Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

night1218
post Aug 14 2020, 05:20 AM

445 posts

new to TSG. Open the TWS desktop, the UI is...sophisticated i must say. Somehow prefer webull's UI..
night1218
post Aug 15 2020, 02:42 AM

445 posts

I have not funded my account, but i notice im getting delayed data. Is it because i have not funded my account yet so they are not showing me a real-time data?
night1218
post Aug 20 2020, 04:00 AM

445 posts

trying to fund IBKR in EUR through instarem...but stuck in here..what should i put under contact number, it should be ibkr germany's number & email address or mine?
night1218
post Aug 20 2020, 09:32 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 20 2020, 09:20 AM)
Yup EUR to Citi Germany. Although this is my first deposit via Instarem and no prior transactions so maybe it's one of the cause? I did hurry them to complete the review not sure if that's the cause  cry.gif
What did you put under the email address?
night1218
post Aug 22 2020, 05:06 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 22 2020, 02:05 AM)
I just did 3 Transferwise transactions, finally approved compared to the Instarem nightmare I went thru. IBKR did ask for additional documents for compliance review. I sent them the receipt, latest bank statement for proof of name and the latest bank transactions to show the transfer I did to TW. Approved in 3 hours.

I think what IBKR wants is just proof to show that the flow of money originate from an account under your name
Wa your IBKR funded already a?
night1218
post Aug 22 2020, 05:35 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 22 2020, 05:24 AM)
Yup, initiated the transfer during Wednesday morning, reached IBKR Thursday and kena review, Friday night approved and funded. Total about 60 hours
I initiated Thursday morning til now nothing...think i should switch to TW on my future transfer then
night1218
post Aug 22 2020, 06:17 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 22 2020, 05:58 AM)
Has the money reached Europe? If not then give it time most probably Monday. If reached and under review just ask them to expedite via support chat
I have no idea. Instarem showing Processing only. Yea, probably monday i guess.
night1218
post Aug 22 2020, 01:27 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 22 2020, 11:50 AM)
Yep still transferring there. Looking back at my instarem txn it took me about 3 working days too
For me reach IBKR same day, review take one day for them to reply
But T settled in 1?
night1218
post Aug 25 2020, 03:33 AM

445 posts

After 4 days and this happen.
night1218
post Aug 25 2020, 10:03 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 25 2020, 06:15 AM)
You were warned. Go try transferwise now they are much faster than REM and it works
Now I'm waiting instarem to notify me about the refund, it would be in the curency that I transferred right? Or it would go back to MYR, back at my bank?

FYI, saw this when I browse thru the faq just now sigh
night1218
post Aug 27 2020, 02:29 AM

445 posts

Above from IBKR.

Above from TSG.

Does everyone's Support page is disable? Are you all able to access to the message center?

2 attempts tried for deposit (instarem failed, still waiting for money to be returned , TW fund on hold) and IBKR sent me message that need to be open in Message Center but i got this.

night1218
post Aug 29 2020, 04:03 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(milque @ Aug 28 2020, 08:57 PM)
Hi I just opened an IBKR account, and made my first SGD funds transfer through Transferwise. I just thought of something. How does Interactive Brokers know that the funds received from Transferwise is for my IBKR account?

When using Transferwise, I only needed to key in IBKR account number and bank name as transfer details. It didn't ask me to key in the any identifying number that would route the funds to my IBKR account ie. payment reference etc.

Any thoughts?
I used Transferwise to fund(testing) since Tuesday. On hold til now..how lucky i am biggrin.gif
night1218
post Sep 2 2020, 12:10 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Aug 31 2020, 05:51 PM)
IBKR replied me but I can't read the message. I logged into IBKR and can't even receive any notification from the message center.

If I click on the Message Center link provided in the email, upon login, I was shown the following instead:

Im the only one having the same case as you. You need to email TSG support team(raise ticket in TSG website), IBKR dont deal with your ticket(also you cant open the message center).

You --> TSG --->IBKR
You <-- TSG <-- IBKR

Its a quite fked up but nth you can do about it. =)
night1218
post Sep 2 2020, 12:11 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 1 2020, 11:36 PM)
Just because I did not enter the correct reference, my fund is still on hold after 2 weeks, anybody experience this before?
yea, me here. on hold for a week with "still checking" as a reply from TSG CS. lucky its just a test deposit of EUR1
night1218
post Sep 3 2020, 03:26 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 2 2020, 05:44 PM)
Ok, already submitted a ticket. Did they manage to resolve your issue or it's still ongoing by now?
sadly no. i kinda dislike the CS,too much hassle and not very efficient.
night1218
post Sep 5 2020, 10:33 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 5 2020, 08:51 AM)
Good news!

Received an email from TSG. They say they are still waiting for IBKR to fix this issue.
There is hope now. I don't think their CS is so bad. At least they still manage to reply me. biggrin.gif
yea, i have that too and for 1 week+ till now =)
night1218
post Sep 7 2020, 02:01 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 7 2020, 12:17 AM)
I see..
i mean from the notification, usually it is just that summary.. which pretty much nothing useful..
But u just pointed to me other info that can be useful..  rclxm9.gif
omg i have nvr seen this screen before. shocking.gif
night1218
post Sep 10 2020, 01:14 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2020, 12:58 AM)
It's always have been USD10/month. It's nothing new for IB.
Not a lot of people know about IB white labels. I myself also don't know about it until last year. I have known IB for a very long time.
Hi boss,just wanted to ask the monthly charges of USD10 in IB can contra with the below right?

night1218
post Sep 10 2020, 03:37 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2020, 01:33 AM)
Yes it's USD10- amount of commission generated = nett fees you need to pay them in a month if you are using pure IB.
OKOK thanks taiko. Looks like im moving to pure IB. this 2 days i already close to USD10 sweat.gif
night1218
post Sep 10 2020, 01:44 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2020, 08:51 AM)
Pick tiered pricing and it only cost like USD0.35/transaction.
Whereeeeeee 😭😭

0.0326sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:20 PM