7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 03:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 28 2020, 11:36 PM)
me too i had call this afternoon, CS told you will got 25 rebate credit to my acc in 2-3 workings day.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2020, 12:00 AM)
Yes, mine also told me 2-3 working days.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 29 2020, 12:34 PM)
Kiam siap? Haha you need to come here more. By the way, it is SST. YOu don't want to waive your rebates  tongue.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2020, 12:36 PM)
Err.. PBB is one of the most generous banks when it comes to SST rebate...
Just call and request for SST rebate, they will give.
New to PBB Quantum CC, haven't performed any transaction yet. Just wondering if I am qualified to request for SST waiver? I didn't know PBB is generous in waiving SST, else I would have requested for Quantum Visa CC as well!

Btw, do I have to visit PBB bank in order to create an online account? Can't seem to do that via pbe?! Can it be done online?

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 3 2020, 03:53 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 04:05 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2020, 03:56 PM)
to create PBe account or to add new card?
you wrote "Can't seem to do that via pbe?!", meaning you already have PBe?

create PBe account: https://www.pbebank.com/forms/form-pbebank-registration.aspx

add new card into PBe: PBe > Profile Maintenance > Manage Profile > Add / Delete Account
I am new to PBB, so want to create a new e-banking account. Can I do that without visiting the branch?

starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 04:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 3 2020, 04:06 PM)
Can.
Instructions at Page#1
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2020, 04:06 PM)
link already given above.

have you tried?
Thanks, I thought the link for existing customer. Gonna try it now!!!

Btw, any idea if I can request to waive SST being a new CC user?
starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 04:21 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 3 2020, 04:16 PM)
Just call CS if they can give any offer.
We can't read CS mind remotely.
Does email work? or must call in (works better?) since I've been communicating about the CC application to collection...
starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 04:32 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2020, 04:24 PM)
just call la

conversation can solve your queries faster instead of typing endless email chain (pbb takes time to reply!)
further to your question, you're new to PBB, you could be eligible for the bank's promo. the gift is enough to cover the SST.

again, call CS and ask about your eligibility status.
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...our-Choice.aspx

I only applied for Quantum MasterCard, planning to use it to topup e-wallet, Shopee etc. The promo seems to be for retail transaction though...

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 3 2020, 04:42 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 3 2020, 04:41 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2020, 04:38 PM)
Online transactions are also retail transactions la..
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 3 2020, 04:39 PM)
As explained prevIously, retail means almost everything under sky that legal and not in the exclusion and banks related like SST, AF, BT, cash advance etc.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2020, 04:39 PM)
retail transaction is not retail shops

retail transactions are transactions that you spend/pay with the card

topping up ewallet is spending.
non-retail transactions are transactions generated by the system such as balance transfer, sst, annual fee, etc.
Ooooooh.. didn't know that... Thanks for the info!!! thumbup.gif

So I guess I can simply top up my e-wallet and hoping lucky enough to win somethin...

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 3 2020, 04:43 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 17 2020, 12:39 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 16 2020, 08:49 PM)
Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...our-Choice.aspx

PB Quantum
I did inquire PBB regarding the NTB promo campaign (while I already registered for the promo you shared prior inquiring), the CS shared with me a different promo campaign named Double Rewards instead. I haven't registered for that yet, I am not sure if I could register for both... The campaign offers RM25 & RM200 cashback instead.

Do you guys find RM250 Lazada e-voucher or RM200 cashback more attractive? I wonder if I could register for the other campaign, not that I intend to get both offers (which won't happen anyways).

Oh! I just applied for Quantum Visa too, I read through info regarding this card and would appreciate if any of current Quantum Visa Card holders could advise me:

Quantum Visa - contactless transaction with min RM30 purchase
1. Amount exceeds RM250 that requires pin is entitled for cashback - Yes/No?

