QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2019, 03:42 PM)
Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
Jul 21 2019, 03:46 PM
4,379 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 21 2019, 04:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
496 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ipoh |
Hi guys my pbb visa signature just activated on mid June and I used it to reload my BigPay and still there's no cash back seen even though my pbb mastercard quantum already credited cashback on 9july. Has anyone encounter such issue before?
Jul 21 2019, 05:05 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,262 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wyen @ Jul 21 2019, 04:29 PM) Hi guys my pbb visa signature just activated on mid June and I used it to reload my BigPay and still there's no cash back seen even though my pbb mastercard quantum already credited cashback on 9july. Has anyone encounter such issue before? 1) when activated vs?2) what is your existing statement date for quantum? very likely your actual first statement is in Aug. July is partial month, no statement generated. |
Jul 21 2019, 06:39 PM
496 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2019, 05:05 PM) 1) when activated vs? I activated my vs on mid June. My existing statement smdate is 9th every month. Maybe u are right no statement generated for July. I will wait for August. But still entitle for cashback for period between 9june to 9july right?2) what is your existing statement date for quantum? very likely your actual first statement is in Aug. July is partial month, no statement generated. |
Jul 21 2019, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(wyen @ Jul 21 2019, 06:39 PM) I activated my vs on mid June. My existing statement smdate is 9th every month. Maybe u are right no statement generated for July. I will wait for August. But still entitle for cashback for period between 9june to 9july right? from mid-June --> 9th July, that's less 1 statement cycle (partial), so no statement generated.once u get 9 Aug statement, you only get RM38 cashback for period 10 July - 9 Aug. for partial cycle from mid-June - 9 July, you need to write to PBB to get the cashback. i've done this few times, others have done it as well. tedious, but just write to them. pbb is aware of this and so far honoring the cashback for partial-statement cycle. |
Jul 21 2019, 07:22 PM
2,600 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(wyen @ Jul 21 2019, 06:39 PM) I activated my vs on mid June. My existing statement smdate is 9th every month. Maybe u are right no statement generated for July. I will wait for August. But still entitle for cashback for period between 9june to 9july right? PB follows statement date, as long as you top up before statement date, you should entitled for the full CB. |
Jul 21 2019, 10:38 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, I've questions about the VIPs points,
- can I combine both VS and QM points together? - Is below link to the catalog to redeem the items? https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...e-Year-201.aspx |
Jul 21 2019, 10:49 PM
2,175 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 21 2019, 10:38 PM) Guys, I've questions about the VIPs points, - No, cannot combine as its separate card.- can I combine both VS and QM points together? - Is below link to the catalog to redeem the items? https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...e-Year-201.aspx - Yes, 3 link at bottom of screen. |
Jul 21 2019, 11:58 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2019, 01:30 PM
5,626 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang, Selangor |
I stumbled upon a recent article by Ringgitplus on topping-up e-wallet with credit card. I just want some clarification from the CC sifus here if one of the statements in the article is true.
QUOTE Most e-wallet reloads are classified as online transactions, which means credit cards that offer cashback for online transactions are shortlisted; though some banks may exclude cashback from some e-wallet reloads (such as Public Bank Quantum & Visa Signature for Boost, and UOB YOLO for Boost and BigPay). As far as I could remember seeing from this thread, Bigpay and Boost are eligible for cashback using PBQM, but seems that there is a contradiction with this article?Edit: Forgot to add source. There statement was taken from https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/Wh...-E-Wallets.html This post has been edited by Jordy: Jul 22 2019, 01:31 PM |
Jul 22 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 22 2019, 01:30 PM) I stumbled upon a recent article by Ringgitplus on topping-up e-wallet with credit card. I just want some clarification from the CC sifus here if one of the statements in the article is true. from what i observed, most of the deduction from RP comes from 3rd party sources (e.g. forums).As far as I could remember seeing from this thread, Bigpay and Boost are eligible for cashback using PBQM, but seems that there is a contradiction with this article? Edit: Forgot to add source. There statement was taken from https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/Wh...-E-Wallets.html pretty obvious RP didnt test all combinations of cards vs ewallets (and across different time/period too because of silent MCC app/revision by bigpay, boost, tng ewallet, etc) also, any news on changes or announcement, RP post come right after information is shared here for PBQM, best is still reload to bigpay. if boost need fund, reload from bigpay. simple as that. easier to manage than reload directly to boost and bigpay, respectively. |
Jul 22 2019, 03:50 PM
384 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
hello, quantum 2 cards , if i apply, can i dont want visa? can i call to cancel visa after activation?
