QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Jul 16 2019, 10:52 AM)
I still find the point and shoot pics somewhat lacking compared to my previous iPhones and Samsungs though.OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed
OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed
Jul 17 2019, 08:06 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Jul 16 2019, 10:52 AM) I still find the point and shoot pics somewhat lacking compared to my previous iPhones and Samsungs though. |
Jul 17 2019, 11:45 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi guys, did Oneplus 7 Pro(6GB RAM/128GB ROM) ever drop below RM2999 during sales?
I was told Oneplus 7 Pro prices in Malaysia slightly expensive? |
Jul 17 2019, 03:35 PM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 17 2019, 08:06 AM) I still find the point and shoot pics somewhat lacking compared to my previous iPhones and Samsungs though. hey bro, are you using full screen picture format for your main camera? I realized that there are some quality difference between the 4:3, full screen; and 1:1 picture format. Maybe its just me, but I found that the full screen picture format is kinda like zoomed in picture and it has the worst quality out of the three. 1:1 also looked zoomed in a bit, but much less zoomed compared to the full screen. 4:3 and 1:1 has similar quality but I prefer the 4:3 format out of the three. Same goes to the front camera, 4:3 format looked better. well, maybe its just me |
Jul 17 2019, 03:58 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 17 2019, 11:45 AM) Hi guys, did Oneplus 7 Pro(6GB RAM/128GB ROM) ever drop below RM2999 during sales? 1. For local sets, no. But some retailers did offer some freebies for 6gb ram variant. I was told Oneplus 7 Pro prices in Malaysia slightly expensive? 2. Not slightly, but over expensive. Want cheap OP7 Pro? Your only option is go for AP set. This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 17 2019, 03:59 PM |
Jul 17 2019, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 17 2019, 03:58 PM) 1. For local sets, no. But some retailers did offer some freebies for 6gb ram variant. Since Oneplus 7 Pro is overly expensive in Malaysia, is it still worth it to buy one(local set)?2. Not slightly, but over expensive. Want cheap OP7 Pro? Your only option is go for AP set. |
Jul 17 2019, 05:14 PM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Jul 17 2019, 05:18 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jul 17 2019, 05:25 PM
991 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
First time posting here but why there's no official set for the non-pro version of the OP7?
Jul 17 2019, 05:30 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 17 2019, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Jul 17 2019, 05:30 PM) Could be due to various reasons - too competitive, margins too small, etc. Look at how XF price the 8GB unit {pengsan}. Haha yeah man.Right now I am comparing between the Mate 20 Pro (whose price has dropped to 2.5k?) and I realised the non-pro version have similar pricing... so gathering feedback on the pros and cons of each devices. |
Jul 17 2019, 06:54 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jul 17 2019, 05:35 PM) Haha yeah man. Depend on what you're looking for. Mate 20 Pro also solid with very good camera. Fantastic price now. Tho some may not like EMUI. I'm using non-pro and the camera's meh. Wanted stock Android UI, root and flagship specs. Didn't want to spend too much on a phone, so non-pro was good enough. Battery life also very good for my usage.Right now I am comparing between the Mate 20 Pro (whose price has dropped to 2.5k?) and I realised the non-pro version have similar pricing... so gathering feedback on the pros and cons of each devices. |
Jul 17 2019, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Jul 17 2019, 06:54 PM) Depend on what you're looking for. Mate 20 Pro also solid with very good camera. Fantastic price now. Tho some may not like EMUI. I'm using non-pro and the camera's meh. Wanted stock Android UI, root and flagship specs. Didn't want to spend too much on a phone, so non-pro was good enough. Battery life also very good for my usage. About the battery life, what's your avg SOT and usage like? Surprisingly the reviews state that OP7 has better batt life than even the Huawei haha. |
Jul 17 2019, 09:03 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Anyone know where i can buy op 7 pro with 3 years installment?
Jul 17 2019, 09:31 PM
Jul 17 2019, 10:07 PM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(kitiii @ Jul 17 2019, 09:03 PM) Hey there, hope you dont mind, this is my opinion.With how the development of softwares and hardwares are these days. 2 years might be the longest time frame for the current technology to cope in the future without being a nuisance. True, there are still some that uses their 3/4 years phone. I'm from huawei p10plus. Thats almost 2years plus back. Financially, 3 years, I dont think it is worth it for a phone. 2 years is a large stretch already. If you're not financially able at the time being, why not settle for something else? Good phones are getting cheap, and cheap phones are getting better. Hold out for a while if you can. Hope you dont take this the wrong way, its merely my opinion. Cheers!✌️ |
Jul 17 2019, 11:06 PM
431 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Shah Alam |
On op3t 6gb ram, planning to get op7. 12gb would br much faster than 8gb right?
Jul 18 2019, 05:33 AM
Probation
31 posts Joined: May 2019 |
9.5.10 update is out, and it fixes the soft vibration issue for third-party apps
Jul 18 2019, 07:42 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 17 2019, 11:45 AM) Hi guys, did Oneplus 7 Pro(6GB RAM/128GB ROM) ever drop below RM2999 during sales? Compared to AP ones, yes. I saw some store in Lazada offering the OP7 Pro 6/128 at 2899 during the 12/7 sale last week. Not sure if there is a better deal.I was told Oneplus 7 Pro prices in Malaysia slightly expensive? QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jul 17 2019, 03:35 PM) hey bro, are you using full screen picture format for your main camera? I’m using the default setting, which I assume is full screen? Hmm, maybe I’ll try the different aspect ratio and see if there is a difference. Thanks for the tip.I realized that there are some quality difference between the 4:3, full screen; and 1:1 picture format. Maybe its just me, but I found that the full screen picture format is kinda like zoomed in picture and it has the worst quality out of the three. 1:1 also looked zoomed in a bit, but much less zoomed compared to the full screen. 4:3 and 1:1 has similar quality but I prefer the 4:3 format out of the three. Same goes to the front camera, 4:3 format looked better. well, maybe its just me QUOTE(FilthyPeasant @ Jul 18 2019, 05:33 AM) I don’t think I’ve officially received 9.5.9 yet |
Jul 18 2019, 09:14 AM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang/PJ |
Anyone looking for OnePlus 7 Pro 8/256GB? I am selling off mine cheap. Going to use back my P30 Pro. Anyway, I got mine from SG, CN set.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4809457 |
Jul 18 2019, 09:33 AM
747 posts Joined: May 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 AM |