169 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022

nickchk89
post May 30 2020, 09:37 AM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 02:34 AM)
Greetings,

Recently ordered the Legion 5 15 for ard 3.3k

I speced it out with the 80whr battery.

Now the delivery date is estimated to be at the end of july.

Anyone having issues with long delivery date especially for ppl with Legion 5 15 80 whr battery?

Had a friend that gotten the same laptop. Hes one is estimated delivery end of june.
end of july?how come?

mine placed at 27 may, its says june 22 expected to arrive
leroy87
post May 30 2020, 10:19 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(capix @ May 30 2020, 08:59 AM)
you need to take 1st and 2nd hard driver in order to get 80whr battery.
i played with the customization again, just choose First drive option to : e.g 512gb, automatically the second drive option will be default at 512gb as well, and battery and the end page will be 80wH. thanks for those who brought up this topic, its worthy to take note of.
leroy87
post May 30 2020, 10:33 AM

484 posts

15.6" FHD(1920x1080) IPS Anti-Glare 250nits 120Hz Narrow 45%CG Non-Touch

15.6" FHD(1920x1080) IPS Anti-glare 300nits 60Hz Narrow 100%sRGB (+RM40)

additional RM40 but get lower refresh rate? isit probably its sRGB?
kezman
post May 30 2020, 10:42 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 30 2020, 10:33 AM)
15.6" FHD(1920x1080) IPS Anti-Glare 250nits 120Hz Narrow 45%CG Non-Touch

15.6" FHD(1920x1080) IPS Anti-glare 300nits 60Hz Narrow 100%sRGB (+RM40)

if you choose GTX 1650, better take the 60HZ 300nits. your GPU cant go to 120fps in most modern game except esport game.
Nicksgame
post May 30 2020, 10:48 AM

42 posts

i really hope 1660ti or 2060 versions for the legion 5 are coming. this seems like the ideal laptop

This post has been edited by Nicksgame: May 30 2020, 10:49 AM
TSZM Fong
post May 30 2020, 11:21 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 03:40 AM)
When they launched it. probably the site had bugs
QUOTE(Nicksgame @ May 30 2020, 03:45 AM)
i am given the impression that once you select an SSD option (say an 128 g) your second drive is either a duplicate of of your choice (another 128g) or basically just that 1 ssd. they make it so confusing.
QUOTE(capix @ May 30 2020, 08:59 AM)
you need to take 1st and 2nd hard driver in order to get 80whr battery.
QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 30 2020, 10:19 AM)
i played with the customization again, just choose First drive option to : e.g 512gb, automatically the second drive option will be default at 512gb as well, and battery and the end page will be 80wH. thanks for those who brought up this topic, its worthy to take note of.
If you select SSD in first storage option, battery will be changed to 80Wh. Second storage is actually displaying your first storage (instead of having 2 SSDs). Note that you can't add 2.5 inch drive with 80Wh battery
TSZM Fong
post May 30 2020, 11:24 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ May 30 2020, 12:50 AM)
is it worth to pay RM 40 for the 60Hz RGB?
QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 30 2020, 10:33 AM)
High refresh rate ~15ms with washed out colours or high sRGB, the decision is yours
QUOTE(bond98535 @ May 30 2020, 01:11 AM)
1) what is the difference between Windows 10 Home Single Language 64 and Windows 10 Home 64 (notice that if i choose Windows 10 Home 64, i cant choose 1tb HDD in slot 1)
2) Microsoft Office Home and Student 2019 and Office Trial, the 2019 one should be a better choice?
3) 15.6" FHD(1920x1080) IPS Anti-glare 300nits 60Hz Narrow 100%sRGB Non-Touch  - worth to pay RM40 more?
4) my choice for everything else above izzit good choice?

thanks sifu!
1. Not sure on this, but I would choose Home (not Single Language)
2. Home and Student (not Trial)
3. High refresh rate ~15ms with washed out colours or high sRGB, the decision is yours
4. What's your budget?
QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 02:34 AM)
Anyone having issues with long delivery date especially for ppl with Legion 5 15 80 whr battery?
The estimated date might change after a few days, since it's still a relatively new model
QUOTE(Nicksgame @ May 30 2020, 10:48 AM)
i really hope 1660ti or 2060 versions for the legion 5 are coming. this seems like the ideal laptop
Around August (for now)
leroy87
post May 30 2020, 11:36 AM

484 posts

ZM, when choose first storage SSD, though you get 80wH battery, the price is slighly higher than choosing 2nd storage, with 60wh, is this normal?
capix
post May 30 2020, 11:41 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 11:21 AM)
If you select SSD in first storage option, battery will be changed to 80Wh. Second storage is actually displaying your first storage (instead of having 2 SSDs). Note that you can't add 2.5 inch drive with 80Wh battery
are u sure? the price increase by RM344

weiilunz
post May 30 2020, 12:31 PM

42 posts

hi guys, gaming laptop asus rog zephyrus G14 will come to malaysia ?
TSZM Fong
post May 30 2020, 12:33 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 30 2020, 11:36 AM)
ZM, when choose first storage SSD, though you get 80wH battery, the price is slighly higher than choosing 2nd storage, with 60wh, is this normal?
QUOTE(capix @ May 30 2020, 11:41 AM)
are u sure? the price increase by RM344
Yes the price will be higher if you choose SSD in first option, probably due to larger battery

idk why Malaysia website didn't mention this clearly, while US website did mention clearly how the storage configuration works

This post has been edited by ZM Fong: May 30 2020, 12:34 PM
NYCheesecake P
post May 30 2020, 12:39 PM

Probation
45 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 11:21 AM)
If I get the pre-built model, the one with i7-10750H + 1660Ti pairing, how many Wh is the battery? The checkout page only mentioned "Battery: 4 Cell Li-Polymer"
TSZM Fong
post May 30 2020, 01:00 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(NYCheesecake @ May 30 2020, 12:39 PM)
If I get the pre-built model, the one with i7-10750H + 1660Ti pairing, how many Wh is the battery? The checkout page only mentioned "Battery: 4 Cell Li-Polymer"
can check with psref by searching the part number aka model number: https://psref.lenovo.com/

basically if the config comes with HDD, then 100% 60Wh battery

This post has been edited by ZM Fong: May 30 2020, 01:00 PM
royalknightssx
post May 30 2020, 02:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(NYCheesecake @ May 30 2020, 12:39 PM)
5i 60wh only, asked the customer chat they said not sure when got 80wh haizz
Nicksgame
post May 30 2020, 02:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 11:24 AM)

Around August (for now)
Walao, donno if my hand itchy pull trigger on asus tuf a15 first.

I have this idea on using a dremel to cut up more opening on the bottom cover of the laptop, but sure seems like ill be voiding warranty.

I'll keep an eye on illegears next ryzen laptop
TSZM Fong
post May 30 2020, 02:46 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(ericlong @ May 30 2020, 02:08 PM)
5i 60wh only, asked the customer chat they said not sure when got 80wh haizz
Customize can get 80wh (select SSD in first storage option)
NYCheesecake P
post May 30 2020, 02:48 PM

Probation
45 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 02:46 PM)
But if customise cannot got 1660Ti.
gigigigi99
post May 30 2020, 03:18 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ May 30 2020, 09:37 AM)
end of july?how come?

mine placed at 27 may, its says june 22 expected to arrive
go see their fb pages, some wait more then 2 months in this CMCO period, good luck biggrin.gif
gigigigi99
post May 30 2020, 03:19 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Nicksgame @ May 30 2020, 02:19 PM)
Walao, donno if my hand itchy pull trigger on asus tuf a15 first.

I have this idea on using a dremel to cut up more opening on the bottom cover of the laptop, but sure seems like ill be voiding warranty.

I'll keep an eye on illegears  next ryzen laptop
can consider Acer New Nitro 5
royalknightssx
post May 30 2020, 03:31 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 02:46 PM)
i thought he mean for i7+2060? it seems like 80wh battery is available only for 1650 legion 5&5i...

169 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 PM