119 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

AVFAN
post Mar 22 2020, 10:11 PM

24,452 posts

star wars ix: rise of skywallker is good.

i find it the best of the trilogy 7-8-9... 4/5.

the story completes and ends with a happy ending... mostly.

the cgi and special effects are excellent in the last 20 mins or so.

not to spoil it.. i will just leave it with this part i like the most... "I am all sith" vs "and I am all jedi". biggrin.gif

so, the 3 x 3 trilogies come to a close. if any spinoff movie, my bet is it will be The Mandalorian.... since solo is a dead duck.

Andrewtst
post Mar 23 2020, 12:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Finish watching Onward. It was ok, not the best from Pixar. 3 Star.

TSpeter32
post Mar 23 2020, 12:15 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 22 2020, 09:30 PM)
Bro, this one u watch using blu-ray or what software is that? i watched using Plex,  but dunno why the color jalan.. the file is mkv with 10bit HDR x265 one..
I actually like this film. Its not meant to be a film about an earth shattering event, but more like a seemingly insignificant event but we get to follow the sequence in which it unfolded continuously. So its very enjoyable if we watch it as a spectator with little expectation.

Great editing which made it looked like a continuous uncut film except perhaps once or twice.

This film reminded me of Gravity which has good cinematography (I think anyway) and the soundtrack added into the tension greatly. For me 1917's soundtrack played a significant part.

ben3003
post Mar 23 2020, 06:48 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 22 2020, 09:54 PM)
They is no DV version even remux, but those rip is proper rip with metadata copy in. I not so sure how is it and not sure it is true or not but I don't have issue playback and output is freaking awesome.

You will facing playback issue on Plex when the file is remux copy which is original uncompressed version.

I can playback using Infuse Pro directly from PC file via wired network perfectly thru AppleTV 4K box.
Do remember you must connect the AppleTV to Soundbar as AppleTV only support output as 5.1 or more PCM format, you cannot directly connect to LG C9 HDMI as C9 got issue where when you change to PCM then the Dolby Atmos is not working, if choose auto, it playback as Dolby Digital where is compress sound format for all none Dolby Atmos track.

So connect directly to soundbar that is support more than 5.1 PCM will prevent the issue of downgrade to Dolby Digital lossy format.

Apple TV only support Dolby Atmos in Digital Plus format not the TrueHD as Apple refuse support it, the box is capable but apple block it. So you need to ensure your sound system support 5.1 or more channel in PCM format.

I buy life time version instead of subscription version of Infuse Pro.
i see.. yeah but now most rip is only HDR10+ at most. too bad lg c9 doesnt support HDR10+, not sure how much we losing out on this but i guess it is not too much. Ouch the AppleTV macam ini.. maybe need think twice.. actually my setup currently also cannot support atmos.. but i am trying to get a good soundbar in near future la.. cos ARC also means i losing out on TrueHD etc.. Probably i pull a HDMI cable from my PC to get direct output.. if not need to get nvidia shield..
ukiya21
post Mar 23 2020, 12:03 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 23 2020, 06:48 AM)
i see.. yeah but now most rip is only HDR10+ at most. too bad lg c9 doesnt support HDR10+, not sure how much we losing out on this but i guess it is not too much. Ouch the AppleTV macam ini.. maybe need think twice.. actually my setup currently also cannot support atmos.. but i am trying to get a good soundbar in near future la.. cos ARC also means i losing out on TrueHD etc.. Probably i pull a HDMI cable from my PC to get direct output.. if not need to get nvidia shield..
Current setup of mine for Plex.
1. nVidia Shield (old version)
2. HT-ST5000 sounbar
3. Cheap Sony TV KD-55X7500F

So no HDR10+ and Dolby Vision. But still looks great. laugh.gif
ben3003
post Mar 23 2020, 01:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Mar 23 2020, 12:03 PM)
2. HT-ST5000 sounbar

So no HDR10+ and Dolby Vision. But still looks great.  laugh.gif
ur soundbar is relatively more exp than u TV lol..
ben3003
post Mar 23 2020, 01:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Mar 23 2020, 12:03 PM)
2. HT-ST5000 sounbar

So no HDR10+ and Dolby Vision. But still looks great.  laugh.gif
ukiya21
post Mar 23 2020, 03:04 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 23 2020, 01:42 PM)
Haha... Not going to change better TV soon. will wait..
Andrewtst
post Mar 23 2020, 11:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Just finish watched Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. 3.5 Star
It was quite enjoyable & finally ended! but ........... "so this is the start of X-Men" .... .... tongue.gif

Brilliant Visual and Audio, outstanding 4K UHD HDR film.
- Visual 5 Star
- Audio 5 Star

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 23 2020, 11:11 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2020, 10:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Bloodshot - OK, quite entertain. 3.5 Star.

Mov_freak
post Mar 26 2020, 08:35 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Knives Out (2019)

Okay!

I admitted it, I am a BIG murder mystery fan.

I love the last Murder On The Orient Express (2017) based of an Agatha Christie's book.

