Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022

Kairyu
post Jun 28 2021, 04:57 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(bowl @ Jun 26 2021, 10:02 PM)
Dear Sifu

Recently i plan to purchase budget gaming laptop around or below 3.5k. So 3 model in my mindset, can you give me some suggestion?

1) Acer Nitro 5 AMD Ryzen 5000 Series | AN515-45-R9RJ - https://store.acer.com/en-my/laptops/an515-45-r9rj
2) HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2023AX - https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/laptops-...ax-3g6g9pa.html
3.) Lenovo Legion Legion5 15ARH05 - https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/legion...05/p/82B5005YMJ

After i read the spec i found HP and Acer nearly same. Both of this using newer AMD processor and have 512GB SSD over Lenovo. Lenovo got 16GB ram and microsoft office over HP and Acer.

So i dont know how to made decision which one is better? Should i wait Lenovo with new gen AMD processor? But will the price expensive a lot later? Thank you.
I unironically use an Acer Nitro 5 for gaming. Hasn't given me any trouble in the past three months of using it. The keys are tactile and the performance is solid. I love it. thumbup.gif

cmgan72
post Jun 29 2021, 04:24 PM

Daisyoix PC
1,340 posts

Dear Sifu

Recently i plan to purchase budget gaming laptop around or below 3.5k. So 3 model in my mindset, can you give me some suggestion?

1) Acer Nitro 5 AMD Ryzen 5000 Series | AN515-45-R9RJ - https://store.acer.com/en-my/laptops/an515-45-r9rj
2) HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2023AX - https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/laptops-...ax-3g6g9pa.html
3.) Lenovo Legion Legion5 15ARH05 - https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/legion...05/p/82B5005YMJ

After i read the spec i found HP and Acer nearly same. Both of this using newer AMD processor and have 512GB SSD over Lenovo. Lenovo got 16GB ram and microsoft office over HP and Acer.

So i dont know how to made decision which one is better? Should i wait Lenovo with new gen AMD processor? But will the price expensive a lot later? Thank you.
I would say go for Acer Nitro 5 for more value for money nod.gif
sheerwin
post Jun 29 2021, 04:38 PM

85 posts

Dear Sifu

go for acer nitro 5 with ryzen 5000 series u will never regret
TSZM Fong
post Jun 29 2021, 07:32 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

Thread closed due to spam. If you need recommendations pls post in notebook recommendation thread or via PM.

This post has been edited by ZM Fong: Jun 29 2021, 07:34 PM
TSZM Fong
post Mar 9 2022, 12:18 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

Updated 09/03/2022

0.0177sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:18 AM