Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

Barricade
post Jun 3 2025, 05:57 PM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 29 2025, 03:51 PM)
SPEND MORE EARN MORE CASH BACK - MTH 4 RM118

Public Bank forgot to adjust my backdated transaction on Shopee. I'm appealing. I get max RM188 for Month 1 - Month 3.
Received my extra RM70 cash back. Public Bank is still the most efficient bank when comes to resolution.
asiatrader98
post Jun 3 2025, 11:26 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 8 2025, 11:07 PM)
pbb world mastercard right?
I did receive. So i cancelled by calling CS. This  card is useless. 8200 point to convert 1000 airmiles, better use ambank /HLB CC.

i think they need to meet quota requirement, so blast and offer this card , just to hope people are attracted to airmiles collection.

For me it is not worth it
need to cancel it? I do nothing when i received it, and I login online until now no new card added to my account
ericlaiys
post Jun 3 2025, 11:51 PM

7,574 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jun 3 2025, 11:26 PM)
need to cancel it? I do nothing when i received it, and I login online until now no new card added to my account
yes. call to cancel
kyleen
post Jun 4 2025, 08:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 3 2025, 11:51 PM)
yes. call to cancel
I don't see the need to call to cancel.
I received a few months ago and did nothing.
I didn't expect to see it in PBe because I know PB cards needs to be added manually.
No further statements or communication in email or hard copy. If they are so smart to send the card to my house, they should know how to send the bill too.
Just my opinion.
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2025, 08:52 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Jun 4 2025, 08:46 AM)
I don't see the need to call to cancel.
I received a few months ago and did nothing.
I didn't expect to see it in PBe because I know PB cards needs to be added manually.
No further statements or communication in email or hard copy. If they are so smart to send the card to my house, they should know how to send the bill too.
Just my opinion.
if you want to use the card, then no need to do anything

if you dont need to use it, it's always better to cancel it officially.

the card has been issued to you, and with acceptance, you are bound for the card's t&cs, usage, fees, liabilty, etc etc.... it doesnt matter card is activated or not too.

you wouldnt want many moons later, something happened to this card and only you start complaining for issuing the card without your consent biggrin.gif

starry-starry
post Jun 5 2025, 03:23 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 17 2025, 05:16 PM)
e-Commerce Shopping Fiesta with PB Mastercard Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 25 2025, 02:53 PM)
25 APR  E-COMMERCE CASH BACK - MTH 1  30.00  CR
E-commerce CB not yet in for month 2 & 3 right? Mine both backdated to last day of the month, need to follow up with the bank.. Since mth 1 was posted on 25 Apr, wondering if anyone has received mth 2's CB...
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2025, 03:30 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jun 5 2025, 03:23 PM)
E-commerce CB not yet in for month 2 & 3 right? Mine both backdated to last day of the month, need to follow up with the bank.. Since mth 1 was posted on 25 Apr, wondering if anyone has received mth 2's CB...
Not yet
Barricade
post Jun 5 2025, 09:40 PM

4,154 posts

GROCERIES & PHARMACY CASH BACK-MTH 1 RM25
baiseliange
post Jun 6 2025, 09:35 PM

106 posts

Tried to get cash reward to offset the sst but rejected by cs...
ericlaiys
post Jun 6 2025, 10:15 PM

7,574 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Jun 6 2025, 09:35 PM)
Tried to get cash reward to offset the sst but rejected by cs...
use point to waive the sst
sg552
post Jun 9 2025, 04:20 AM

88 posts

Hi, does anyone know how to increase credit limit online? Thanks
Human Nature
post Jun 9 2025, 08:37 AM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(sg552 @ Jun 9 2025, 04:20 AM)
I dont think is possible, you need to fill up a form.
leootan
post Jun 9 2025, 05:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(sg552 @ Jun 9 2025, 04:20 AM)
Email them, and request for the form.

custsvc @ publicbank.com.my

They will reply with a credit limit increase form. Filled it up and they will process accordingly. Of course with the required documents as well.

I did mine on 30/5/2025, and today login MyPB only found out my requested cl approved 😅

No sms no email no nothing😂
jimbet1337
post Jun 9 2025, 07:42 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Jun 9 2025, 05:35 PM)
Email them, and request for the form.

custsvc @ publicbank.com.my

They will reply with a credit limit increase form. Filled it up and they will process accordingly. Of course with the required documents as well.

I did mine on 30/5/2025, and today login MyPB only found out my requested cl approved 😅

No sms no email no nothing😂
Thanks. Was about to ask the same thing.
1024kbps
post Jun 12 2025, 12:25 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Guys and gals
oversea transaction can convert to installment plan?
planning to buy airticket which will cost around <RM1200
Human Nature
post Jun 12 2025, 01:11 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 12 2025, 12:25 AM)
Guys and gals
Visa and Mastercard Flexiplay campaign is until end of this month, 0% 6 months

https://www.pbebank.com/media/zikhhrmm/pb-f...-mc-2025-tc.pdf

https://www.pbebank.com/media/arncvdcj/tc_0-flexipay.pdf
xkaix
post Jun 12 2025, 08:28 AM

165 posts

Just sharing my experience, I used my Public Bank Mastercard for Netflix for the first time and the payment didn’t go through at first. Found out you need to opt in for online transactions in order for it to work.

I’m wondering, do you guys keep it opted in all the time, or do you prefer to opt out when not in use? 🤔

Also, for long-time PB credit card users, once online transactions are enabled, does PB always send OTP for every online transaction? Just want to make sure it’s secure enough before leaving it on permanently.

fattybombibi P
post Jun 12 2025, 09:01 AM

Probation
36 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 12 2025, 12:25 AM)
Guys and gals
yes i did, currently visa and MC got 0% promotion. just did with my 4.5k air ticket for 0% x 6m. while the 4.5k i roll somewhere else first tongue.gif

also, i tried calling them to do the 0% but cannot reach. i send them email, within 2 hours i receive notification via app to say my purchase has been converted to 6m 0%.
Human Nature
post Jun 12 2025, 09:58 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(xkaix @ Jun 12 2025, 08:28 AM)
Just sharing my experience, I used my Public Bank Mastercard for Netflix for the first time and the payment didn’t go through at first. Found out you need to opt in for online transactions in order for it to work.

I’m wondering, do you guys keep it opted in all the time, or do you prefer to opt out when not in use? 🤔

Also, for long-time PB credit card users, once online transactions are enabled, does PB always send OTP for every online transaction? Just want to make sure it’s secure enough before leaving it on permanently.

No more otp, approval via secure app
1024kbps
post Jun 13 2025, 01:36 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(fattybombibi @ Jun 12 2025, 09:01 AM)
yes i did, currently visa and MC got 0% promotion. just did with my 4.5k air ticket for 0% x 6m. while the 4.5k i roll somewhere else first  tongue.gif

also, i tried calling them to do the 0% but cannot reach. i send them email, within 2 hours i receive notification via app to say my purchase has been converted to 6m 0%.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 12 2025, 01:11 AM)
Visa and Mastercard Flexiplay campaign is until end of this month, 0% 6 months

https://www.pbebank.com/media/zikhhrmm/pb-f...-mc-2025-tc.pdf

https://www.pbebank.com/media/arncvdcj/tc_0-flexipay.pdf
yeah gonna apply soon, surprised the replied within day.
Not used to this kind of method as My SG cards can apply installment via app (HSBC/Citi) have admin charges.
Singapore airline can apply 0% installment right within their website if using AMEX but the ticket is expensive.
hopefully in the future can just implement in the app.

1274 Pages « < 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 PM