Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022

royalknightssx
post May 29 2020, 03:00 AM

47 posts

Intel laptop i7+2060 i have interest now is illegear prodigy and legion 5i. Prodigy have advantage on slim thin 1.8kg 63w battery 500g 144hz 72%nt, while legion 5i gives 2.5kg 80w battery 1tb+256g 240hz 100%sgrb. Both cost around 5.1k which past my borderline haizz.

Really hesitating whether should instead waits for legion 5 4600+2060 man, it should be more affordable around 4.4k .
royalknightssx
post May 29 2020, 10:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Destim @ May 28 2020, 05:57 PM)
They actually had better deal previously for last gen model.
I got i7, 144hz display, 32GB ram, 1tb ssd + 1tb hdd, rtx 2060 for rm4.4k last year haha. The current lineup is more expensive actually I think because they bundled office now.
y540 or y7000? missed such a good price man
royalknightssx
post May 29 2020, 02:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 29 2020, 10:55 AM)
If you don't need thin and light, consider non thin and light options like Legion 5i. No 240Hz for Legion 5i, actual weight is around 2.3kg (1650/1650Ti) and around 2.5kg (1660Ti/2060). Note that Malaysia market do not offer 80Wh battery for Legion 5i for now. If you want 80Wh battery, can take a look at Legion 5Pi, however 1660Ti/2060 option will only available after, probably in June

WHAT THE, THANKS for informing, lol they write it in 5i features but didnt provide it, such a liar, looks like i'm gonna wait for amd version and ur advice at that time.
royalknightssx
post May 30 2020, 02:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(NYCheesecake @ May 30 2020, 12:39 PM)
If I get the pre-built model, the one with i7-10750H + 1660Ti pairing, how many Wh is the battery? The checkout page only mentioned "Battery: 4 Cell Li-Polymer"
5i 60wh only, asked the customer chat they said not sure when got 80wh haizz
royalknightssx
post May 30 2020, 03:31 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 02:46 PM)
Customize can get 80wh (select SSD in first storage option)
i thought he mean for i7+2060? it seems like 80wh battery is available only for 1650 legion 5&5i...
royalknightssx
post May 30 2020, 09:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ May 30 2020, 06:49 PM)
this lenovo website is so confusing...i check with the customer service..the 1660 ti and 2060 is available only for ready to ship models...the cust care told me for ready to ship models requires only 2 weeks...should i get the ready to ship models with 1660 ti or 2060 or just stick with 1650 models?? i dont mind stretching my budget if the gtx 1660ti or rtx 2060 is way better than 1650...can any bros share his thoughts with me
yes 1660ti is way better if u have budget and play 3A title game, you could just search youtube and watch the fps difference.
royalknightssx
post May 31 2020, 11:46 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(trashley @ May 30 2020, 04:09 PM)
i'm considering the options below and would appreciate any suggestions/advice.

usage mostly at home so portability is not really a concern. will be sharing with the kids for their online learning while i wait for the ryzen 4000 desktop chip to build a proper gaming rig at the end of the year.

amazed by the new amd chips and therefore only considering ryzen builds

TUF A15 - MYR 5,899
4900H / 16GB / 1TB / RTX 2060

ROG G14 - USD 1,450
4900HS / 16GB / 1TB / RTX 2060MQ

looking at models available now as the family mbp has just died and need to be replaced.
Asus is a bit overpriced by looking at TUF A15 4800h+2060 costs rm5,699 and it's battery is not u.s 90wh but only 48wh for malaysia version.
But if you have the budget you can go for it since 4900h laptop seems to be asus exclusive for quite sometime, ROG g14 is smaller lighter better build quality overall but prices is also even more expensive, gaming performance is sacrificed for those advantage though.
royalknightssx
post May 31 2020, 11:55 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ May 31 2020, 11:10 AM)
This Specs is not worth at all. Still using HDD and intel? Wait for the dell G15 SE. or other AMD 4800H series cpu, lower cost, lower TDP, higher efficiency, higher speed.
Dell g5 15se? 4+4? Better wait for legion 5 instead, not to mention nowadays dell gaming laptop performance is not as good as lenovo or hp but charge damn expensive.

