119 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 03:56 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2020, 04:16 PM)
is it as bad as the new MIB and the new Hellboy?
So bad i dun wanna talk about it. biggrin.gif

No good movies lately.

TV shows ok....a few..... honeland final season, the outsider (stephen king horror), altered carbon s2, devs.

And kingdom s2 coming on mar 13/14.
Andrewtst
post Mar 11 2020, 02:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2020, 04:16 PM)
is it as bad as the new MIB and the new Hellboy?
Worst than this two. Freaking bad.
rx330
post Mar 11 2020, 11:46 AM

11,808 posts

wahahhaha
basket the 3 of u actually said its worst

I was so hype hoping to watch it with the missus
fisherman10
post Mar 11 2020, 12:12 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 11 2020, 11:46 AM)
wahahhaha
basket the 3 of u actually said its worst

I was so hype hoping to watch it with the missus
ya it's really bad
kevinlim001
post Mar 18 2020, 10:37 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(ammarmisbah @ Mar 16 2020, 10:02 PM)
What is your frequently used application to watch dramas? I am also a movie lover!
kodi/plex normally works for me.. if not default android video player works too
ben3003
post Mar 18 2020, 06:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Mar 18 2020, 10:37 AM)
kodi/plex normally works for me.. if not default android video player works too
wanna ask, does plex still do transcoding on the fly? Cos i not sure why it cant read DD plus audio, then i had to use PCM on my TV to get audio. and i realized even some DD audio output is 2.0 instead of 5.1

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 18 2020, 06:30 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 19 2020, 09:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Just finish watch 1917. I find this movie is over hype. Yes the acting is brilliant, the cinematography is astonishing! But I give it max 3 Star.

Definitely not the best movie I seen in year 2019 and not good enough to be win for Best Picture, basically I find it not good enough for even nominees.
But I do agreed it deserved to win the Best Cinematography!

One of the fine demo film for Visual and Audio. Outstanding Video and Audio quality!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 19 2020, 09:44 PM
man
post Mar 19 2020, 11:10 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 19 2020, 09:23 PM)
Just finish watch 1917. I find this movie is over hype. Yes the acting is brilliant, the cinematography is astonishing! But I give it max 3 Star.

Definitely not the best movie I seen in year 2019 and not good enough to be win for Best Picture, basically I find it not good enough for even nominees.

One of the fine demo film for Visual and Audio. Outstanding Video and Audio quality!

yea, 1 of the movie that i felt like wasting time watching. worst than joker.
Andrewtst
post Mar 20 2020, 02:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(man @ Mar 19 2020, 11:10 PM)
yea, 1 of the movie that i felt like wasting time watching. worst than joker.
I had some sort of same feeling as well, the only I enjoy is the scenery.

But as for Joker is my favor, haha! I had watch dunno how many times already.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 20 2020, 02:45 AM
kevinlim001
post Mar 20 2020, 08:41 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 18 2020, 06:29 PM)
wanna ask, does plex still do transcoding on the fly? Cos i not sure why it cant read DD plus audio, then i had to use PCM on my TV to get audio. and i realized even some DD audio output is 2.0 instead of 5.1
need to check bro.. brows.gif will let u know once i got the answer
ben3003
post Mar 20 2020, 05:40 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Mar 20 2020, 08:41 AM)
need to check bro..  brows.gif will let u know once i got the answer
i checked oledi.. is my puny av receiver cannot sendiri switch using ARC lol.. mean i playing the file now but maybe it still stuck at diff input.. then need sendiri switch to TV audio input baru can work. but i think plex is now if ur TV can decode it will not transcode.
CoffeeDude
post Mar 22 2020, 07:08 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2020, 02:44 AM)
I had some sort of same feeling as well, the only I enjoy is the scenery.

But as for Joker is my favor, haha! I had watch dunno how many times already.
I watched 1917 last night.
The Cinematography is awesome thumbsup.gif
Jaw dropping visuals. Audio is good too.
The movie is so so only.

Joker .... I don't like it.
Watched it once and deleted it.
Andrewtst
post Mar 22 2020, 09:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 22 2020, 07:08 PM)
I watched 1917 last night.
The Cinematography is awesome thumbsup.gif
Jaw dropping visuals. Audio is good too.
The movie is so so only.

Joker .... I don't like it.
Watched it once and deleted it.
Haha! Many dislike Joker, haha!
ben3003
post Mar 22 2020, 09:30 PM

10,859 posts

Bro, this one u watch using blu-ray or what software is that? i watched using Plex, but dunno why the color jalan.. the file is mkv with 10bit HDR x265 one..
ben3003
post Mar 22 2020, 09:31 PM

10,859 posts

Bro, this one u watch using blu-ray or what software is that? i watched using Plex, but dunno why the color jalan.. the file is mkv with 10bit HDR x265 one..
Mov_freak
post Mar 22 2020, 09:35 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Little Women (2019)

This is NOT for everyone.

Believe it or not, this is the third movie version I have seen of this.

I had seen Little Women (1949) in Australia on TV.

I had seen Little Women (1994) (with Winona Ryder & Christian Bale) which I thought was quite definitive!

So when I heard about this, I went like, what else can they add to this?

How this separates itself from it previous incarnation is, by jumping between what once was and what is "now".

And to not confused the viewers, the cinematographer cleverly uses warm tones for the past scenes and a blue/realistic tone for the "now" scenes.

I have to state upfront that Saoirse Ronan (I remember her from Lovely Bones) as Jo March,

And every other cast did their roles beautifully.

I do have one comment about the casting and will revisit later in this review.

Her scenes with Theodore 'Laurie' Laurence (Timothée Chalamet) is very current and they can always be who they really are with each other, and still at the end... I will not spoil it for you.

Filmed entirely in Massachusetts, this movie is gorgeous.

Supposedly, Emma Stone was supposed to play Meg March, and because of a scheduling conflict, Emma Watson was cast to play the said role

Which brings me to my "issue", aesthetically Saoirse Ronan[ looks older then Emma Watson, and Meg is the older sister.

Also when Meg stood next to John Brooke (played by James Norton) the difference in their ages was a little concerning...

Smae with Timothée Chalamet. Playing the younger Theodore 'Laurie' Laurence and when the more mature Laure was to appear...

I am however nitpicking, this is a good movie.

Not for EVERYONE, but I like it.

This is not a blu-ray release.

I VOD this.

So, if this is your cup of tea, by all means, ENJOY.

AS a;ways

My Two Sen
Andrewtst
post Mar 22 2020, 09:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 22 2020, 09:30 PM)
Bro, this one u watch using blu-ray or what software is that? i watched using Plex,  but dunno why the color jalan.. the file is mkv with 10bit HDR x265 one..
This is Plex for Windows, I use it for library catalog only as Plex basically is not very good in many platform, include Windows, Google TV OS, LG WebOS, Panasonic FireFox My Home Screen OS and also AppleTV OS.

So I use Infuse Pro for all my movies. Infuse Pro support Plex Library as plugin but only support AppleTV Box. AppleTV is very powerful and capable to playback up to 4K UHD HDR Remux version.

For Android TV Box, I suggest you go for KODI. Unless you got Nvidia Shield, else you can forget about Plex.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 22 2020, 09:51 PM
OneFarEast
post Mar 22 2020, 09:45 PM

81 posts

Watched The Platform on netflix just now..its shite 👎
ben3003
post Mar 22 2020, 09:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 22 2020, 09:44 PM)
This is Plex for Windows, I use it for library catalog only as Plex basically is not very good in many platform, include Windows, Google TV OS, LG WebOS, Panasonic FireFox My Home Screen OS and also AppleTV OS.

So I use Infuse Pro for all my movies. Infuse Pro only support AppleTV Box and support Plex Library catalog. AppleTV is very powerful and capable to playback up to 4K UHD HDR Remux version.

For Android TV Box, I suggest you go for KODI. Unless you got Nvidia Shield, else you can forget about Plex.
ohh ok.. i use plex found it very convenient for normal file la.. only 1917 cannot play lol.. but jumanji and frozen still okay.. too bad no mkv punya DV.. sad. Apple tv box price similar to nvidia shield right? Infuse Pro quite exp sweat.gif So ur Infuse Pro can directly play from ur PC?
Andrewtst
post Mar 22 2020, 09:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 22 2020, 09:50 PM)
ohh ok.. i use plex found it very convenient for normal file la.. only 1917 cannot play lol.. but jumanji and frozen still okay.. too bad no mkv punya DV.. sad. Apple tv box price similar to nvidia shield right? Infuse Pro quite exp  sweat.gif So ur Infuse Pro can directly play from ur PC?
They is no DV version even remux, but those rip is proper rip with metadata copy in. I not so sure how is it and not sure it is true or not but I don't have issue playback and output is freaking awesome.

You will facing playback issue on Plex when the file is remux copy which is original uncompressed version.

I can playback using Infuse Pro directly from PC file via wired network perfectly thru AppleTV 4K box.
Do remember you must connect the AppleTV to Soundbar as AppleTV only support output as 5.1 or more PCM format, you cannot directly connect to LG C9 HDMI as C9 got issue where when you change to PCM then the Dolby Atmos is not working, if choose auto, it playback as Dolby Digital where is compress sound format for all none Dolby Atmos track.

So connect directly to soundbar that is support more than 5.1 PCM will prevent the issue of downgrade to Dolby Digital lossy format.

Apple TV only support Dolby Atmos in Digital Plus format not the TrueHD as Apple refuse support it, the box is capable but apple block it. So you need to ensure your sound system support 5.1 or more channel in PCM format.

I buy life time version instead of subscription version of Infuse Pro.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 22 2020, 10:06 PM

119 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:43 AM