427 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

dwRK
post Sep 6 2020, 05:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 6 2020, 04:23 PM)
hi guys,

have u guys been receiving email or in IBKR webpage that..
"FYI: Changes in Analyst Ratings

Stock Symbol: Xxx  Buy:0(0) ,  Outperform:3(0) , Hold:6(+1),    Underperform: 1(0), Sell:  0(0)

Anyway, where to access this full analysis?
else this kind of analysis doesnt tell any info right?
I normally ignore...

but anyways... select the stock... further down somewhere will show analysts ratings and will show rating from which company...then follow the rabbit hole lor...
chickenessence
post Sep 6 2020, 06:28 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 6 2020, 05:57 PM)
I normally ignore...

but anyways... select the stock... further down somewhere will show analysts ratings and will show rating from which company...then follow the rabbit hole lor...
mind to show a screenshot of that sample insight?
because i dont think i see one.

there is nothing else to click except that recommendation to buy or sell..

This post has been edited by chickenessence: Sep 6 2020, 06:29 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 6 2020, 07:59 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 6 2020, 04:23 PM)
hi guys,

have u guys been receiving email or in IBKR webpage that..
"FYI: Changes in Analyst Ratings

Stock Symbol: Xxx  Buy:0(0) ,  Outperform:3(0) , Hold:6(+1),    Underperform: 1(0), Sell:  0(0)

Anyway, where to access this full analysis?
else this kind of analysis doesnt tell any info right?
I don't like that stuff and just ignore it.
Scared if disable those notification, I missed out some other notification.
dwRK
post Sep 6 2020, 09:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 6 2020, 06:28 PM)
mind to show a screenshot of that sample insight?
because i dont think i see one.

there is nothing else to click except that recommendation to buy or sell..
example search n select tesla...
scroll down...click show more... then next page scroll down you'll find the table that the summary from the email...and further down the respective analyst publications
eddie2020
post Sep 6 2020, 10:44 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Sep 5 2020, 08:48 AM)
actually i've tried to tag u regarding this and not sure u've received it..

but feel free to check back to post #2015.. there's actually an option to navigate for ID submission.. at the aforementioned page, click on 'Email, Fax, or Mail' and then 'Fax/Mail Sending Instructions'

highly advisable for u to submit though.. like our experience bro and sis here mentioned, u dont want to run into hiccup when u eventually decided to withdraw
ya i saw the post you tag me, by going this thread. But the answer is as jutamind,once you click submit it will direct you to login page and have nothing to submit.

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Sep 5 2020, 03:51 PM)
Withdraw for what? TSG charges you money if your account falls below <$1,000
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Sep 5 2020, 05:18 PM)
IIRC, you need to look at the NLV. As long as it's above $1,000 then ok.
withdraw test to avoid issue in later stage. the cut off for this <1000 is every month end?
Yggdrasil
post Sep 6 2020, 10:55 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 6 2020, 10:44 PM)
withdraw test to avoid issue in later stage. the cut off for this <1000 is every month end?
Not sure how they calculate.
Most likely it's prorated. Meaning your average balance for that month must be above that amount.
They charge <RM10 only. No biggie if you plan to test out.
chickenessence
post Sep 7 2020, 12:17 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 6 2020, 09:02 PM)
example search n select tesla...
scroll down...click show more... then next page scroll down you'll find the table that the summary from the email...and further down the respective analyst publications
I see..
i mean from the notification, usually it is just that summary.. which pretty much nothing useful..
But u just pointed to me other info that can be useful.. rclxm9.gif
night1218
post Sep 7 2020, 02:01 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 7 2020, 12:17 AM)
I see..
i mean from the notification, usually it is just that summary.. which pretty much nothing useful..
But u just pointed to me other info that can be useful..  rclxm9.gif
omg i have nvr seen this screen before. shocking.gif
dwRK
post Sep 7 2020, 09:16 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 7 2020, 12:17 AM)
I see..
But u just pointed to me other info that can be useful..  rclxm9.gif
bingo... wink.gif

that summary tells overall change in analyst 's sentiment lah... is ok useful if you hold a stock for donkey years and understand how they do the rating...
Ziet Inv
post Sep 7 2020, 08:26 PM

650 posts

$1000 balance is cash only or $1000 in total assets/holding?
TSmoosset
post Sep 7 2020, 08:42 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Sep 7 2020, 08:26 PM)
$1000 balance is cash only or $1000 in total assets/holding?
net asset with ibkr.
cyrogx6
post Sep 7 2020, 08:52 PM

29 posts

Hey guys, I've opened IBKR
And im trying to fund my account, yes i saw many post on funding IBKR via CIMB SG, Instarem ETC ETC

anyone of you have tried to do a FTT from CIMB straight to IBKR US ?
FTT
MYR > USD straight to IBKR account

My first try i got rejectec
TSmoosset
post Sep 7 2020, 09:15 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(cyrogx6 @ Sep 7 2020, 08:52 PM)
And im trying to fund my account, yes i saw many post on funding IBKR via CIMB SG, Instarem ETC ETC

FTT

can try maybank online banking.
jas029
post Sep 7 2020, 09:38 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cyrogx6 @ Sep 7 2020, 08:52 PM)

FTT

tried using maybank once.. first try and a few hrs later, the fund reached straight into my ibkr acc
encikbuta
post Sep 9 2020, 09:28 AM

275 posts

hey all, i have a rather morbid question. is there anyway we can register a beneficiary into IBKR in case of our death? I looked it up and this IBKR feature is only for US-based clients.

if there is no way to register, do you guys know what is procedure to get my account/funds from IBKR transferred over to say my beneficiary in Malaysia upon my death?
Ramjade
post Sep 9 2020, 09:37 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Sep 9 2020, 09:28 AM)
hey all, i have a rather morbid question. is there anyway we can register a beneficiary into IBKR in case of our death? I looked it up and this IBKR feature is only for US-based clients.

if there is no way to register, do you guys know what is procedure to get my account/funds from IBKR transferred over to say my beneficiary in Malaysia upon my death?
Give username and password to wife.

Once hit usd200k, transfer over to IB SG (open account with them in sg).
Make a will in Singapore.
encikbuta
post Sep 9 2020, 10:26 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 9 2020, 09:37 AM)
Give username and password to wife.

Once hit usd200k, transfer over to IB SG (open account with them in sg).
Make a will in Singapore.
wow thanks for the quick reply! some follow up questions:

i) I guess USD200k is the minimum required amount to open account in IBKR SG?

ii) tbh, USD200k of investable cash is maybe an amount i'll hit very late in life. in case of sudden death before that, since IBKR is a US-based company, maybe i'd have to engage a lawyer in the states to draft my will or something?
Ramjade
post Sep 9 2020, 10:37 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Sep 9 2020, 10:26 AM)
wow thanks for the quick reply! some follow up questions:

i) I guess USD200k is the minimum required amount to open account in IBKR SG?

ii) tbh, USD200k of investable cash is maybe an amount i'll hit very late in life. in case of sudden death before that, since IBKR is a US-based company, maybe i'd have to engage a lawyer in the states to draft my will or something?
It's usd100k if you don't want to be hit with usd10/month monthly tax.I think you can opened with USD1k. But if your have less than usd100k, there's a usd10/month fees waiting for you.

I put usd200k rather than usd100k if one wants to open pure IB account for safety margin in case market crash by 50%.

That's why I said SG. Cause IB have sg office. And if you opened under IB SG, your family just deal with IB sg rather than states.

Last time when they don't have office in sg, you might have to fly to HK to settle it.

The fastest and cheapest way is give your next if kin username and password.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 9 2020, 10:38 AM
LostAndFound
post Sep 9 2020, 02:33 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 9 2020, 10:37 AM)

The fastest and cheapest way is give your next if kin username and password.
Password alone can be used to transfer everything out?
Yggdrasil
post Sep 9 2020, 02:39 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 9 2020, 02:33 PM)
Password alone can be used to transfer everything out?
Need phone TAC or fingerprint.

427 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:12 AM