I read from RinggitPlus that is it, just wish to confirm so that I know how to use the card properly to max cashback.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/cash-back-c...ew-default.html

"Visa itself clarified this on its website, and the transaction will still be tagged as a “contactless” one which qualifies for cashback (if above RM30). Meanwhile, Samsung Pay users will be glad to know that using their phones to tap and pay also qualifies as a “contactless transaction”.

Public Bank and Visa covers the entire thing quite well – you only won’t receive cashback if you slot in your card to the card chip reader, or used the card in places where Public Bank has explicitly excluded in the above section."

2. And I also read that we need to reset the card by entering pin? What does this even mean? Why do we have to do that?

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Nov 16 2020, 09:59 PM)
until 30 October? Is it expired ?

Anyone using quantum card now . Can give any advice ? What is the benefit of this card?
Campaign period till end of the year!

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 17 2020, 12:41 AM
starry-starry
post Nov 17 2020, 02:23 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Nov 17 2020, 01:05 AM)
Hi , I heard about ringgitplus but I not dare to apply card though them . I know they need us to send our details include my IC image . I wonder why they can provide so many expensive free gift to the applicant? Did you get any free gift or anything happen before this from ringgitplus?
At first I thought of applying through ringgitplus, especially with the WA function seems pretty direct and easy. I gave up in the end because have to send IC photo, just like u said. I did some research many people commented it's safe to apply credit card via ringgitplus but somehow I just didn't feel like proceeding any further. I applied thru the bank by filling in the form online, in the end, of course still had to provide them my IC but I feel more secured that way.
starry-starry
post Nov 17 2020, 12:16 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Nov 17 2020, 02:30 AM)
Yes. This is what I most concern. They want me to send out my most important detail to someone that I never know who is in-charge in. Erm... I think I better apply in Bank branch.So your card is approved? I just read the T&C , "The double reward " and the free gift for the first time apply in bank only can choose 1 between this .

I know this card best benefit is flexi payment and no interest charge for 1 year . But do you know other benefit for this card? 5% cash rebates can use on the normal spending like petrol? Payment for utilize for water and electric?

one more question is , apply 1 credit and get 2, one is Visa and Master . So is it mean I need to pay for 2 times SST every year which is RM25+RM25 ?
Oh Im new to these cards, still trying to figure out the benefits too. Just like what GrumpyNobody responded, no cashback for petrol.

Yes, I got my cards approved very quickly. You can apply online too! Yes, both campaigns are for new customers only, there r other promos for existing customers I guess.

Yes, u can enjoy 5% cashback for utilities payment using Quantum Master (online payment).

I actually indicated I wanted to apply Master only as I don't wanna pay SST RM25 for 2 cards. Later I discovered the bank is quite generous in waiving RM25 SST so I requested for Visa as well since both cards are quite useful for online and offline spending!

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 17 2020, 03:37 AM)
I know this card best benefit is flexi payment and no interest charge for 1 year . But do you know other benefit for this card? 5% cash rebates can use on the normal spending like petrol? Payment for utilize for water and electric?

-Read the exclusion:

- Petrol is under exclusion for both cards.
- Contactless for Public Bank is applicable for both Wave only and Wave-first-then-PIN

one more question is , apply 1 credit and get 2, one is Visa and Master . So is it mean I need to pay for 2 times SST every year which is RM25+RM25 ?
You can specify to just apply for one of them in the application
If you don't specify in the application form, they'll send you both cards.
You'll have to pay RM 25 for each card.
If you use the cards in a rather frequent manner, you can request for SST rebate from the bank.

Just to confirm if my purchase is > RM250, and I still get to enjoy 5% cb as long as the cashier doesn't my card into the terminal?