Jul 22 2019, 03:51 PM
Jul 22 2019, 03:53 PM
5,626 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang, Selangor |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2019, 01:54 PM) from what i observed, most of the deduction from RP comes from 3rd party sources (e.g. forums). Ah, it's such a relief to hear that RP shared the wrong info on PBQM. Thanks yet again cybpsych for clearing my doubt.pretty obvious RP didnt test all combinations of cards vs ewallets (and across different time/period too because of silent MCC app/revision by bigpay, boost, tng ewallet, etc) also, any news on changes or announcement, RP post come right after information is shared here for PBQM, best is still reload to bigpay. if boost need fund, reload from bigpay. simple as that. easier to manage than reload directly to boost and bigpay, respectively. Yes, I am currently doing Bigpay to Boost using SCJOP and Am TRUE for most of my spending. But right now I will need another online CB card that can cater for my increased spending (business is getting better I suppose). So I want an additional card that can top up into Bigpay. Initially I was aiming for YOLO before PBQM, but later I realised that it would be better for me to get PBQM first because I can get some additional Big points along the way, which YOLO can't provide. So obviously the better choice would be PBQM then. Will walk into a PB branch when I have the time. Thanks again. |
Jul 22 2019, 04:47 PM
6,598 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
So my SST comes yesterday for Quantum
Today make a call to ask any conditional waiver and the CS hold me off a while and ask management. Result: RM25 x 2 will be rewarded next month, i just need to pay the SST for this month first. Don't ask me why, all subject to management approval * Try your luck by calling CS ** This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 22 2019, 04:48 PM |
Jul 22 2019, 05:19 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 22 2019, 04:47 PM) So my SST comes yesterday for Quantum My SST was reversed on the same day I called after I saw it being posted in unbilled transactionToday make a call to ask any conditional waiver and the CS hold me off a while and ask management. Result: RM25 x 2 will be rewarded next month, i just need to pay the SST for this month first. Don't ask me why, all subject to management approval * Try your luck by calling CS ** |
Jul 22 2019, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 22 2019, 04:47 PM) So my SST comes yesterday for Quantum you can see in pbe liaoToday make a call to ask any conditional waiver and the CS hold me off a while and ask management. Result: RM25 x 2 will be rewarded next month, i just need to pay the SST for this month first. Don't ask me why, all subject to management approval * Try your luck by calling CS ** |
Jul 22 2019, 07:42 PM
976 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
For visa signature
Annual Fee First year annual fee waived. Subsequent years’ is subject to a minimum of 12 swipes over the preceding 12 months Cash Back & VIP Points 6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining and Online Transaction, capped at RM38 per monthly statement cycle (Cash Back payout is combined between principal and supplementary accounts) 1 VIP Point for every RM1 spend on other retail transaction From their website stated vip points only be earned on other retail transaction..what is other retail transaction? |
Jul 22 2019, 07:45 PM
1,457 posts Joined: Jun 2019 From: Hell |
QUOTE(seancl85 @ Jul 22 2019, 07:42 PM) For visa signature Next time read the PDS as well:Annual Fee First year annual fee waived. Subsequent years’ is subject to a minimum of 12 swipes over the preceding 12 months Cash Back & VIP Points 6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining and Online Transaction, capped at RM38 per monthly statement cycle (Cash Back payout is combined between principal and supplementary accounts) 1 VIP Point for every RM1 spend on other retail transaction From their website stated vip points only be earned on other retail transaction..what is other retail transaction? PB Visa Signature Credit Card Earn 1 VIP Point with every Ringgit spent on other retail transactions locally and abroad (excludes grocery, dining, online transaction, casino, cash advances, balance transfer, transaction at UTAR and TARC campus, government-related payments, payments to charity, payments via www.pbebank.com and ATM). https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds_credit_pbb.aspx |
Jul 22 2019, 07:47 PM
976 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 22 2019, 07:45 PM) Next time read the PDS as well: Thanks mate, meaning not much left then to earn vip points PB Visa Signature Credit Card Earn 1 VIP Point with every Ringgit spent on other retail transactions locally and abroad (excludes grocery, dining, online transaction, casino, cash advances, balance transfer, transaction at UTAR and TARC campus, government-related payments, payments to charity, payments via www.pbebank.com and ATM). https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds_credit_pbb.aspx |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:31 PM |