OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed

attw
post Jul 2 2019, 10:48 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Jul 2 2019, 10:34 AM)
Is my OnePlus 7 (nonpro) water resistant sifus?
Not officially but they claimed it is to a certain extent. Just don't bring it for a swim or dive and you should be fine laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 2 2019, 06:40 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jul 2 2019, 06:03 PM)

4hr 43min with 51% left... I likey likey 😄
That's really good battery life, but close to 5 hours SOT since a full charge 8 hours ago could be a little unhealthy and be deemed as anti-social behavior tongue.gif
attw
post Jul 2 2019, 07:21 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 2 2019, 07:14 PM)

Very industrial looking case. You have/had the OtterBox Symmetry too? I'm pretty happy with my Spigen Rugged Armour now but I'm not convinced it'll offer too much protection if I drop it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Jul 2 2019, 07:22 PM
attw
post Jul 2 2019, 08:36 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jul 2 2019, 07:45 PM)
That's because I do most my work on the phone 😊
Then it's cool thumbup.gif
attw
post Jul 3 2019, 08:08 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 2 2019, 07:24 PM)
yeah i do, and its a bloody tank. It's a pain in the ass to remove and put on but once its on, it will take a lot of punishment.
Ya, that describes my previous experiences with most OtterBox cases too. I remember specifically buying the Defender for my iPhone 4. It transformed my phone into a brick! laugh.gif

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jul 3 2019, 01:14 AM)
I'm love the battery life when on WiFi. 1 full day of very heavy usage @ 8hrs SOT and still with 13% battery 😊😊

The battery is great on WiFi, no doubt. But on cellular data I'd probably get around an hour less of SOT.
attw
post Jul 3 2019, 08:23 AM

32,264 posts

https://m.gsmarena.com/oneplus_7_pro_vs_sam...review-1948.php

So those who prioritize camera performance, your best bet is still the S10+.

attw
post Jul 3 2019, 11:25 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jul 3 2019, 08:55 AM)
An hour less is very acceptable for me given the screen size, resolution and refresh rate 😊😊😊
Yeah, I'd say 6-7 hours over a 24 hour period is pretty good smile.gif

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Jul 3 2019, 10:00 AM)
I'm still looking for a good transparent back case. I wonder should I get the Otterbox Symmetry or the Supcase? hmm.gif
I'll pick the Supcase coz it's cheaper. Clear cases being clear will all scratch and turn yellow over time, so if you invested less you'll feel less pain smile.gif
attw
post Jul 3 2019, 01:17 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Hydanz @ Jul 3 2019, 12:25 PM)
I only get 5 hours sot at most. Can someone point out what did i do wrong?
Lte
Auto resolution
90hz
Adaptive brightness

Gaming (pubgm) continuously would last around 3-4 hours
SOT is not the accurate picture of your battery consumption. Also depends on how many hours you've had it on standby. Some people only get 4 hours SOT but standby for 3 days laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 4 2019, 06:41 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 4 2019, 01:02 AM)
I am using OnePlus 2 and thinking for an upgrade. Hard time deciding between OP7 vs S10e vs P30
S10e has a relatively small battery capacity so if you're a heavy user it might not be advisable. Between Huawei and OP at the moment, I'd pick the OP that is if the camera isn't your priority.
attw
post Jul 4 2019, 11:14 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(brugaras @ Jul 4 2019, 10:16 AM)
OP7 camera still not that good compared to S10? I saw a review on youtube after they updated their phone to 9.5.7, the camera is great.
I'd agree with the above comment that it is subjective, but I had the S10+ for a few weeks and I kinda agree with this review on the camera part.

https://m.gsmarena.com/oneplus_7_pro_vs_sam...review-1948.php
attw
post Jul 4 2019, 02:25 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 4 2019, 12:05 PM)
you cannot compare OP camera with other flagship,,
OP camera not a plus point why people buy this phone

but TBH the pics not that bad either
At some point OP needs to buck up coz we can't continue to accept this excuse now that they want to charge us flagship territory prices, agree guys?
attw
post Jul 4 2019, 05:22 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 4 2019, 04:38 PM)
Very much. Samsung has much evolved from the earlier Touchwiz to Samsung Experience to One UI now. Bloatware has been drastically reduced on the One UI but the firmware is still far from "perfect". Compared to Oxygen, One UI is still not at its level, yet.
Yup, I concur. This is easily the best Android UI I've ever used - my personal opinion smile.gif

