LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 15

prophetjul
post Apr 6 2020, 09:14 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Apr 6 2020, 09:04 AM)
The typical claim from a muslim goes like this:

Show me a text where Jesus said: I am God, worship me!

If there is none, Jesus did not say it.

They don't understand that a text without a context is a pretext for a prooftext
I think, while the Muslims are indoctrinated to think as such, the same can be said for Christians who do not bother to research and depend solely on their pastors for bible teachings.

Most of us read it in English. Unfortunately, the orginal texts are most Hebrew and with Jewish worldview contexts and tons of Jewish idioms, which we when reading in English with a Greco Roman worldview gets the context all wrong!

The cheek is that some translators put in English words in the original textual sentences to make it look right!
Then, the syntax of the sentences just loses it all. shakehead.gif
thomasthai
post Apr 6 2020, 09:19 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 09:14 AM)
I think, while the Muslims are indoctrinated to think as such, the same can be said for Christians who do not bother to research and depend solely on their pastors for bible teachings.

Most of us read it in English. Unfortunately, the orginal texts are most Hebrew and with Jewish worldview contexts and tons of Jewish idioms, which we when reading in English with a Greco Roman worldview gets the context all wrong!

The cheek is that some translators put in English words in the original textual sentences to make it look right! 
Then, the syntax of the sentences just loses it all.  shakehead.gif
What translation do you use?
prophetjul
post Apr 6 2020, 09:27 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Apr 6 2020, 09:19 AM)
What translation do you use?
Mostly KJV and Young's.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 6 2020, 11:05 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(popcorneater @ Apr 6 2020, 12:24 AM)
You already know the answer.

From the very beginning when man sinned, God already put salvation in place for mankind.

And I will put enmity (open hostility) Between you and the woman, And between your seed (offspring) and her Seed; He shall [fatally] bruise your head, And you shall [only] bruise His heel.”
Genesis 3:15 AMP
https://bible.com/bible/1588/gen.3.15.AMP

with the introduction of sin into the world, disease and death came in with it, which is why we have so much suffering around us.

For God to be God He must be omniscient,
knowing the possible outcome of every free willed decision of every human being ever born and to be born in the future.

Because God is  a God who gave us free will, He has to allow us to exercise that will. He however may choose to interfere with the outcome of our actions if it suits His purposes. For example Jonah. But note, at the end of the day, Jonah went to fulfill his task as instructed on his own free will.

Because God is a good God, He wants to save as many as possible, not by coercion, but by demonstrating His love through His Son, and at this time, His followers.

And because God is a good God, He wants to achieve that with the MINIMUM amount of suffering mankind has to go through.

We may not be able to see it, but God is ACTIVELY manuvering the entirety of mankind to His desired destiny for them through the free willed obedience of His people where possible, through supernatural means where necessary. Only God knows how many major disasters He has already prevented, and will continue to avert in future.

And all this without violating our human free will.

Not only that, God deals with every human being on a personal basis.

We see good people suffer and evil people prosper, but we only see that tiny portion within the time frame that we are able to see them, but we are unable to know how God is working in that life in the parts we cannot see to try bring them to salvation.

Romans 8:28 gives us the assurance that it is for good at the end of the day

And we know [with great confidence] that God [who is deeply concerned about us] causes all things to work together [as a plan] for good for those who love God, to those who are called according to His plan and purpose.
Romans 8:28 AMP
https://bible.com/bible/1588/rom.8.28.AMP

Yes, it's alot to take in by faith.

We may not understand why God allow certain things to happen because we can only see as far as our lifetime.
God on the other hand sees to the end of time itself and the ultimate consequence of every action by every human.

We can afford to trust Him because He is good, even if it should cost us our lives.
I think Gashout knows that. He's just trying to help lurkingaround to avoid misrepresent wrong ideas about God.

God is just and holy, He is the judge of all things in creation but the essence of who God is....is Mercy.

Anyone who refuse Grace extended will have to face judgement according to The Law.

But those who soak in under God's grace will begin to understand how merciful and loving God is.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 6 2020, 11:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 09:14 AM)

Then, the syntax of the sentences just loses it all.  shakehead.gif
Have you ever practise loving your enemies?
SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 6 2020, 11:15 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 5 2020, 10:11 PM)
2PETER.3: = The Day of the Lord

10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night, in which the heavens will pass away with a great noise, and the elements will melt with fervent heat; both the earth and the works that are in it will be burned up. 11 Therefore, since all these things will be dissolved, what manner of persons ought you to be in holy conduct and godliness, 12 looking for and hastening the coming of the day of God, because of which the heavens will be dissolved, being on fire, and the elements will melt with fervent heat? 13 Nevertheless we, according to His promise, look for new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells.

