176 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 15

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 10:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 10:47 AM)
What happened to all those between Sinai and John? Like Rahab,Gideon, Barak also, and Samson, and Jephthah, David also, and Samuel, and the prophets,?

Were they justified by the Law?
They are under the dispensation of the Law. Read Luke 16:16.
prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 10:53 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 2 2020, 11:01 PM)
Just give it a rest. Think about it..if your way of asking Catholics to repent would have work, it would have work a long time ago.

People are turned off by hostility. You'd think people want to listen to anything you have to say when you're being hostile, when you saja want cari pasal?

If you don't know better people minds are shut off no matter what you have to say. That is a fact whether you like it or not.

If you think you know the BIble that well, then at least practise and believe that

Proverbs 25:15 (NIV) - Through patience a ruler can be persuaded, and a gentle tongue can break a bone.
Proverbs 15:1 (NIV) - A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Look at your own language that you use...poppycocks lah, " OK you win in your own drivel:, "smack your own head"

I did not say he can come in to promote Catholic doctrine, he knows Catholicism will not be accepted anyway.

Not here.

What I want is everyone not to mudsling at each other.

Why do you think I'm being so hard headed here?

Because I'm equally upset you're throwing wrongful accusations  at me.

You'd think just because I believe in Grace being the Gospel..Oh that means UW is asking Christians to sin away.  Etc etc something along that line.

You know what is your biggest problem? All your wrongful throughts highlight in bold really irritate me. To the Max.

Despite so many time Ive repeated myself, I'm very much for the victorious life in Christ. Very much for the believer to be close to God regardless of circumstance.
If your argument is true, than we should not be evangelizing the atheists, the Buddhists,

I am sure the Pharisees and the teachers of the Law were equally turned away by the Lord's aggressive approach too!

13 But woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye shut up the kingdom of heaven against men: for ye neither go in yourselves, neither suffer ye them that are entering to go in.
14 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye devour widows' houses, and for a pretence make long prayer: therefore ye shall receive the greater damnation.
15 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye compass sea and land to make one proselyte, and when he is made, ye make him twofold more the child of hell than yourselves.
16 Woe unto you, ye blind guides, which say, Whosoever shall swear by the temple, it is nothing; but whosoever shall swear by the gold of the temple, he is a debtor!

SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 4 2020, 10:53 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(popcorneater @ Apr 4 2020, 09:44 AM)
UW is right that the work of Christ is finished
Lurking is also right that we continue to grow after coming to know Christ.
Both are just two sides of the same coin.
A seed sown cannot remain a seed forever.
it has to grow and bear other seed, which is the whole point of farming.

did i miss something earlier?
In my case, I am trying to warn Christians about believing in certain false teachings. .......

https://www.compellingtruth.org/hyper-grace.html
''''''' What is hyper-grace?
Hyper-grace teaches an outsized theology of God's grace that overshadows our need for confession of sin and repentance. Teachers of hyper-grace fail to note God's other attributes of holiness and His call for followers to be righteous. They teach that there is no need to deal with our sin since God has forgiven all our past, present, and future sin. '''''''

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antinomianism
''''''' In Christianity, an antinomian is one who takes the principle of salvation by faith and divine grace to the point of asserting that the saved are not bound to follow the moral law contained in the Ten Commandments. The distinction between antinomian and other Christian views on moral law is that antinomians believe that obedience to the law is motivated by an internal principle flowing from belief rather than from any external compulsion.

Examples of antinomians being confronted by the religious establishment include Martin Luther's critique of antinomianism and the Antinomian Controversy of the seventeenth-century Massachusetts Bay Colony. In the Lutheran Churches and Methodist Churches, antinomianism is considered a heresy. '''''''

Good day.

prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 10:56 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 10:49 AM)
No Jesus ended the dispensation for the believer. Not John.  However the Law still stand against unbelievers/sinner.

Yes They are under the dispensation of the Law.
But BUt you said the Law was till John???????
prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 10:57 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 10:49 AM)
They are under the dispensation of the Law.  Read Luke 16:16.
I read Luke 16:16. It has different sentence in GREEK laugh.gif

Translated as follows

The Law and the prophets till John, from that time the kingdom of God is proclaimed and everyone into it, forces his way.

This phrase has NOTHING to do with dispensations of time.

Are you then saying they were JUSTIFIED BY THE LAW?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 4 2020, 11:01 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:02 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 10:53 AM)
If  your argument  is true, than we should not be evangelizing the atheists, the Buddhists,

I am sure the Pharisees and the teachers of the Law were equally turned away by the Lord's aggressive approach too!
I never say you shouldn't evangelize, you should but in love not hostility.

Jesus only reserve his harshes to pharisee because they stand in the way by putting obstacles between believer to God and they lack grace, not even allowing God to exibit his miracles

Mark 3:5 (KJV) - And when He had looked around at them with anger, being grieved by the hardness of their hearts, He said to the man, “Stretch out your hand.” And he stretched it out, and his hand was restored as whole as the other.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 10:56 AM)
But BUt you said the Law was till John???????
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 10:57 AM)
I read Luke 16:16. It has different sentence in GREEK  laugh.gif

Translated as follows

The Law and the prophets till John, from that time the kingdom of God is proclaimed and everyone into it, forces his way.

This phrase has NOTHING to do with dispensations of time.

Are you then saying they were JUSTIFIED BY THE LAW?
There is nothing ambiguous in Luke 16:16.

The Law and the Prophets were until John. Noticed that the word Law is a composite whole, refering to the time of the prophets in OT.

They were under that dispensation.
prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 11:08 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 11:02 AM)
I never say you shouldn't evangelize, you should but in love not hostility.

Jesus only reserve his harshes to pharisee because they stand in the way by putting obstacles between believer to God and they lack grace, not even allowing God to exibit his miracles
Mark 3:5 (KJV) - And when He had looked around at them with anger, being grieved by the hardness of their hearts, He said to the man, “Stretch out your hand.” And he stretched it out, and his hand was restored as whole as the other.
Jesus had hostility towards false teachings and especially idolatry.

Mark 3 was not towards false teachings. You have a funny way of pinching verse out of their context! That's for sure.

Deuteronomy 4:25-26
25 When thou shalt beget children, and children's children, and ye shall have remained long in the land, and shall corrupt yourselves, and make a graven image, or the likeness of any thing, and shall do evil in the sight of the Lord thy God, to provoke him to anger:
26 I call heaven and earth to witness against you this day, that ye shall soon utterly perish from off the land whereunto ye go over Jordan to possess it; ye shall not prolong your days upon it, but shall utterly be destroyed.

1 John 5:21

Little children, guard yourselves from idols.

1 Cor
7 Neither be ye idolaters, as were some of them; as it is written, The people sat down to eat and drink, and rose up to play.

1 Th

9 For they themselves shew of us what manner of entering in we had unto you, and how ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God;

prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 11:11 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 11:07 AM)
There is nothing ambiguous in Luke 16:16.

The Law and the Prophets were until John. Noticed that the word Law is a composite whole, refering to the time of the prophets in OT.

They were under that dispensation.
Already told you the word 'the' is NOT in the Greek text.

It makes serious differences to the WHOLE sentence.

Nor the dispensation of the Law and Prophets were till John. John did not curtail the Law.
You have a hard time try to fix your dispensation jig saw.

I asked you for many many times now

What happened to all those between Sinai and John? Like Rahab,Gideon, Barak also, and Samson, and Jephthah, David also, and Samuel, and the prophets,?

pehkay
post Apr 4 2020, 11:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(popcorneater @ Apr 4 2020, 09:09 AM)
I understand when you say it is VERY NOT easy to be a christian.

Over the years I learnt that the christian life is not for US to live but to allow Christ to live through us.

what do I mean?

when we accept Jesus, we are to make Him Lord of our life.

like this

but most of us live like this

and we feel that life is  like this

the key is learning to surrender daily and allow God to take control of every area. Then  the gifts and energy already available in us  manifests itself because we allow Christ to take control.

Isaiah says

He gives power to the weak, And to those  who  have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, And the young men shall utterly fall, But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.
Isaiah 40:29‭-‬31 NKJV
https://bible.com/bible/114/isa.40.29-31.NKJV
Ho, it is rare to see this in this forum biggrin.gif

Amen! And I like to encourage you to share not only this truth not only as a fact but its practical experiences XD.

Really, the Christian life is an impossibility. It is actually the living of the Triune God who went through a process to be the Spirit in the believers.

We have the assurance that God is our Father and that the Spirit indwells us. But how can the Triune God be our Father and how can the Spirit indwell us? Today we Christians have God as our Father and the indwelling Spirit because of the processes through which the Triune God passed in order to be dispensed into us.

We need to see the fact that the Triune God lives in each of us. This fact should be not only a doctrine, revelation, or vision but also our daily experience. Because the Triune God lives in us, we can live Him. This needs to be our daily experience.