I'm currently also using a Redmi Note 7 assigned by company. The difference between the user interfaces is stark.
attw
post Jul 5 2019, 07:29 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 4 2019, 11:56 PM)
AH, thanks for the feedback.. Now, how and where does Huawei P30 fall compared to these 2 devices?
I think UI is pretty much about personal preference. Some may find Oxygen OS a little too simplistic and boring, while others may absolutely love it. Same goes for MIUI and EMUI, some like it while there are others who can't stand it so it really depends. I've used a couple of Huawei devices before, the last one being a P20 Pro. I do feel it's a little less elegant than Samsung's One UI for me, but the amount of bloat is more tolerable compared to MIUI.
attw
post Jul 5 2019, 10:57 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 5 2019, 08:21 AM)
there's still the classic stubbornness in Samsung when it comes to their firmware and software side, namely BIXBY

seriously all they need to do to make One UI close to perfect is remove the damm BIXBY. no one cares about it but Samsung being Samsung, they're forcing it down on the users
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 5 2019, 09:25 AM)
P30? Great phone, even greater Zoom mode. But I dislike kirin chipset and emui (personal preference). With the current situation of the US trade war working against Huawei, Google android possibly abandoning Huawei, combined with Huawei's silly move in pushing advertisement on Huawei phones lock screen scandal recently, I would not touch any Huawei with a pole.
Well, all big companies like Samsung will have their own 'ego' in pushing out their own apps and programs and try to make consumers adapt and use it, just like Apple. As long as we are not forced to buy and use it, Im ok. Bixby can be disabled and best is to not enable it on the first boot. Problem solved.
The problem with Android phone makers is that they have to realize that Apple owns both hardware and software, so they can force whatever they think is right to their users. That's not the case for Android. The software doesn't belong to Samsung or Huawei. Google has their own ecosystem and set of apps, so to have another one from the phone manufacturer means there are duplicates and some users (like myself) dismiss them as bloat.

Hehe, I'd still like to try the P30 Pro at some point though, but for now, maybe not.
attw
post Jul 5 2019, 11:13 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 5 2019, 11:11 AM)
How about half the price?  brows.gif
Whack. No questions asked laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 5 2019, 12:32 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 5 2019, 11:31 AM)
Right... But now we concentrate on Note 10 Plus and Iphone XI + first.... tongue.gif
Noooo... Don't want Samsung already laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 6 2019, 12:15 PM

32,264 posts

Noticed quite a number of pre-loved OP7 Pros being listed for sale already. That was quite fast laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 6 2019, 02:57 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jul 6 2019, 01:17 PM)
Yes, I'm waiting for your set
If want to sell pm me
I'm waiting for the next iPhone bro. By that time I think you'll be bored and moved on to other phones already laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 6 2019, 05:31 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Future @ Jul 6 2019, 03:26 PM)
Guys. Planning to get OP 7 pro. Is 8 gb sufficient or 12gb? I don't game, just occasionally watch movies. I don't need the huge storage too. Thought of getting the 12gb wan coz planning to use it for 2 years. Thanks
Based on your needs above, even the 6/128 one sounds sufficient.
attw
post Jul 6 2019, 09:18 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Jul 6 2019, 06:20 PM)
Thought u already got mine enough, still want get from attw haha
I'm sure he'll have his eyes on something different by the time I sell mine, hahaha...

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jul 6 2019, 07:42 PM)
Sold 8/256, wanna try 6/128 n 12/256 version
Almond color have 8/256 only
Sold my S10 5G too
Actually 6/128 is a step down from 8/256 - I'm guessing besides the difference in storage space, the other only difference is it might probably not be able to keep too many tasks running in the background.

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 6 2019, 09:08 PM)
The Note 10 will still have that annoying punch hole in the middle and while for some people that will be fine, I really hope the Note 10 will not have the Exynos / Snapdragon split that Samsung is so fond of. Regardless, I am sticking be my OnePlus 7 Pro for at least the next 3 years
The Exynos/Snapdragon split is a given with Samsung - which is why I'll most probably stay clear of the Note 10 this round.

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2553sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:51 PM