119 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

twigky
post Jul 30 2022, 01:11 PM

71 posts

Watched an old movie, Oblivion, IMAX version.
Anyone has any nice IMAX movie on hand? Besides Disney Marvel series.

Share share.
xxdanialxx
post Jul 30 2022, 06:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(twigky @ Jul 30 2022, 01:11 PM)

Share share.
Open Matte versions of Alita / Blade Runner 2049 👍👍
Lurker
post Jul 30 2022, 07:12 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Share share.
Gravity with Sandra Bullock, George Clooney
Puteih
post Jul 31 2022, 02:20 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Had some time to watch movies, so I just randomly watch The Man from Toronto. Actually what make me intrigue to see this movie was a clip from Netflix MY account showing someone deep fried a durian.

Good action comedy lightweight movie, action probably doesn't have wow factor. Probably will rate it around 2.5 - 3 out of 5.

Also just finished watching Loki series. Usually for me a multi-dimensional universe is a mess from my point of view, but that was quite a good series from Marvel. Hopefully can unravel more in season 2. 4/5 for me.
Andrewtst
post Aug 1 2022, 12:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

Share share.
Beside above-mentioned IMAX version film.

Here is some others IMAX version film - Interstellar, Tenet, Dunkirk, A writer's Odyssey, First Man, Star Trek - Into Darkness

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 1 2022, 12:27 AM
arvind13
post Aug 2 2022, 12:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jul 31 2022, 02:20 AM)
Had some time to watch movies, so I just randomly watch The Man from Toronto. Actually what make me intrigue to see this movie was a clip from Netflix MY account showing someone deep fried a durian.

Good action comedy lightweight movie, action probably doesn't have wow factor. Probably will rate it around 2.5 - 3 out of 5.

Also just finished watching Loki series. Usually for me a multi-dimensional universe is a mess from my point of view, but that was quite a good series from Marvel. Hopefully can unravel more in season 2. 4/5 for me.
Yeap it was a durian sorbet for breakfast.. Was surprised to see that actually.. laugh.gif
XxLCxX
post Aug 2 2022, 01:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2022, 10:41 PM)
Men - The scenery was pretty, the background music was awesome! But I not sure how to judge this film. Is it bad? Not really. Is it good? Not also.
Too unusual weird horror film.

The previous films by this director are very captivating, but still contemplating whether to watch this one since the reviews/ratings given online are questionable rclxub.gif
zack.gap
post Aug 2 2022, 08:50 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Jul 20 2022, 03:22 PM)
The Black Phone 4/5. Horror/Drama.

It's good  :thumbsup:

Some points deducted for some certain plot holes but it's negligible overall.
Concur with this. Has IT vibes but the plot moved along quite nicely. Would've been a good teen movie if not for certain gore scenes..
twigky
post Aug 3 2022, 12:24 PM

71 posts

Not manage to find this... Only normal version.
sad.gif
twigky
post Aug 3 2022, 12:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 30 2022, 08:12 PM)
Gravity with Sandra Bullock, George Clooney
Not manage to find this. Only normal version. sad.gif
Lurker
post Aug 6 2022, 11:43 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

I rate it a must watch movie at home on a weekend...
get the snack n drinks ready

Lurker
post Aug 6 2022, 01:31 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Predator the character is always lovely to watch.

Kinda prefer The Gray Men over this
voscar
post Aug 7 2022, 03:52 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 6 2022, 01:31 PM)

Predator the character is always lovely to watch.

Kinda prefer The Gray Men over this
This movie the bass is very strong, recently don't have movie with such strong bass..
AVFAN
post Aug 7 2022, 08:08 PM

24,454 posts

PREY is OK, not too bad but offers little more than Predator 1987. 3/5.

This prequel is at least better than the sequels... the worst being Alien vs Predator 2004, AVP 2007.

ELVIS is more drama than musical. OK, not bad if u didn't know much about him. 3/5.

the music n songs are all remixed - part original elvis, part actor austin butler, part others.. rolleyes.gif

well, did he die of drugs, stress, emotional stress at 42?

or he go under cover as an FBI agent as some say? laugh.gif

kevinlim001
post Aug 9 2022, 11:03 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

i dont intend to cover Prey (2022) but just wanted to highlight that i am surprise with the lossy atmos effect for this web version. The LFE is plenty and impressive compare to a lot of the Netflix production.
fentanyl
post Aug 10 2022, 10:41 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 9 2022, 11:03 AM)
i dont intend to cover Prey (2022) but just wanted to highlight that i am surprise with the lossy atmos effect for this web version. The LFE is plenty and impressive compare to a lot of the Netflix production.
Exactly. The sound of the axe hitting the tree is amazing.
lightning69
post Aug 10 2022, 10:46 AM

2,298 posts

What’s the deal with IMAX version of movies? I know it’s for imax big screen, but if we what difference does it make if we watch on our small tv screen? Can someone enlighten me please.
XxLCxX
post Aug 10 2022, 01:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 10 2022, 10:46 AM)
What’s the deal with IMAX version of movies?  I know it’s for imax big screen, but if we what difference does it make if we watch on our small tv screen?  Can someone enlighten me please.
The taller aspect ratio (as opposed to standard 2.35:1 for most modern blockbusters) can actually fill up the entirety of your TV screen for more immersive viewing instead of the black bars on the top & bottom of the picture.

You can try to search for some video comparisons available on YouTube - quite a big difference IMO thumbsup.gif
lightning69
post Aug 10 2022, 01:57 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(XxLCxX @ Aug 10 2022, 01:24 PM)
The taller aspect ratio (as opposed to standard 2.35:1 for most modern blockbusters) can actually fill up the entirety of your TV screen for more immersive viewing instead of the black bars on the top & bottom of the picture.

You can try to search for some video comparisons available on YouTube - quite a big difference IMO thumbsup.gif
But if the actual movies is in 2.35:1 format, then imax version could just be a crop of the 2.35:1 version to 16:9. In other words the imax version might be missing something on the and and right side?
twigky
post Aug 12 2022, 09:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 10 2022, 02:57 PM)
But if the actual movies is in 2.35:1 format, then imax version could just be a crop of the 2.35:1 version to 16:9.  In other words the imax version might be missing something on the and and right side?
Not sure what's wrong can't put youtube here..
See this you will understand.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1tgT_Q9Q28

This post has been edited by twigky: Aug 12 2022, 09:55 PM

119 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:28 PM