For instance, we can apply this focus to Ephesians 5. A husband is able to love his wife because God, who is love, lives in him and becomes his love as he lives God. Thus, a husband’s love for his wife should be not his own ethical virtue but the issue of God living in him. Similarly, a wife’s submission should not be merely an ethical virtue but the issue of God living in her and her living God. We can apply this focus to every virtue mentioned in the Bible, such as humility, kindness, long-suffering, and forbearance. These should not be ethical virtues like those taught by Confucius but the expression and issue of God living in us and our living Him. Most Christian teachers have made the virtues in the Bible into ethical teachings because they have missed the focus of the Bible, which is that the Triune God, after passing through His processes and accomplishing everything necessary for the fulfilling of His eternal purpose, became the Spirit in order to enter into man and live in man so that man may live Him.

Romans 8 reveals that the Triune God as the Spirit lives in us so that we may live Him. When we live Him, He becomes everything to us: our gospel preaching, our shepherding, and our virtues, such as lowliness, meekness, long-suffering, love, truthfulness, kindness, tenderheartedness, forgiveness, compassion, bearing one another, thankfulness, subjection, and obedience, which are mentioned in Ephesians 4 and Colossians 3. Every virtue in the Bible is the issue of the indwelling God.

We just have to enjoy Him by applying Him in our human spirit so that we partake of His nature (2 Pet. 1:4) and let God be dispensed into us to live out of us biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 11:08 AM)
Jesus had hostility towards false teachings and especially idolatry. 

Mark 3 was not towards false teachings. You have a funny way of pinching verse out of their context!  That's for sure.

Deuteronomy 4:25-26
25 When thou shalt beget children, and children's children, and ye shall have remained long in the land, and shall corrupt yourselves, and make a graven image, or the likeness of any thing, and shall do evil in the sight of the Lord thy God, to provoke him to anger:
26 I call heaven and earth to witness against you this day, that ye shall soon utterly perish from off the land whereunto ye go over Jordan to possess it; ye shall not prolong your days upon it, but shall utterly be destroyed.
1 John 5:21

Little children, guard yourselves from idols.

1 Cor
7 Neither be ye idolaters, as were some of them; as it is written, The people sat down to eat and drink, and rose up to play.

1 Th

9 For they themselves shew of us what manner of entering in we had unto you, and how ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God;
I never say Mark 3 is about false teaching. I was talking about something else. I was explaining to you why Jesus only reserve his harshest to the pharisee

I think you lived in your own world so much, you don't really read what people say.

You only seem to read your own thoughts and disregard other people's writing.

No wonder.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:20 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 4 2020, 11:11 AM)
Already told you the word 'the' is NOT in the Greek text.

It makes serious differences to the WHOLE sentence.

Nor the dispensation of the Law and Prophets were till John. John did not curtail the Law.
You have a hard time try to fix your dispensation jig saw.
I asked you for many many times now

Sorry but the Phrase "The" is in the Greek. LOL.

https://biblehub.com/text/luke/16-16.htm

I didn't say John curtail the Law, I said Jesus remove the custody of the law to anyone who receives Him.

Yes....they were under the Law. This is like 3rd time I'm repeating.

Please check your eye sight. I think you have reading problem.

SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 4 2020, 11:21 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 4 2020 @ 01:02 AM)

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 10:43 AM)

In that case, please explain the following Scripture by apostle Paul and Jesus Christ. .......

1COR.3: (NKJV) = 16 Do you not know that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you? 17 If anyone defiles the temple of God, God will destroy him. For the temple of God is holy, which temple you are.

1COR.6: = 9 Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, 10 nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God.

11 And such were some of you. But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God.

GAL.5: = 19 Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, 20 idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, 21 envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like; of which I tell you beforehand, just as I also told you in time past, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.

MATT.5: = 19 Whoever therefore breaks one of the least of these commandments, and teaches men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven; but whoever does and teaches them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven. 20 For I say to you, that unless your righteousness exceeds the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven.

MATT.7:21-23 = I Never Knew You

21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22 Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ 23 And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’

REV.22: = Jesus Testifies to the Churches

12 “And behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to give to every one according to his work. 13 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last.”

14 Blessed are those who do His commandments, that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter through the gates into the city. 15 But outside are dogs and sorcerers and sexually immoral and murderers and idolaters, and whoever loves and practices a lie.

16 “I, Jesus, have sent My angel to testify to you these things in the churches. I am the Root and the Offspring of David, the Bright and Morning Star.”

17 And the Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let him who hears say, “Come!” And let him who thirsts come. Whoever desires, let him take the water of life freely.

REV.14:12 = 12 Here is the patience of the saints; here are those who keep the commandments of God and the faith of Jesus.

