119 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

c9
post Oct 20 2008, 11:47 PM

Validating
5,824 posts

QUOTE(xclent182 @ Oct 20 2008, 03:17 PM)
does anyone knows why bank want a copy of our credit card.i'm curious to know here. last time i went to get PL from HLB and they make a copy of my credit card. didn't bother to check at that time.suddenly i realized about the 3 number that we have at the back of the credit card.
Normally, the bank would want to see/cross check your CCRIS records for at least 6 months.

Credit cards and other loan (home or car) would be listed in CCRIS, it shows your payment patent or if you defaulted any of the payment.

Banks will most likely to reject your personal loan application if you do not meet the above and other requirements.

Anyway, I would crossed the 3-digit CVV with a marker pen whenever it's being photocopied.. Better be safe. smile.gif

This post has been edited by c9: Oct 21 2008, 12:08 AM
IceBikers
post Oct 21 2008, 08:06 AM

957 posts

so ccris able to show the payment pattern but how about how much we owe the bank? let say..

Credit card A, outstading 2k, minimum payment or more. would the bank able to see all this or just the pattern?
b00n
post Oct 21 2008, 10:38 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Oct 21 2008, 08:06 AM)
so ccris able to show the payment pattern but how about how much we owe the bank? let say..

Credit card A, outstading 2k, minimum payment or more. would the bank able to see all this or just the pattern?

Yes. It would show the balance outstanding and line assigned too.
It would also show your last 12 months applications and also in the event you had been served a summons by the banks, it would appear too.

pilotHans
post Oct 21 2008, 01:21 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

any advice on the latest AMBANK 15k loan/transfer credit...looks interesting hmm.gif
vicng
post Nov 5 2008, 11:41 PM

138 posts

Actually is you use part of your own money to buy the gift. If u can get Balance Transfer plan which is lower rate, said about 5% p.a., then u can save 3.99% p.a. (RM598.50), in 2 years u can save 7.98% (RM1197). If the LCD TV cost RM2000, then u already paid more than 1/2 price of it in up-front. Besides, AmBank is buying the LCD TV in bulk, then they can get it in very low price, maybe RM1500 per unit.

So actually customer is almost paying for the whole LCD TV by getting charged 8.99% p.a. for Balance Transfer. icon_rolleyes.gif
Asus
post Nov 6 2008, 11:23 AM

VXR 200
2,782 posts

How much can I get for personal loan?
Basic – 2k

And another situation if I have 6k debt for credit card coz planning to purchase using credit card flexi pay? How much would I get?

bai1101
post Nov 6 2008, 12:51 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

hi noob here, i am also interest to get personal loan. Hai want to clear my creadit card which i overspend last few month (abt 6 to 8k i also no idea where i spend, suk)

My salary is 1.8k per month w/o OT elaun.

Just ask maybank and there say there close the personal for private sector temporary.

any recommend bank? or any 1 here doing such job can call me?
mindy4265
post Nov 14 2008, 12:11 PM

vicng,

Interested to get personal loan but only wanted to repay either 1 or maximum 2 yrs.
Loan amount : RM10k - RM15k

any free gift?
how is d interest charges?
any upfront charges?
basic salary RM4.3k
only pcb,epf & socso deduction
d only commitment in CCRiS is d join HL with parents

thx

asura_86
post Nov 15 2008, 09:12 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

Want to settle your card outstanding balance? Want to start a business but not enough cash? Need some fast cash for personal usage? No worries, read on to find out how I can help you out.

- 24 hours approval
- No processing charges
- No guarantor/collateral
- Maximum financing up to 5x salary or 150K
- Flexible tenure from 1-5 years
- Simple documentation
- No question asked on the purpose of the loan from the Bank
- Interest rate as low as 0.71% per month

For application, the basic requirement is to have at least one year bureau record with any bank in Malaysia. Meaning that if you have use any credit card, car loan, housing loan for the past one year, and over the age of 21, you're eligible to apply for the personal loan.

Documentation wise, you can provide either of the following documents for application:

- Payslip + EPF statement/bank statement
- B/BE form + official LHDN receipt
- Credit card limit
- Housing loan approved amount
- Insurance policy

For more info, feel free to PM me your contact details, and I'll be glad to call you on the next working day.

Regards,
Teh (Standard Chartered Bank Personal Financial Executive) smile.gif
kipsydc
post Nov 22 2008, 02:40 AM

Hi everyone,

1) Which banks offer lower interest rate for RM5k?

2) Do not need a guranter for RM5k and below?

3) How long will it take for me to get the cash?

Thank you.

icon_rolleyes.gif
milosevens
post Nov 22 2008, 02:57 AM

337 posts

i think Bank Islam..

Yunice Ho
post Dec 19 2008, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:51 PM)
hi noob here, i am also interest to get personal loan. Hai want to clear my creadit card which i overspend last few month (abt 6 to 8k i also no idea where i spend, suk)

My salary is 1.8k per month w/o OT elaun.

Just ask maybank and there say there close the personal for private sector temporary.

any recommend bank? or any 1 here doing such job can call me?
you can apply the personal loan in EON bank.But your income must have min RM2000.oR you can use ur other bank credit card(credit limit must more than 5k) to applt it.If you have interest,u can contact me.

piras_tarabas
post Dec 27 2008, 11:54 PM

48 posts

what is the best bank to get a personal loan in term of fast processing and better rate?
art806
post Dec 29 2008, 12:56 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(piras_tarabas @ Dec 27 2008, 11:54 PM)
what is the best bank to get a personal loan in term of fast processing and better rate?
depends on your tenure and loan amount; few banks are offering unsecured loans. I took out 6k from eonbank (4.99 p.a) payable in 12 instalments and i got the money in 2 working days..
bluffy83
post Dec 29 2008, 05:07 AM

481 posts

2 working days huh.. the requirement please? need to meet our BOSS to get their signature meh?
yupio
post Dec 29 2008, 02:36 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

citibank approval in 3 hours and get money in 3 days or earlier i think.

my approval is as it says, now awaiting the money to release hehehe
piras_tarabas
post Dec 29 2008, 03:18 PM

48 posts

4.99 mer? quit interesting about the rate.
citibank what is the interest rate? how about al-rajhi?
i plan to take 15k at 5-6 years.
KeMM
post Dec 30 2008, 06:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Dec 29 2008, 12:56 AM)
depends on your tenure and loan amount; few banks are offering unsecured loans. I took out 6k from eonbank (4.99 p.a) payable in 12 instalments and i got the money in 2 working days..
wah, 4.99% p.a?? can you give me the contact number? i am interested to get RM40k, i wan to buy a singapore registered superbike lah smile.gif
wenjie86
post Dec 30 2008, 06:50 PM

472 posts

i would like to know it too smile.gif

art806, can provide more informatioN?
AmaD
post Jan 2 2009, 12:17 PM

hi,

need advice.. i want to apply for RM5000 loan, need approval asap. no Ah-Long.. strictly bank..

my nett take home pay is RM2200.. not looking into long term payment, 3 years max.

please suggest me the best bank to apply for personal financing in this situation. thanks

119 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:01 PM