also quite nice...only thing is they all have graphics n i prefer plain black.

Didnt get for myself coz no drop down sun visor...n yeah id recommend it
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 30 2022, 12:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 30 2022, 01:11 AM)
Get a full face helmet, and an ECE rated one.

The riding school helmet, you might lose your chin. Getting a non full face Bilmola, you gonna lose your chin too. So why bother?
Old video. But informative
@1:40
Showing the importance of full face helmet

INb4.....I ride kapchai only, I ride slow, I ride in the city. No need full face helmet.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Oct 30 2022, 12:14 PM

55 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:13 PM