1THESS.4: = The Comfort of Christ’s Coming

13 But I do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning those who have fallen asleep, lest you sorrow as others who have no hope. 14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus.

15 For this we say to you by the word of the Lord, that we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord will by no means precede those who are asleep. 16 For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. 18 Therefore comfort one another with these words.

"that his spirit may be saved on the day of the Lord" refers to the resurrection of believers at the 2nd Coming of the Lord to earth = the day of the Lord. It is similar to the saved robber who was crucified next to Jesus at LUKE.23:43 who will be resurrected and similar to .......

1COR.3: =  14 If anyone’s work which he has built on it endures, he will receive a reward. 15 If anyone’s work is burned, he will suffer loss; but he himself will be saved, yet so as through fire.

16 Do you not know that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you? 17 If anyone [b]defiles the temple of God, God will destroy him. For the temple of God is holy, which temple you are.

Why do you think God is allowing the Wuhan virus/Covid-19 to kill thousands of people.? It's similar to "deliver such a one to Satan for the destruction of the flesh". It's not to give them time on earth to repent and repent and for their spirit to be saved by further teachings on the day of the Lord.
Good day.
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 5 2020, 10:48 PM)
How is a believer saved on the day of the Lord, if it's physical death (handed over to Satan) and not given the chance to walk in redemption?
And the dead in Christ will rise first on the day of the Lord's Coming = a believer is saved on the day of the Lord by believing in the Lord and dying in Christ, ... whether dying by being crucified for his intentional sin/law-breaking of robbery like the young Jewish robber of LUKE.23:43 or by his flesh being destructed by Satan(= similar to kena terminal cancer) like the willful incestor of 1COR.5:5 or by being struck dead by the Holy Spirit of God(= like kena heart attack or B737-Max plane crash) for intentionally lying to God likely like Ananias of ACTS.5:1.

Conversely, believers suffering for their intentional or willful sins/law-breaking(for whatever reasons) may lose faith or stop believing = do not die in Christ = lose salvation = will not be saved on the day of the Lord, eg JOB.2:9, 1TIM.4:1.

Always Keep The Faith or Always Keep Believing.
Good day.
prophetjul
post Apr 6 2020, 11:19 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 6 2020, 11:11 AM)
Have you your friends? Like this as you did desmond and me?
By posting these nonsense?

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Apr 29 2019, 09:10 AM)
Fuu that motorcycle no fuck given just ride right into lorry

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 8 2019, 10:33 AM)
DLLM actually mean fuck your mother literally

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jan 13 2020, 01:19 PM)
Dude it is not cultural moral, it is an actual law. So you fuck a child, you go to jail
Dont talk too much of your bullshit

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Mar 1 2020, 10:37 AM)
MCA can go fuck themselves

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 01:53 PM)
(yeeck @ Apr 4 2020, 01:24 PM)
True. prophetjul sounds like those Koran burning pastors in the USA. As if that will bring Muslims to the truth.

I think maybe he want to cekik you then only satisfy. laugh.gif
Give it a break, matey. The more you post about others, the more judgement on yourself.

SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 6 2020, 11:34 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 5 2020, 10:44 PM)

"Because they have sinned?" Some sinless people most righteous also met with disasters, Job is a good example. The most sinful people- politicians, lawyers, murderers all are living a good life.

So how do we answer the non-believers?

Thanks in advance.
You are welcome.

Afaik;

Actually Job had ignorantly sinned against God - JOB.1:5 & 3:25 - by mis-believing that his sons' likely coming sins/evil-deeds would cause him to lose all his hard-earned prosperity. Only about 400 years later, was it revealed by God at EXO.20:5-6 that this was not true, ie only the forefathers' sins would befall on the sons.

God may test one's faith, eg by commanding faithful Abraham to sacrifice his only son, Isaac, but the story of Job was not about God suka-suka testing the faith of a sinless and faithful person by suka-suka allowing Satan to afflict him/her. .......

1JOHN.5: (NKJV) = 18 We know that whoever is born of God does not sin; but he who has been born of God keeps himself, and the wicked one does not touch him.

19 We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one.

For further information about this Protestant issue, see my thread at RWI.
_______ _______

The Bible says that in the last days before the 2nd Coming of the Lord to earth for judgment, He would/will allow the lawless one (= the wicked one) to run wild on earth, likely to show the world how unconverted Man could/can become depraved in wickedness, evilness, sins, lawlessness and unrighteousness like during GEN.6:5 = just look at USA today, eg atheism is trendy and LGBTQism is running riot, even in some Churches - 2THESS.2:1-13, 1TIM.4, 2TIM.3.

Good day.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Apr 6 2020, 11:50 AM
gashout
post Apr 6 2020, 11:41 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Christianity - FOUR ways to view it.

Gentle on self, gentle on others.
Gentle on self, harsh on others.
Harsh on self, gentle on others.
Harsh on self, harsh on others.

So which approach do you use?

This larges is influenced by how you were brought up, and your relationship with the society.

One doesn't have to be RIGHT all the time, and loses the game (in influencing and changing others ultimately) - we must be careful in committing this fallacy.

Good day.
gashout
post Apr 6 2020, 11:43 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 6 2020, 11:34 AM)
You are welcome.

Afaik;

Actually Job had ignorantly sinned against God

Good day.
How do you define sin?

Another good topic to bring discuss.

In layman's term. Please don't throw me a bunch of verses, you can have verses, but I appreciate human explanation as well. Because one verse can be interpreted differently by other people in different times in different context. And that's what discussion is about. We discuss.

Good day.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 6 2020, 12:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 11:19 AM)
Have you your friends?  Like this as you did desmond and me?
I think maybe he want to cekik you then only satisfy.  laugh.gif

Give it a break, matey. The more you post about others, the more judgement on yourself.
YES I have. Don't think my life is confound only in this forum. There are real life people out there whom I've suffered greatly for a long time but I practise what Christ ask me to.

I posted that because I don't see both you doing it.

So.....I've answered.

Have you?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 6 2020, 12:12 PM
prophetjul
post Apr 6 2020, 12:17 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 6 2020, 12:11 PM)
YES I have. Don't think my life is confound only in this forum. There are real life people out there whom I've suffered greatly for a long time but I practise what Christ ask me to.

So.....I've answered.

Have you?
Good for you.

Posting those unnecessarily shows you, I guess.

No. I have not done enough. But I guess I am lesser than you.
But that's alright because we are given different talents.

yeeck
post Apr 6 2020, 12:28 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 5 2020, 10:44 PM)
This is actually a very good question to ponder.

Allowing it to happen vs letting it happen.

I have seen Christians leave their faith when their family members met with accidents - is that the right approach?

If someone rapes me today, do I hate God because He allowed it to happen?

If I go casino and gambled all my money today, do I hate God because He fails to prevent that from happening? Is it correct for me to think so?

I always believe in the larger good, though we tiny small humans may not see it, most time.

Your question is one BIG question non-believers ask, if He is SO great, why can't He do this do that (I think we watch too many superheroes movies)? How do we answer?

"Because they have sinned?" Some sinless people most righteous also met with disasters, Job is a good example. The most sinful people- politicians, lawyers, murderers all are living a good life.

So how do we answer the non-believers?

Thanks in advance.
The Catholic Church teaches that how you die is of no importance compared to in what state you die. Are we prepared to go and meet our Creator now? When we go to sleep, we might not wake up the next day. When we step out of our houses, we might be hit by a car or something or have a stroke or heart attack. Are we prepared to face the 4 Last Things i.e. Death, Judgment, Heaven or Hell?

https://www.ewtn.com/catholicism/teachings/last-things-49
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 6 2020, 12:33 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 12:17 PM)
Good for you.

Posting those unnecessarily shows you, I guess. 

No. I have not done enough. But I guess I am lesser than you.
But that's alright because we are given different talents.
I'm not trying to pit you against me who is better. I'm just trying to tell you...the way to evangelize is by the way of love.

After all you know the bible well enough. Even if one possessed all the revelation of God, you have the gift of prophecy, etc whatever...
if you don't do it in love, we are only.....clanging sounds. That is an important truth. That is why, what you're doing to Yeeck is not getting through.

I'm not necessarily pointing to you, I include that to myself as well.

My purpose in this thread is about application, it's not just dicussing theoology who is right or wrong, that is NEVER the point (arguing), I'm trying to get application to be institutionalize in here.

But we never do. We are always arguing but never practising. Sorry I had to point that out to desmond because otherwise we all don't realize what is going on.

That is why I share strongly on Grace because that is something we all can do. For the longest, if one follow carefully what I say, I NEVER for once imply just because I say look away from the Law, we sin as we like.