And can you explain why do we have to reset Quantum Visa Card? I don't get this after I read several posts stating so.
starry-starry
post Nov 17 2020, 12:47 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 17 2020, 12:22 PM)
Just to confirm if my purchase is > RM250, and I still get to enjoy 5% cb as long as the cashier doesn't my card into the terminal?
Yes, that will fall under Wave-first-then-PIN (card is not slotted in)

And can you explain why do we have to reset Quantum Visa Card? I don't get this after I read several posts stating so.
Security measure by PB; either by reaching cumulative wave count limit or cumulative wave amount limit
To reset, just perform PIN (card entry) transaction of any amount. You can do it at Petron self-service kisok.
Set amount to RM 1, key in to authorize the transaction and lastly press CANCEL to terminate the transaction.

I just got my Quantum Visa so haven't got a chance to test it out yet. But I remember everytime my purchase above RM250, the cashier will ask me to slot in my card into the terminal. So we can actually refuse and ask to wave then key in Pin accordingly?

So do we have to keep count of the paywave transaction performed? It's quite tedious. Do u have any idea what are the cumulative amount and wave count limit?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 17 2020, 12:27 PM)
Any cards performing pay wave transaction will be blocked after certain number of continuous pay wave as a security measure.
Is this like a monthly limit or something?

starry-starry
post Nov 19 2020, 12:56 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 19 2020, 11:56 AM)
RinggitPlus told me that Public Bank will send me two cards because one is for offline and one is for online.

I can activate either one of it and call public bank to cancel the other one.
QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 19 2020, 12:06 PM)
Thanks ! Feel like they should let customer pick which card they want as the card will be wasted.
I applied via the bank directly, you can choose to have one of the cards. And I actually regret I requested to have QM only, and applied QV thereafter. To replace the pathetic 1% CB maybank FC Barcelona card..

Wanna call CS to waive my SST RM25 but still haven't done so.. Surprised to find this RM25 CB for applying PBB card posted in my statement without having to request for it!

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 19 2020, 12:58 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 19 2020, 01:28 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 19 2020, 01:22 PM)
Usually about 1 week but could be longer due to CMCO
QUOTE(Matchy @ Nov 19 2020, 01:23 PM)
I see... thanks notworthy.gif
I don't remember the exact number of days, I got mine within a week time.
starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 04:36 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2020, 03:56 PM)
to create PBe account or to add new card?
you wrote "Can't seem to do that via pbe?!", meaning you already have PBe?

create PBe account: https://www.pbebank.com/forms/form-pbebank-registration.aspx

add new card into PBe: PBe > Profile Maintenance > Manage Profile > Add / Delete Account
I registered Pbs account successfully by clicking the link earlier - when I got my QM.

Later I applied for QV and wanna add the card to my account, I tried accessing to Profile Maintenance in order to add a new card, but I received this message "you do not have rights to access to this functions" blah3 and asked me to visit the bank branch.

I have emailed CS to inquire but have not received any replies, thought to check with all the sifus here... Is there any way I can add my newly approved QV into my Pbe without visiting the branch? Thanks!!!
starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 06:01 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2020, 04:57 PM)
Maybe try this.

Profile Maintenance > Add/Delete account
I have tried, they said I do not have rights to access to this function 😅 I seriously prefer not to walk in to any branch just simply to add a credit card.. Perhaps I'd just wait for their reply, else I may just call them up to check. But if anyone of you have encountered similar situation, do enlighten me!

starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 09:11 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 20 2020, 06:14 PM)
when did you create the PBe acccount?
Early this month. Does it make any difference?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2020, 06:23 PM)
I don't think you need. I have added several PBB cards without the need to go to branch again, just have forgotten how. Could be automatic.
Do you have saving account with PBB? I only have credit cards with them.. If you recall how, please share with me.

QUOTE(Darren @ Nov 20 2020, 07:05 PM)
hi.....
how do you apply for ur PBB online banking?
via apply for credit card or via saving account?

from my experience last month,
at first i apply Quantum card, i apply for online banking via pbe website for checking my transaction.....
after 1month, i apply saving account at branch n told the staff i have pbe banking......told the staff to link it together....so i can see my saving+quantum.....
then 2days later, my PBB VS card arrive....
so i though of Add my credit card to the same online banking via internet....but unable to do so......

the reason given is PBE banking that created by credit card cannot add another card + u dont have HP number register to receive PAC for ADD New Card....
so i need to go get over the branch to register hp number for PAC....
after that only i can add my new VS......
I registered my PBe online, right after I got my QM, do not have saving account with them, not planning to open one neither.