royalknightssx
post May 31 2020, 11:14 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 31 2020, 10:43 PM)
high price ? compare spec to spec or what ?  icon_question.gif
Look at legion 5&5i lowest spec price difference is RM600, and legion 5i i7+2060 cost RM5.1k, i expect legion 5 4800h+2060 to be around 4.7k
royalknightssx
post Jun 1 2020, 12:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 31 2020, 11:34 PM)
I not believe  biggrin.gif , wait you  proof here, with full spec + Price ,
ARE U SERIUS!? it is juz my expectation. PROOF WHAT WHY I NEED U TO BELIEVE. As a buyer in sane why u want it to be price higher?
I write it by looking at starting price announced on soyacincau legion 5 3599 legion 5i 4199.
But ya now i look at it again on lenovo websie seems like i5 is only rm200 higher than 4600 now. ALL other spec is same.
If this trend is same for i7&4800 then legion5 4800+2060 should be 4.9k.
EVEN IF WORST CASE SCENARIO it should be priced as same as i7+2060 5.1k, which is still far cheaper then u asus seller LOL.
royalknightssx
post Jun 1 2020, 01:39 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:08 AM)

u said Asus set the ryzen 7 + rtx 2060 expensive, u want compare legion laptop with it, now you tell me how much Lenovo selling for that in Malaysia ?

doh.gif Lenovo not even launching any of that spec , u wait the price reveal first la, girl

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/01/77wR1r.md.jpg

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/01/77wDuJ.md.jpg

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/01/77wsyn.md.jpg

I HATE IT WHEN SOMEONE DOESN'T DO OWN STUDY BUT TALK LIKE HE KNOW EVERYTHING.
U called urself a LAPTOP reseller when Lenovo Legion 5 15 with AMD Ryzen 4000 Series Now In Malaysia For As Low As RM 2,999 WAS A LAST WEEK NEWS.
16gb? 1tb? Legion 5i ALSO provide it AND WITH EXTRA+256gb and battery 60wh is better than asus tuf 49wh man.
Thermal by previous tuf is also inferior to y540, there is no justification for the price. ROG ALIEN though for the eyes and brand is the other story, tuf have nothing but charge 5.6k?
royalknightssx
post Jun 1 2020, 01:40 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:18 PM)
hello , 1 tb ssd, not 1 tb hdd la, gtx 1650 ti vs gtx 1650 la, haha console.gif , I ask u compare unit unit price ,

and you use the code bugs, lenxcimb is not allow to order if you are not cimb card holder, no worry , its gonna invalid soon cause some one had report it to Lenovo about the abusive use
ARE UR EYES OK? BOTH LEGION 5&5i IS 1650 can't u see it and AMD is cheaper. YA SOMEONE REPORT HUH !? hh such dirty hand by u.
1TB SDD still does not mean anything, as legion could customize to it and add a 80wh battery option by discarding hdd as well.

[attachmentid=10505777]
[attachmentid=10505778]
royalknightssx
post Jun 1 2020, 01:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 1 2020, 10:18 AM)
Please avoid arguing here, forum is not a place for arguments. Otherwise I will close topic
It's not arguments, just discussing the pricing, why need to close such a good recommendation list juz because of it.
royalknightssx
post Jun 2 2020, 09:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jun 2 2020, 04:53 PM)
The I5 +RTX 2060 very macam selling hot cake.. it took 4 weeks to delivery..
end up i pull the trigger for i7+ RTX 2060 took 2 weeks (RM 5040 (LENXCIMB) - RM 225 (Cashback) ) RM4815 total cost for all, i think is kinda worth it..
cashback from shopback is it?
royalknightssx
post Jun 7 2020, 04:32 PM

47 posts

just found out last year lenovo legion y7000 have rm4.4k/4.6k prices for i79750 1660ti/2060 option from earlier posts...isn't the laptop prices this year should be cheaper according to nvidia?

0.0951sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:09 PM