119 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

Lurker
post Aug 13 2022, 12:43 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(twigky @ Aug 12 2022, 09:51 PM)
Not sure what's wrong can't put youtube here..
See this you will understand.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1tgT_Q9Q28

sonerin
post Aug 14 2022, 09:39 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(twigky @ Aug 12 2022, 09:51 PM)
Not sure what's wrong can't put youtube here..
See this you will understand.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1tgT_Q9Q28
Very good movie
Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2022, 07:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 10 2022, 01:57 PM)
But if the actual movies is in 2.35:1 format, then imax version could just be a crop of the 2.35:1 version to 16:9.  In other words the imax version might be missing something on the and and right side?
IMAX is actually let you see more. IMAX will not cropping. It is a bit like Open Matte.

Sometimes IMAX is not show the entire movie, which means the aspect ratio is changing to give you the most nicest viewing where Director want you to experience that way.
lightning69
post Aug 16 2022, 04:29 PM

2,298 posts

From the top gun imax vs the normal version, looks the cinema version is a crop of the imax version. So basically the imax version you get to see more of the top and bottom part of the screen. Ok. I'm sold on imax version now
XxLCxX
post Aug 21 2022, 01:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 16 2022, 04:29 PM)
From the top gun imax vs the normal version, looks the cinema version is a crop of the imax version. So basically the imax version you get to see more of the top and bottom part of the screen.  Ok. I'm sold on imax version now
FYI, 4K IMAX (DV & HDR) version is coming to VOD in 1-2 days' time thumbsup.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 23 2022, 03:50 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(XxLCxX @ Aug 21 2022, 01:09 PM)
FYI, 4K IMAX (DV & HDR) version is coming to VOD in 1-2 days' time thumbsup.gif
Just watched a small part of it, audio sucks. puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif
TSpeter32
post Aug 23 2022, 10:07 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

The Old Man

Strong point: Based on a novel, strong clever scripts, very good character development, great acting by the veterens no doubt. Suspense as it required, actions when it needed to, dark visions in their respective dreams adds to the undercurrent.

Point to add: Its not an action filled series, but when it did, it hits pretty well. Everyone we see in this series are of strong character and intelligent, so expect strong scripts to go along with them.

Sound: 3/5
Video : 3/5
story line: 4.5/5 if not 5/5.

Conclusion: Highly recommended for those who loves drama, actions, and strong acting piece of rare gem. It is a serious piece of story.
voscar
post Aug 23 2022, 11:53 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 23 2022, 03:50 PM)
Just watched a small part of it, audio sucks.  puke.gif  puke.gif  puke.gif
Ya same thought
AVFAN
post Aug 24 2022, 09:51 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Aug 23 2022, 10:07 PM)
The Old Man

Strong point: Based on a novel, strong clever scripts, very good character development, great acting by the veterens no doubt. Suspense as it required, actions when it needed to, dark visions in their respective dreams adds to the undercurrent.

Point to add: Its not an action filled series, but when it did, it hits pretty well. Everyone we see in this series are of strong character and intelligent, so expect strong scripts to go along with them.

Sound: 3/5
Video : 3/5
story line: 4.5/5 if not 5/5.

Conclusion: Highly recommended for those who loves drama, actions, and strong acting piece of rare gem. It is a serious piece of story.
Old Man is good, strong actors - jeff bridges, john lithglow... awaiting season2! thumbsup.gif

Fans of GOT, note this prequel has begun. Pilot is promising.

movie... TOP GUN... since everyone says the audio sucks, i will wait for DDtrueHD+Atmos! cool2.gif
kevinlim001
post Aug 30 2022, 03:33 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 24 2022, 09:51 AM)
Old Man is good, strong actors - jeff bridges, john lithglow... awaiting season2! thumbsup.gif
Fans of GOT, note this prequel has begun. Pilot is promising.

movie... TOP GUN... since everyone says the audio sucks, i will wait for DDtrueHD+Atmos! cool2.gif
1 nov bro... maybe earlier brows.gif
sonypshomer
post Sep 2 2022, 03:19 PM

1,594 posts

Fall

The entire movie made me anxious

nice twist, nice story 3.5/5

Andrewtst
post Sep 8 2022, 12:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Minions: The Rise of Gru - 3 Star.
It was ok, not brilliant but this animation is freaking awesome as HDR demo film. Strikingly nice!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 8 2022, 12:54 AM
Puteih
post Sep 8 2022, 11:13 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Watched The Hunt from Netflix, comedy gore movie. Quite like it, need some laugh and it delivers. 3.5 or 4 out of 5 from me.
kevinlim001
post Sep 8 2022, 07:36 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

Thor seems to be available d.. preparing the source will update later..

here we go...

Title: Thor: Love and Thunder
Release Year: 2022
Genre: Action/Adventure/Comedy
Running time: 1h 58m
Budget: $250m

plot - 3/5 - dont expect too much on the plot. Typical hero save the world kind of setup. Not really bored me out watchable. Some character leave and some new character was introduced. Watch it if you want to know.
sound effect - 4/5 - DD+ audio format but impressive LFE. There's a Zeus scene that can test out your atmos system. Looks like Disney has paid attention on viewer comment where the streaming media lack of cinema impact. This movie really rumbles. Well done Disney.
picture - 3.5/5 - plenty of dark scenes here. I watch it on HDR IMAX format on my tv film maker mode and i find it difficult to watch on some scenes. The IMAX version is not exactly IMAX all the way with some scene changing in between. Is not really noticeable unless u really focus on the ratio as you watch along.

Last but not least, typical Marvel's setup.. dont forget the teaser. I look forward for the new Thor enemy if they really made it to the next sequel.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Sep 9 2022, 08:37 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 9 2022, 04:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 8 2022, 07:36 PM)
Thor seems to be available d.. preparing the source will update later..
this THOR movie must be the worst marvel movie ever made. laugh.gif

seriously, no good movies lately - FALL, ONE WAY... no good.

can only wait for TOP GUN (atmos).

hopefully later in the year - AVATAR2, MI7.

meanwhile, 2 good TV shows - Rings of Power, House of Dragon.
kevinlim001
post Sep 9 2022, 04:21 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 9 2022, 04:07 PM)

so fast finish d bro? i haven got time to watch just finish 10 mins but can tell its going to be disappointing in terms of story line.. but seems like this time Disney has improved on the LFE.. previous marvels series lack of LFE.. bass missing sweat.gif

voscar
post Sep 9 2022, 08:42 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 9 2022, 04:21 PM)
so fast finish d bro? i haven got time to watch just finish 10 mins but can tell its going to be disappointing in terms of story line.. but seems like this time Disney has improved on the LFE.. previous marvels series lack of LFE.. bass missing sweat.gif
Marvel movie got Bass? Really first time heard, gonna try...
kevinlim001
post Sep 10 2022, 07:55 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 9 2022, 08:42 PM)
Marvel movie got Bass? Really first time heard, gonna try...
yup my house literally shaking in some of the scene.. considering this is DD+. its good enough to deliver in terms of LFE performance
rx330
post Sep 10 2022, 11:55 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 9 2022, 04:07 PM)

and I went to sg to watch it laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kevinlim001
post Sep 10 2022, 03:45 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 10 2022, 11:55 AM)
and I went to sg to watch it  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
whats sg movie rating bro? PG or NC16?

119 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled