OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed

k8zw3ll
post Jul 17 2019, 05:14 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 17 2019, 05:09 PM)
Since Oneplus 7 Pro is overly expensive in Malaysia, is it still worth it  to buy one(local set)?
Do you need it urgently? OnePlus 7T Pro might be coming just a few months away

By then the OnePlus 7 Pro will be decreased

k8zw3ll
post Aug 8 2019, 08:51 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 8 2019, 06:53 AM)
You paid 3k plus, not rm30, the phone fresh came out of the box scratched means it's partly defective. As consumer you have full right to ask replacement sp or outright refund.

Landmarkyap, the price was same as instore shop like. Mobile2go. But last time I went there, they said out of stock. So I thought, might as well buy from official oneplus. Surely they can be trusted and has good service. I was proven wrong and all accounts.
QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 8 2019, 08:37 AM)
Bro, if you buy the phone at retail shop. Most of them will gladly replace a new SP for you. At the end it's just a SP.

As per Mr Grinn post, it's about how XF being an a$$hole in after sales service. Don't you think that need to provide a CCTV prove is so over ?  blink.gif
Now this XianFeng is advertising extra 1 year warranty if purchase starting from August this month. By the looks from your case, their extra 1 warranty is questionable sweat.gif
k8zw3ll
post Oct 11 2019, 12:20 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 11 2019, 12:06 AM)
https://www.gsmarena.com/the_oneplus_7t_pro...-news-39569.php

Just a small bump in battery capacity, slightly faster charging speed and a new processor with marginal improvements over the previous ones.

Nothing really special unless one cares to spend that bit more for the McLaren edition.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2019, 12:11 AM)
Sad isn't it? Gonna be more than 4k for sure for Pro version. Need to grab from overseas already.
This makes the OnePlus 7 Pro a good buy especially with the price drop.
Can aim 12GB / 256GB already laugh.gif
k8zw3ll
post Oct 17 2019, 03:32 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Oct 17 2019, 02:38 PM)
I wonder when the 7T will arrive here... seems like no one selling right now.
Malaysia or International Set only comes with 128GB storage

I believe China or AP SET will have 256GB storage.
k8zw3ll
post Oct 21 2019, 02:57 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(sctang25 @ Oct 20 2019, 03:48 PM)
Can easily just ship from jd.com...they are now receiving order for 256gb version at 1.9k
You are importing yourself?
k8zw3ll
post Oct 23 2019, 01:12 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 23 2019, 01:01 PM)
sifus, does 7t come with 256gb?

i checked at website only 128gb but several shopee sellers sell 256gb variant.
China sets have 256GB. Global sets only have 128GB max
k8zw3ll
post Oct 30 2019, 04:06 PM

472 posts

Anyone who is using both 7T and 7Pro can recommend or share review of both pros and cons? Which one you end up prefer?

k8zw3ll
post Nov 1 2019, 09:13 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Nov 1 2019, 08:44 PM)
why oneplus price in china n msia difference so muchhh with the official price in china.....
while other brand like samsung/huawei/oppo/vivo etc price it device in malaysia about the same with the official price...
I read this on facebook

"Global set more expensive because of additional LTE bands for EU/US carriers. More LTE bands = more licensing fees to Qualcomm
Although China set also usable for our country because the bands are similar (except band 28..... Well not yet in both countries, but some other Asian regions use that after TV analog transition to digital) "

Our price is more similar to Global set from Hong Kong
k8zw3ll
post Nov 4 2019, 11:08 PM

472 posts

users that got hold of the 7T, how is your first impression?

A mini real user review would be appreciated biggrin.gif
k8zw3ll
post Dec 22 2019, 06:41 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Dec 22 2019, 06:01 PM)

Sifu, i have been wondering for awhile what actually is the 'taichi' or YingYang icon in my notification bar? What it does and how do I disable it?
Are you using Indian ROM and OxygenOS Open Beta 3 ?

This post has been edited by k8zw3ll: Dec 22 2019, 06:42 PM

0.1224sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:18 AM