The bank staff should have done that for you earlier when you visited the bank for the first time!

Problem is why can't I register online? I mean they do hv my hp no, the most is ask me to register my no at the ATM machine (if credit card works too, I am not not sure?!)

But it's weird if CS is unable just to help to add in the new cc into customer account, it's quite a simple step? No risk neither since they have the cardholder info right? It's crazy to visit the bank right now with the virus and queue if it's not necessary to visit the bank branch.

starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 09:17 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 20 2020, 09:15 PM)
This is how their "ancient" system works.
The PAC and OTP are not exactly similar.
PAC is needed for PBe related services which includes add new credit card by yourself.

OTP is mainly for online related transactions for PB debit & credit cards.
How do I get this PAC? Have to register my hp too (at the branch)? I hope there's a better way ie via phone etc. Can their CS (I haven't called them up yet, just sent an email to request adding my new QV), can't they just add my new QV into existing Pbe account? It's quite a straightforward and simple request, isn't it? Why must trouble one to visit the branch if not necessary?

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 20 2020, 09:19 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 09:45 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2020, 09:20 PM)
Okay now I recall, I did went to the branch for the second time even though I have a savings account too, but only because they didn't register it for me at the first time......the term PAC rings a bell and is the culprit
Too bad they didn't help you to do that when you visited them for the first time! That was quite a bad customer service if you ask me...

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 20 2020, 09:23 PM)
Last time, I think I did go to nearest branch because my PBe account is opened and registered using credit card.
There's no PAC function for me.

Even if you want to enable PAC function to your registered mobile number, I think you need to do at the branch also.
I doubt the CS on the call has the permission to do so.
Not sure for the adding new card into PBe whether can be done via CS. If I'm not mistaken, need to do at the branch too if I remembered correctly.

I found a FAQ for PAC at PBe:
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/FA...ng/PAC-(1).aspx
That sucks... so still have to risk and queue at the bank...

Thanks for sharing the link too! thumbup.gif

Btw, can I request for E-statement for this pending to be added QV via email/call? Then I do not have to visit the branch for the time being while I can still check my statement monthly.

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 20 2020, 09:56 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 20 2020, 10:08 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Nov 20 2020, 10:00 PM)
U need to register PAC to use ur PBE banking fully

U can see ur Hp number at profile area but that only for OTP for ur credit card transaction.

PAC is needed to do any add/delete account related to PBB

If there are no changes in quantum/Vs, I think I will use the card for quite some time. So I think worth to go once for easier monitoring ur CC transaction.
I guess.. Just that seeing the long queue outside the bank branch makes don't feel like going...

So I just tell them I wanna register for hp no and that's it? I don't wish to visit the bank several times like the others.
starry-starry
post Dec 8 2020, 04:59 PM

918 posts

Want to ask if I participated in 2 PBB Visa credit card promos, how do I know which spending is qualified for which campaign? I did read in the T&C that The Participant who participate for this Promotion during the Promotion Period will not be eligible for other PB / PIB Credit Card Usage Offers. All transactions by Participant who participate for this Promotion during the Promotion Period will be excluded from other ongoing PB/ PIB Credit Card Usage Offers.

I'm referring to these 2 campaigns:

- “Great Cash Back Deals with PB Visa Credit Card” Promotion is valid from 9 November 2020 to 8 January 2021

- “Great Savings with More Cash Back 2” Promotion is valid from 1 October 2020 to 31 December 2020

starry-starry
post Dec 20 2020, 02:19 AM

918 posts

My statement date is 24th of every month, so 24th is the first or last day of me spending to earn cash back? Already spent above RM600 so want to find out when I can start using the credit card - 24th or 25th?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:51 PM