I am looking forward to Murder on the Nile.

Columbo, A Murder She Wrote (that was an easter egg on this), Monk Alfred Hitchcock, et cetera, et cetera.

Rian Johnson (director) seems to be a dirty name to Star Wars fan (because of the diversive Last Jedi), this movie proves he is an amazing director.

To... purge himself of the Star Wars project, he did this. A story he had been toying with for a long time! What a story!!

The Cast, of my goodness, the cast, here is who is in this?

Daniel Craig (as Benoit Blanc)
Chris Evans (as Ransom Drysdale)
Ana de Armas (as Marta Cabrera)
Jamie Lee Curtis (as Linda Drysdale)
Michael Shannon (as Walt Thrombey)
Don Johnson (as Richard Drysdale)
Toni Collette (as Joni Thrombey)
LaKeith Stanfield (as Lieutenant Elliott)
Christopher Plummer (as Harlan Thrombey)
Jaeden Martell (the kid from IT) (as Jacob Thrombey)

Mind Blown!!!

Everyone one BROUGHT IT!!

Not in a competitive but a complimentary way.

Chris Evans has proven there are good roles after Captain America.

Christopher Plummer is still so good.

Ana de Armas a relatively new actress and went toe to toe with all these veteran actors!!

Daniel Craig, why I do declare, is he s southern colonel here!!?!

I don't want to spoil this for you.

Watch this.

You will not regret it

Video EXCELLENT

Sound Good

My Two Sen

AVFAN
post Mar 27 2020, 05:14 PM

24,452 posts

Bloodshot... is ok, but could have been better. 2.5/5.

bloodshot is a valiant comics character, not so well known like those from dc or marvel.

vin diesel did ok, old school action; stars guy pearce as well.

given it is a box office bomb, unsure if there will be more as sequels or others from the franchise.

extra... westworld season 3 is on.
if u liked s1, s2, u gotta watch s3.
new characters incl aaron paul (breaking bad), vincent cassel (black swan, jason bourne)
i already like it when it starts to go down the matrix rabbit hole - real world, westworld, simulated constructs.
kevinlim001
post Mar 27 2020, 05:20 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 27 2020, 05:14 PM)

bloodshot is a valiant comics character, not so well known like those from dc or marvel.

given it is a box office bomb, unsure if there will be more as sequels or others from the franchise.

new characters incl aaron paul (breaking bad), vincent cassel (black swan, jason bourne)
i already like it when it starts to go down the matrix rabbit hole - real world, westworld, simulated constructs.
bro..bloodshot bluray version out d? i m waiting for the BR version lol..
Andrewtst
post Mar 28 2020, 07:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Cats - 0 Star !!!

Singing suck, costume suck, story-line freaking dumb, OMG! This is like everybody talk, after watch you need to wash your eye! tongue.gif

Lurker
post Mar 29 2020, 02:13 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 27 2020, 05:14 PM)

Wow, Bloodshot is KL based huh?
loved the elevator fight!

This post has been edited by Lurker: Mar 29 2020, 02:54 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 30 2020, 01:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

The Platform - Crazily good, reminded me of CUBE. 4 Star.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 30 2020, 01:57 AM
George441
post Mar 30 2020, 04:48 AM

64 posts

https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BMDN...M2MQ@@._V1_.jpg
CoffeeDude
post Apr 5 2020, 03:31 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 9 2019, 02:23 AM)
Doctor Sleep - A very well done sequel to The Shining. Mike Flanagan did a great job to balancing it on what Stanley Kubrick had change. He success convince Stephan King and did it brilliantly. 5 Star no doubt.

I watched Doctor Sleep last night.
Ok I admit I'm very slow ... LOL

I love it thumbup.gif especially the surround sound effects.
I watched the 3 hour director's cut version with Dolby Atmos audio.
The surround sounds is superb. Very immersive.
The surround sound effects really places the viewer into the movie stage thumbup.gif

Horror movies makes the best use of ceiling sound effects.
Action movies tends to very loud impact sound effects all over the place, hence the surround effects are not so obvious.
Horror movies makes use of the surround effects better and the sound coming from above, behind or sides are clear.
Andrewtst
post Apr 5 2020, 05:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 5 2020, 03:31 PM)
I watched Doctor Sleep last night.
Ok I admit I'm very slow ... LOL

I love it thumbup.gif  especially the surround sound effects.
I watched the 3 hour director's cut version with Dolby Atmos audio.
The surround sounds is superb. Very immersive.
The surround sound effects really places the viewer into the movie stage thumbup.gif

Horror movies makes the best use of ceiling sound effects.
Action movies tends to very loud impact sound effects all over the place, hence the surround effects are not so obvious.
Horror movies makes use of the surround effects better and the sound coming from above, behind or sides are clear.
Haha! Pretty awesome right and great sound effect. smile.gif
rx330
post Apr 6 2020, 12:08 PM

11,808 posts

good to see u guys still here watching movies

stars wars was quite enjoyable

119 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled