OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed

WiLeKiyO
post Jul 17 2019, 11:45 AM

5,144 posts

Hi guys, did Oneplus 7 Pro(6GB RAM/128GB ROM) ever drop below RM2999 during sales?

I was told Oneplus 7 Pro prices in Malaysia slightly expensive?
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 17 2019, 05:09 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 17 2019, 03:58 PM)
1. For local sets, no. But some retailers did offer some freebies for 6gb ram variant.

2. Not slightly, but over expensive. Want cheap OP7 Pro? Your only option is go for AP set.
Since Oneplus 7 Pro is overly expensive in Malaysia, is it still worth it to buy one(local set)?
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 17 2019, 09:31 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(kitiii @ Jul 17 2019, 09:03 PM)
Anyone know where i can buy op 7 pro with 3 years installment?
36 months installment? shocking.gif

I thought max is 24 months?
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 25 2019, 10:38 AM

5,144 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ready-st...663egZKTML&mp=1

Price mistake?

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Jul 25 2019, 10:42 AM
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 25 2019, 10:45 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Jul 25 2019, 10:43 AM)
They're selling the 8GB version for RM 2649.

Probably a bug or something but hey, no harm trying. Can refund anyway
Definitely price error. if they honor the price. drool.gif drool.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 28 2019, 11:10 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(adlizinc @ Jul 28 2019, 10:31 PM)
Hi to all OnePlus sifu, today I made my jump to Android after 7 years on iOS...bought op7 at mobile2go seremban branch grand opening..hope the phone will stay for good šŸ˜…
What makes you jump to Android?

Nevertheless, you made the right choice. thumbsup.gif

It might take time some to adapt to Android, because you are so used to Apple ecosystem.
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 31 2019, 10:26 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 31 2019, 10:19 AM)
i see

any recommended shops to purchase from?

or still online would be the best option? hmm.gif
So far I think online is the best with freebies.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 1 2019, 07:14 PM

5,144 posts

WiLeKiyO
post Aug 1 2019, 09:22 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 1 2019, 07:56 PM)

Bought my op7pro phone from 'official' one plus distributor at shopee.
Refunded instantly, damaged as per pic.

I was thinking of just accepting this defect provided the seller compensate but it asked for cctv and/or require me to complain on the same day it arrived. Both not required under shopee.

Mostly I refunded because of attitude of official oneplus distributor representative.

Hopefully get refund, but Im not touching this so-called official distributor with 10 foot pole.
I would request for a refund too, or exchange. That's obviously a defect.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 8 2019, 10:32 PM

5,144 posts

Finally a decent discount?

RM2999 -> RM2999 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 8 2019, 10:37 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 28 2019, 12:37 PM

5,144 posts

I love Oneplus but it's too absurd to put an ad like this to mislead people.

60Hz is like 15FPS to them.

WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 05:22 PM

5,144 posts

WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 05:43 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 24 2019, 05:29 PM)
Nice, but is this flashed to oxygen or still on hydrogen?
Fastech Lim? How much? You getting one? brows.gif
Local set, so it's OxygenOS.
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 06:16 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 24 2019, 06:10 PM)
With the local 7T pro priced reasonably, I’m more curious about the little brother 7T pricing.
I don't think they gonna bring it in.
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 06:34 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 24 2019, 06:23 PM)
Who is right who is wrong
Hmmm, I hope I'm wrong. Definitely a great new if they bring it in. Flat screen FTW.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Oct 24 2019, 06:34 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 07:01 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 24 2019, 06:41 PM)
Ya... XF Oneplus FB kena bomb kau kau by people not happy with their prices. Seems like the price of the OP7T Pro is a lot more reasonable now than it was with the OP7 Pro.
How's Malaysia pricing compare to US and China?
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 24 2019, 07:08 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 24 2019, 07:02 PM)
China sets are the cheapest bro... if you are looking for cheaper sets, wait for the AP sets from China to arrive.
Price on Tmall is RMB4599, that's about RM2900.

Malaysia is still way overpriced, damn.
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 7 2020, 09:36 PM

5,144 posts

Anyone here uses Waze/Google map on daily basis, how does the GPS performance on OP 7T?
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 15 2020, 04:45 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Apr 15 2020, 04:34 PM)
Woohoo this is my target model! Hopefully 1800+/- soon
If RM1800 + discount vouncher, is a steal. thumbup.gif

0.1961sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM