123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

[W]ee[D]
post Feb 5 2008, 10:10 AM

203 posts

guys would it be okey if i SLI another 880GT with not the same brand and also series?
example that now im using xpert 880GT and i wanna put MSI 880GT Extreme (or whateva, not sure about msi product)
amduser
post Feb 5 2008, 12:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE([W]ee[D] @ Feb 5 2008, 10:10 AM)
guys would it be okey if i SLI another 880GT with not the same brand and also series?
example that now im using xpert 880GT and i wanna put MSI 880GT Extreme (or whateva, not sure about msi product)
can, as long as it is 8800GT
sim1001
post Feb 5 2008, 12:25 PM

71 posts

simple question here
normal mouse is how many dpi?
ktek
post Feb 5 2008, 01:19 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(sim1001 @ Feb 5 2008, 12:25 PM)
simple question here
normal mouse is how many dpi?

usually start from 400DPI
sim1001
post Feb 5 2008, 01:33 PM

71 posts

oh.... then wat the medium dpi should be good for game ar?
post Feb 5 2008, 02:45 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(sim1001 @ Feb 5 2008, 02:33 PM)
oh.... then wat the medium dpi should be good for game ar?
Medium DPI is common mouse that we use, 800DPI.
For gaming mouse , they usually start from 1600DPI to 4000DPI.

Last post for today, Balik kampung tongue.gif
teh girl very pretty !!!!! tongue.gif
sim1001
post Feb 5 2008, 02:59 PM

71 posts

oh... is lidat de
ok.. happy CNY
Gong Xi Fa Cai
hehe

archaic
post Feb 5 2008, 05:07 PM

i'm planning to upgrade my lappy RAM. my lappy (compaq F731au) current RAM is 512mb. my lappy is using AMD turion X2 processor. should i get a single 2gb ram or dual 1gb ram? ummmm are there any differences in terms of performance between these two? what RAM brand is compatible with my lappy? TQ.
amduser
post Feb 5 2008, 07:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(archaic @ Feb 5 2008, 05:07 PM)
i'm planning to upgrade my lappy RAM. my lappy (compaq F731au) current RAM is 512mb. my lappy is using AMD turion X2 processor. should i get a single 2gb ram or dual 1gb ram? ummmm are there any differences in terms of performance between these two? what RAM brand is compatible with my lappy? TQ.
if same speed should be no performance different, just the dual-channel that will improve for about 5% performance.
camel90
post Feb 6 2008, 07:43 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

im using ACER ASPIRE E500-D30W

it comes with :

Pentium D 3.0Ghz
now use 3GB RAM (upgrade)
7600GS(upgrade)

so, it can handle ATI HD3870 or not eh guys?

im thinking of getting 3870 or 3850 or even 8800GT if im willing to borrow boss's money. LOL

Added on February 6, 2008, 7:43 pmand yes. its PCI-E

This post has been edited by camel90: Feb 6 2008, 07:43 PM
vixxiee
post Feb 7 2008, 01:39 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

need help...i have a external hdd..2.5" the prob is that the comp cant detect the hdd..have use it for a year now..the led is on but..still cant detect..i have try to change the wire...change the case also..but still cant detect..

is my hdd died?? and any other way to recover the data??

the hdd sound also when plug it to the pc..and after few sec its gone...

help pls..thx
amduser
post Feb 7 2008, 08:45 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Feb 7 2008, 01:39 AM)
need help...i have a external hdd..2.5" the prob is that the comp cant detect the hdd..have use it for a year now..the led is on but..still cant detect..i have try to change the wire...change the case also..but still cant detect..

help pls..thx
check HDD for bad sector first see it gt bad sector or not, if hv then probably ur HDD hv died, for backup software/guide go to software section.
herojack41
post Feb 7 2008, 12:29 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

hey ya...amduser im back again...with some FAQ on foxconn mobo....izzit foxconn mobo OCable??
vixxiee
post Feb 7 2008, 02:47 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 7 2008, 08:45 AM)
check HDD for bad sector first see it gt bad sector or not, if hv then probably ur HDD hv died, for backup software/guide go to software section.
how to check if the hdd got bad sector
meaj
post Feb 7 2008, 02:56 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Feb 7 2008, 01:39 AM)

help pls..thx
Unplug your other USBs you're using then stick your HDD back in, see if it detects.
vixxiee
post Feb 7 2008, 03:01 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

it have a sound like usb is plug...but after refresh my comp..still not detect...
meaj
post Feb 7 2008, 03:18 PM

Superstar
618 posts

Go to control panel>system>device manager. With your HDD plugged in, can you see yellow question marks under USB?

wen9x88
post Feb 7 2008, 03:25 PM

2,933 posts

plz give ur comment to my future rig.

Processor:AMD AthlonX2 6000+ 3.0Ghz =Rm535
Mobo:Asus M2N-E =RM315
Ram:Kingston 1G 667Mhz ddr2 x2 =Rm130 (Each65) <----can upgrade it when i get money
HDD:WD 160G sata 16mb =Rm169 <-----can buy one more when i get money
GC:Zotac 8800GT 512MB AMP version
Rom:Pioneer 18X DVD-RW sata =RM120
LCD:22'' Wide 226BW = RM1080
PSU&Casing:CM Elite casing with CM 450WRealPower PSU =RM380
Casing Fans:Add on some casing fans:RM50 <----need to add this anot?
Keyboard&Mouse:A4Tech set=Rm80

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Feb 7 2008, 03:26 PM
vixxiee
post Feb 7 2008, 03:34 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Feb 7 2008, 03:18 PM)
Go to control panel>system>device manager. With your HDD plugged in, can you see yellow question marks under USB?
seems like my hdd not spinning...is it dead cry.gif

This post has been edited by vixxiee: Feb 7 2008, 03:35 PM
amduser
post Feb 7 2008, 09:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 7 2008, 12:29 PM)
hey ya...amduser im back again...with some FAQ on foxconn mobo....izzit foxconn mobo OCable??
every mobo also can OC smile.gif

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Feb 7 2008, 02:47 PM)
how to check if the hdd got bad sector
scandisk, not very sure about this, start > run > chkdsk

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Feb 7 2008, 03:01 PM)
it have a sound like usb is plug...but after refresh my comp..still not detect...
did u even format ur HDD?

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Feb 7 2008, 03:25 PM)
plz give ur comment to my future rig.

Processor:AMD AthlonX2 6000+ 3.0Ghz =Rm535
Mobo:Asus M2N-E =RM315
Ram:Kingston 1G 667Mhz ddr2 x2 =Rm130 (Each65) <----can upgrade it when i get money
HDD:WD 160G sata 16mb =Rm169 <-----can buy one more when i get money
GC:Zotac 8800GT 512MB AMP version
Rom:Pioneer 18X DVD-RW sata =RM120
LCD:22'' Wide 226BW = RM1080
PSU&Casing:CM Elite casing with CM 450WRealPower PSU =RM380
Casing Fans:Add on some casing fans:RM50 <----need to add this anot?
Keyboard&Mouse:A4Tech set=Rm80
u can try biostar if u like to, it is more cheaper

the RAM can increase to 2GB without affecting ur budget if u choose biostar T690G

if u buy CM450W, the PSU will be pushing hard to generate for ur 8800GT, recommend u to go for silverstone ST506F 560W, almost the same price and maybe cheaper.

the casing fan is not a must, but no harm if u put it, with proper setup it can provide good airflow....

123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM