Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

vicng
post May 22 2008, 11:14 PM

138 posts

I m helping fiancial problem members to reduce their credit card payment. just refinancing ur credit card. PM me if interested. 6% p.a. maximum 3 years. Blacklisted card holder oso can. Can reduce ur payment to credit card up to 80%.
vicng
post Jun 8 2008, 12:48 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(famous @ May 26 2008, 04:36 PM)
3 months? don't think so kua? Usually max also 1 month. But usually personal loan is very simple one unless the applicant doc is not complete / unctcble. As sometimes if they have to slash the amount then the HQ have to call CH to confirm if they still want to proceed or not.
It's possible if the documents submitted is not completed. But seldom happen unless customer is in overseas & ask the bank to hold the application & not to reject it due to documentary incomplete.
vicng
post Jul 6 2008, 01:53 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 1 2008, 12:22 AM)
is there any bank that can loan me, but no need my payslip or income statement, but cash deposit to hold by them, but loan me x2 / x3 the amount deposited? lol this may sound ridiculous but I think I heard it from someone else..
Yes, any bank can loan u by u pledge a FD to them & getting 2x OD facilities from bank. If u want to get 3x loan from cash tht u pledged, u need to go to commercial bank.

Added on July 6, 2008, 2:16 am
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jul 1 2008, 09:07 PM)
Even if any banks offer up to 7 times ur salary, you also not eligible for 20k loan.

Ahlong is ur best bet
If he/she would apply few loans at the sametime, then he/she can get the amount tht he/she wants. Not necessary hv to get 7x loan.....

This post has been edited by vicng: Jul 6 2008, 02:16 AM
vicng
post Jul 11 2008, 11:35 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(cckeong @ Jul 10 2008, 06:54 PM)
This 7.3% rate is for Goverment servant only,so far I found the cheaperst is Alliance Bank 10% P.a.
CitiBank even can get 9.6% p.a.
vicng
post Jul 13 2008, 01:31 AM

138 posts

For those who need Personal Loan, I can help u guys to get the rate below 9% p.a. Promotion only for those who apply in this mth.
vicng
post Jul 17 2008, 11:13 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 15 2008, 08:17 AM)
yup, only need for 3months.
for personal use.
u can pledge FD to bank to get the OD. normally ratio fpr FD:OD is 1:2.
vicng
post Jul 19 2008, 01:35 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Jul 18 2008, 02:04 PM)
How its Work ?  hmm.gif repayment tenure ? interest ?  hmm.gif
U just put the FD in a bank & told them u want to pledge for OD. They will hold ur FD certificate & processing is abt 1-2 weeks. No fixed repayment period, as long as u service the interest mthly but u didn't pay the principal is ok. Interest is BLR+1%. thumbup.gif
vicng
post Nov 5 2008, 11:41 PM

138 posts

Actually is you use part of your own money to buy the gift. If u can get Balance Transfer plan which is lower rate, said about 5% p.a., then u can save 3.99% p.a. (RM598.50), in 2 years u can save 7.98% (RM1197). If the LCD TV cost RM2000, then u already paid more than 1/2 price of it in up-front. Besides, AmBank is buying the LCD TV in bulk, then they can get it in very low price, maybe RM1500 per unit.

So actually customer is almost paying for the whole LCD TV by getting charged 8.99% p.a. for Balance Transfer. icon_rolleyes.gif
vicng
post Feb 7 2009, 12:17 AM

138 posts

If the bank check ur credit profile after they approve ur loan, then I think the loan processing officer is failed in doing his/ her job. If they want, they will check before loan approve but not after approve.

vicng
post Apr 21 2009, 11:40 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Mar 13 2009, 07:03 PM)
you can believe whatever u want to believe.  I have no vested interest in this.

If u have a hire purchase - you will understand what I mean.  U think u really pay 2% on your new Honda?

check out the difference between a flat and effective rate.  If your sales person doesn't know what it means - it implies 2 things.

1.  They are ignorant.

2.  They are pretending to be ignorant.

have a nice day.
If for simple explanation, u just need to use the flat rate x 1.7 times, then u will roughly get the effective rate.

0.1896sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:42 PM