I think people have trouble reading me.

FYI I don't agree with catholicism, but I just agree to disagree. Till now I still don't see the point of petitioning to any angels or saints in heaven. I still hold to the view...petition to the Triune God is more than sufficient and I believe as have you.

Forgive me If Ive been hard, I just don't want people to get in the way of what I share...I'm on a mission to get believers to fall in love with God and to get out of sin..the fastest way.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 6 2020, 12:34 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 6 2020, 12:36 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 6 2020, 11:34 AM)
You are welcome.

Afaik;

Actually Job had ignorantly sinned against God - JOB.1:5 & 3:25 - by mis-believing that his sons' likely coming sins/evil-deeds would cause him to lose all his hard-earned prosperity. Only about 400 years later, was it revealed by God at EXO.20:5-6 that this was not true, ie only the forefathers' sins would befall on the sons.

God may test one's faith, eg by commanding faithful Abraham to sacrifice his only son, Isaac, but the story of Job was not about God suka-suka testing the faith of a sinless and faithful person by suka-suka allowing Satan to afflict him/her. .......

1JOHN.5: (NKJV) = 18 We know that whoever is born of God does not sin; but he who has been born of God keeps  himself, and the wicked one does not touch him.

19 We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one.

For further information about this Protestant issue, see my thread at RWI.
_______ _______

The Bible says that in the last days before the 2nd Coming of the Lord to earth for judgment, He would/will allow the lawless one (= the wicked one) to run wild on earth, likely to show the world how unconverted Man could/can become depraved in wickedness, evilness, sins, lawlessness and unrighteousness like during GEN.6:5 = just look at USA today, eg atheism is trendy and LGBTQism is running riot, even in some Churches - 2THESS.2:1-13, 1TIM.4, 2TIM.3.

Good day.
QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 6 2020, 11:43 AM)
How do you define sin?

Another good topic to bring discuss.

In layman's term. Please don't throw me a bunch of verses, you can have verses, but I appreciate human explanation as well. Because one verse can be interpreted differently by other people in different times in different context. And that's what discussion is about. We discuss.

Good day.
1JOHN. 5 & 3 & 1 & 2 = 5:17 All unrighteousness is sin, and there is sin(= intentional or willful sins) not leading to death.

3:4 Whoever commits sin also commits lawlessness, and sin(= intentional sins) is lawlessness.

1: 7 But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.(= unintentional sins, including our inherited Adam's Original Sin)

8 If we say that we have no sin(= inherited Adam's Original Sin), we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. 9 If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar, and His word is not in us.

2:1 My little children, these things I write to you, so that you may not sin.(= unintentional sins) And if anyone sins, (= unintentional sins) we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous. 2 And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.

ROMANS.7: = 7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? Certainly not! On the contrary, I would not have known sin(= intentional sins) except through the law.

1. Intentional sins/law-breaking - cannot be forgiven by blood sacrifice = the sinner will have to suffer the consequential curse of God or His agents, eg murderers may be executed, rapists and robbers will be jailed, Christian incestors will suffer the destruction of their flesh by Satan, etc. The grace of God through faith does not exempt Christians from the Law or does not give them the license-to-sin willfully or intentionally without consequence or judgment from God or His agents, as some Hyper-grace adherents misbelieve in.

2. Unintentional sins - as per LEV.4, they can be forgiven by blood animal sacrifice ---> blood sacrifice of Jesus Christ = no consequential curse from God for sins committed through accidents, mistakes, negligence, forgetfulness, etc. The Law does not curse the sin of manslaughter or unintentional killing with the death penalty, instead the sinner was exiled to sanctuary cities.

3. Unintentional inherited Adam's Original Sin - can be forgiven by blood sacrifice the same as No.2, eg scapegoat sacrifice.

Good day.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Apr 6 2020, 12:41 PM
prophetjul
post Apr 6 2020, 12:40 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 6 2020, 12:33 PM)
I'm not trying to pit you against me who is better. I'm just trying to tell you...the way to evangelize is by the way of love.

After all you know the bible well enough. Even if one possessed all the revelation of God, you have the gift of prophecy, etc whatever...
if you don't do it in love, we are only.....clanging sounds. That is an important truth. That is why, what you're doing to Yeeck is not getting through.

I'm not necessarily pointing to you, I include that to myself as well.

My purpose in this thread is about application, it's not just dicussing theoology who is right or wrong, that is NEVER the point (arguing), I'm trying to get application to be institutionalize in here.

But we never do. We are always arguing but never practising. Sorry I had to point that out to desmond because otherwise we all don't realize what is going on.

That is why I share strongly on Grace because that is something we all can do. For the longest, if one follow carefully what I say, I NEVER for once imply just because I say look away from the Law, we sin as we like.

I think people have trouble reading me.

FYI I don't agree with catholicism, but I just agree to disagree. Till now I still don't see the point of petitioning to any angels or saints in heaven. I still hold to the view...petition to the Triune God is more than sufficient and I believe as have you.

Forgive me If Ive been hard, I just don't want people to get in the way of what I share...I'm on a mission to get believers to fall in love with God and to get out of sin..the fastest way.
i think you should really stop teaching us here unless the person asks for it. nod.gif
Reason: You dont know us.

THAT will save you lots.
desmond2020
post Apr 6 2020, 12:49 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 12:40 PM)
i think you should really stop teaching us here unless the person asks for it.  nod.gif

THAT will save you lots.
Dont bother with him

His insistence to preach to blievers already speak volume. Really didnt understand his motive of broadcasting his special gospel within believer community

He could have just preach to non believers
SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 6 2020, 12:53 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 6 2020, 11:11 AM)
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020 @ 11:19 AM)
Have you your friends?  Like this as you did desmond and me?

I think maybe he want to cekik you then only satisfy.  laugh.gif

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 6 2020, 12:11 PM)

So.....I've answered.

Have you?
Like I said before, the Lord/God Jesus Christ did not raise any "higher laws". The ("lower") law of love your neighbor as yourself(and hate your enemy) for the Jews or love one another for Gentile and Jewish Christians remains and has not been destroyed or replaced by Jesus Christ.

If you keep the "higher law" of loving your enemies, you must also keep the other "higher laws" of plucking out your eyes and cutting off your limbs, and selling all your possessions and giving everything to the Church(= not keeping a part of it for yourself like Ananias of ACTS.5).

Misbelief can bring us a whole lot of trouble and foolishness, eg turn the other cheek, lend to all who ask, etc.

Good day.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Apr 6 2020, 02:49 PM
gashout
post Apr 6 2020, 12:53 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 6 2020, 12:36 PM)
1JOHN. 5 & 3 & 1 & 2 =  5:17 All unrighteousness is sin, and there is sin(= intentional or willful sins) not leading to death.

3:4 Whoever commits sin also commits lawlessness, and sin(= intentional sins) is lawlessness.

1: 7 But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.(= unintentional sins, including our inherited Adam's Original Sin)

8 If we say that we have no sin(= inherited Adam's Original Sin), we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. 9 If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar, and His word is not in us.

2:1 My little children, these things I write to you, so that you may not sin.(= unintentional sins) And if anyone sins, (= unintentional sins) we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous. 2 And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.

ROMANS.7: = 7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? Certainly not! On the contrary, I would not have known sin(= intentional sins) except through the law.

1. Intentional sins/law-breaking - cannot be forgiven by blood sacrifice = the sinner will have to suffer the consequential curse of God or His agents, eg murderers may be executed, rapists and robbers will be jailed, Christian incestors will suffer the destruction of their flesh by Satan, etc. The grace of God through faith does not exempt Christians from the Law or does not give them the license-to-sin willfully or intentionally without consequence or judgment from God or His agents, as some Hyper-grace adherents misbelieve in.

2. Unintentional sins - as per LEV.4, they can be forgiven by blood animal sacrifice ---> blood sacrifice of Jesus Christ = no consequential curse from God for sins committed through accidents, mistakes, negligence, forgetfulness, etc. The Law does not curse the sin of manslaughter or unintentional killing with the death penalty, instead the sinner was exiled to sanctuary cities.

3. Unintentional inherited Adam's Original Sin - can be forgiven by blood sacrifice the same as No.2, eg scapegoat sacrifice.

Good day.
Very well explained. Thanks.

So how do you define unintentional sin? A real context please.

Then what's righteousness?

(No rush - one lesson a day is good enough smile.gif )

This post has been edited by gashout: Apr 6 2020, 12:54 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 6 2020, 12:57 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 6 2020, 12:40 PM)
i think you should really stop teaching us here unless the person asks for it.  nod.gif

THAT will save you lots.
I have to decline, I'm not doing this for any self reason, or of my own inclination.

True that God has given each of us different gifts or talents.

but love is something fundamental, even loving your enemies.

If you don't have that, you've completely missed the core of what Christian life that God asked us to take hold of.

176 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:11 AM