Afaik, any Christian who unrepentantly commit the above willful or intentional sins/law-breaking will not inherit the kingdom of God or has the right to the tree of life. If there is no possibility of such Christians, Paul and Jesus Christ must have been foolish to put up such Scripture above.

Good day.
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:24 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 4 2020, 11:21 AM)
In that case, please explain the following Scripture by apostle Paul and Jesus Christ. .......

As I've told you. It depends on what you teach new converts that will either cause them to fall in love with the Lord or end up trying to keep the law in order to be saved. ie convince them they're carnal/unrepentant.

As to what needs to be told, Ive given examples.

Another good example is in one of the verse above

But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God. <---New Converts or even old converts need to be assuared of this..Otherwise will end up trying to keep the law to be justified or to be righteous.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 4 2020, 11:37 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:36 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 4 2020, 10:53 AM)
In my case, I am trying to warn Christians about believing in certain false teachings. .......

https://www.compellingtruth.org/hyper-grace.html
''''''' What is hyper-grace?
Hyper-grace teaches an outsized theology of God's grace that overshadows our need for confession of sin and repentance. Teachers of hyper-grace fail to note God's other attributes of holiness and His call for followers to be righteous. They teach that there is no need to deal with our sin since God has forgiven all our past, present, and future sin. '''''''

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antinomianism
''''''' In Christianity, an antinomian is one who takes the principle of salvation by faith and divine grace to the point of asserting that the saved are not bound to follow the moral law contained in the Ten Commandments. The distinction between antinomian and other Christian views on moral law is that antinomians believe that obedience to the law is motivated by an internal principle flowing from belief rather than from any external compulsion.

Examples of antinomians being confronted by the religious establishment include Martin Luther's critique of antinomianism and the Antinomian Controversy of the seventeenth-century Massachusetts Bay Colony. In the Lutheran Churches and Methodist Churches, antinomianism is considered a heresy. '''''''

Good day.
I can tell the description above is flawed

1. If we can deal with our own sin, we would be call our own Mesiah. That is wrong. Only Jesus can deal with our sin. NOT We deal with our own sin. How do we deal with our own sin? We bleed and die on the cross?

2. I never say not to follow the moral law, I said look from the Law to be justified.

Either you have english comprehension problem or you are the trying to be a problem by insinuating things that are not even correct of what I do or teach.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 4 2020, 11:38 AM
SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 4 2020, 11:38 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 11:24 AM)

Another good example is in one of the verse above
But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God.
Yes, that verse refers to when unbelievers were converted to Christianity, ie even the most dastard sinner/law-breaker could be saved from hell by faith in Jesus Christ.

Most of the Scripture I quoted above was talking about already-converted but still-dastard and unrepentant Christian sinners/law-breakers who will not inherit the kingdom of God.

Good day.

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 4 2020, 11:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 4 2020, 11:38 AM)
Yes, that verse refers to when unbelievers were converted to Christianity, ie even the most dastard sinner/law-breaker could be saved from hell by faith in Jesus Christ.

Most of the Scripture I quoted above was talking about already-converted but still-dastard and unrepentant Christian sinners/law-breakers who will not inherit the kingdom of God.

Good day.
If you want to include old converts then the same priciple holds true, it depends on what you feed. If you don't feed them what Christ have done...they (old convert) will also end up trying to keep the Law to be saved or righteous, so much so...more than to believe in Christ finished work.

I'll repeat the same example;

But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God. <---New Converts or even old converts need to be assuared of this..Otherwise will end up trying to keep the law to be justified or to be righteous.
popcorneater
post Apr 4 2020, 12:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 4 2020, 10:04 AM)
It would be most unwise to under estimate the Devil. Just as the Devil ingeniously tests our Lord Jesus Christ throughout Scriptures many times in disguise, like wise shall it be for us.
brother, while i agree we should never underestimate the devil we have to remember.

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38‭-‬39 NKJV
https://bible.com/bible/114/rom.8.38-39.NKJV

if we ever fall away, it is because of this.

But each one is tempted when he is drawn away by his own desires and enticed.
James 1:14 NKJV
https://bible.com/bible/114/jas.1.14.NKJV
yeeck
post Apr 4 2020, 12:56 PM

3,577 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Apr 2 2020, 12:20 AM)
What a long discussion
But i wont interfere that specific issue as I'm here to have discussion that can lead more detail/truth about the father.

This detailed discussion at least shows that the bible is itself inconsistent, opposite to what someone claimed previously.

The god is not not the author of confusion/disorder as stated in first Corinthians 14:33.

My stand about christianity - it is a conditional salvation/belief, not a tax-free salvation.

Study how jesus live his life, what do he do, the law he practise.

Really good discussion.
The Bible is not inconsistent if it is read in context and in entirety. If it is inconsistent, why would Muslims apologists like Dr Zakir Naik want to (mis)quote the Bible to support his positions?
SUSlurkingaround
post Apr 4 2020, 01:08 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 10:43 AM)
Like I said, I perfectly understand what you're saying here, it is nothing new to me. But the foundation of what we tell new converts MUST be right.

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 4 2020 @ 10:53 AM)

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 4 2020, 11:40 AM)
If you want to include old converts then the same priciple holds true, it depends on what you feed. If you don't feed them what Christ have done...they (old convert) will also end up trying to keep the Law to be saved or righteous, so much so...more than to believe in Christ finished work.

By still-dwelling on the elementary principles of Christ = salvation by faith and not by the works of the Law = and not progressing, such obsessive Christians are like still being stuck on the Cross/Crucifix of Jesus Christ, happily drenched in His blood, and refuse to come down from the Cross, even after He has come down from the Cross, been resurrected after 3 days, appeared to His apostles for 40 days and risen back to heaven to dwell in His people by the power of the Holy Spirit of God.
....... Not only that, some such Christians sometimes even try to bring Jesus Christ down to the Cross to stay with them on their Cross spiritually, ie when they intentionally or willfully commit sins/law-breaking against others, eg maybe they believe in the false Hypergrace teaching.

Fyi, the risen Jesus Christ is no more on the Cross but is now in the believers' heart Spirit'ually. He was sacrificed on the Cross for the unintentional sins of the world once and for all in 33 AD, including for their inherited Adam's Original Sin = thus saving them from hell. He was not sacrificed for intentional or willful sins/law-breaking, which sins cannot be forgiven or atoned, as per the book of LEVITICUS = the earthly curses of God or His agents follows, eg incestors will be destroyed by Satan, murderers may be executed, robbers will be jailed, etc.

Remember, the Lord/God Jesus Christ will be Coming back to earth "soon" in Person. Likely, He won't be coming back "wearing" the Cross on His back = your expectation.?

Why still-dwell on the elementary principles of Christ when Christianity has more latest and advanced threats from the devil. .......

MATT.24: (NKJV) = The Signs of the Times and the End of the Age

3 Now as He sat on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to Him privately, saying, “Tell us, when will these things be? And what will be the sign of Your coming, and of the end of the age?”

4 And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. 5 For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. 6 And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. 7 For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places. 8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.

9 “Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

1TIM.4: (NKJV) = The Great Apostasy

4 Now the Spirit expressly says that in latter times some will depart from the faith, giving heed to deceiving spirits and doctrines of demons, 2 speaking lies in hypocrisy, having their own conscience seared with a hot iron, 3 forbidding to marry, and commanding to abstain from foods which God created to be received with thanksgiving by those who believe and know the truth. 4 For every creature of God is good, and nothing is to be refused if it is received with thanksgiving; 5 for it is sanctified by the word of God and prayer.

2THESS.2: = The Great Apostasy

2 Now, brethren, concerning the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together to Him, we ask you, 2 not to be soon shaken in mind or troubled, either by spirit or by word or by letter, as if from us, as though the day of Christ had come. 3 Let no one deceive you by any means; for that Day will not come unless the falling away comes first, and the man of sin is revealed, the son of perdition, 4 who opposes and exalts himself above all that is called God or that is worshiped, so that he sits as God in the temple of God, showing himself that he is God.

5 Do you not remember that when I was still with you I told you these things? 6 And now you know what is restraining, that he may be revealed in his own time. 7 For the mystery of lawlessness is already at work; only He who now restrains will do so until He is taken out of the way. 8 And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord will consume with the breath of His mouth and destroy with the brightness of His coming.

9 The coming of the lawless one is according to the working of Satan, with all power, signs, and lying wonders, 10 and with all unrighteous deception among those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 11 And for this reason God will send them strong delusion, that they should believe the lie, 12 that they all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

2TIM.3: = Perilous Times and Perilous Men

3 But know this, that in the last days perilous times will come: 2 For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, 3 unloving, unforgiving, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, despisers of good, 4 traitors, headstrong, haughty, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, 5 having a form of godliness but denying its power. And from such people turn away! 6 For of this sort are those who creep into households and make captives of gullible women loaded down with sins, led away by various lusts, 7 always learning and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth. 8 Now as Jannes and Jambres resisted Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, disapproved concerning the faith; 9 but they will progress no further, for their folly will be manifest to all, as theirs also was.

Good day.

176 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:23 PM