Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022
Nicksgame
May 30 2020, 03:27 AM
QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 02:34 AM) Greetings, Recently ordered the Legion 5 15 for ard 3.3k I speced it out with the 80whr battery. Now the delivery date is estimated to be at the end of july. Anyone having issues with long delivery date especially for ppl with Legion 5 15 80 whr battery? Had a friend that gotten the same laptop. Hes one is estimated delivery end of june. how did you spec it out to 80wh? i can't find the option
Nicksgame
May 30 2020, 03:37 AM
so i just found out how to get 80w battery for the legion 5. you have op for for an SSD with your first drive which becomes also your second drive( really confusing) instead of the dummy drive selection. thats so dumb, i have to pay 400+ more to get 512 gb and the increase battery with no second ssd option
This post has been edited by Nicksgame: May 30 2020, 04:44 AM
Nicksgame
May 30 2020, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 03:40 AM) When they launched it. probably the site had bugs I was given the option of: 2 SSD + 80whr or 1 SSD + 60whr + dummy HDD After choosing the 2 SSD i was automatically convert to the 80whr batt. Had a friend who had options for 1 HDD + 1 SSD + 60whr or 2 SSD + 60 whr + dummy His options will NOT convert to the 60whr. i am given the impression that once you select an SSD option (say an 128 g) your second drive is either a duplicate of of your choice (another 128g) or basically just that 1 ssd. they make it so confusing.
Nicksgame
May 30 2020, 10:48 AM
i really hope 1660ti or 2060 versions for the legion 5 are coming. this seems like the ideal laptop
This post has been edited by Nicksgame: May 30 2020, 10:49 AM
Nicksgame
May 30 2020, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 30 2020, 11:24 AM) Walao, donno if my hand itchy pull trigger on asus tuf a15 first. I have this idea on using a dremel to cut up more opening on the bottom cover of the laptop, but sure seems like ill be voiding warranty. I'll keep an eye on illegears next ryzen laptop
Nicksgame
Jun 1 2020, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:11 PM) just close if you want  no dude. i rather you leave
Nicksgame
Jun 5 2020, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(terion @ Jun 4 2020, 10:33 PM) u bought it there just for the 90whr battery?  how much did shipping + taxes cost?
Nicksgame
Jun 5 2020, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 5 2020, 01:56 PM) NBC rating is a joke and not a good reference i 100% agree. cant compare shit with their grading.
Nicksgame
Jun 7 2020, 05:04 PM
Found in the UK Lenovo site that 1660ti and2060 options are available second half of this year for Lenovo Legion 5 https://www.lenovo.com/gb/en/laptops/legion...5/p/88GMY501444
Nicksgame
Jun 19 2020, 02:47 PM
 Has anyone gone through this issue for their Lenovo Legion order? What can you do to get through customs?
Nicksgame
Jun 30 2020, 08:53 AM
Is anyone facing PC freezing with their Legion 5 laptop? it has already happened twice and i can't find the reason
Nicksgame
Jun 30 2020, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 30 2020, 09:00 AM) Updated BIOS and AMD iGPU driver? once while using AutoCAD. whole window freezes but the mouse is still moving. the second time using chrome. whole screen froze , mouse didn't move whats the best way to update bios and igpu driver?
Nicksgame
Jun 30 2020, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 30 2020, 01:11 PM) Try updating iGPU driver first. If still the same, call Lenovo. Updating BIOS a bit risky https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/my/en/products...nloads/DS543797Edit: Also try updating VBIOS: https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/my/en/products...nloads/DS545023 (G61: 1650, G62: 1650Ti) You might also want to consider reinstalling w10 ok thank you
Nicksgame
Jul 1 2020, 01:00 PM
so no more LENXCIMB , LENXSCB and other ecoupons now for lenovo
Nicksgame
Aug 4 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 1 2020, 10:16 PM) Get the i7 version 2020 Helios 300 Haven't got chance to test it yet. The 2060 has 90w 2060 but can be boosted to 110w, though I'm not sure whether Illegear has opt for the 110w Turbo mode or not I also wish they have a 144Hz option with good colour accuracy Battery life depends on many factors The've just released their 144hz ntsc 72 sceen option
Nicksgame
Sep 2 2020, 01:42 PM
Legion 5 1660ti and 2060 now configurable
I've just ordered with a 2060 spec. hopefully it comes in fast
This post has been edited by Nicksgame: Sep 2 2020, 02:05 PM
Nicksgame
Sep 2 2020, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 2 2020, 03:04 PM) full specs? also do you want to join our Legion group? sure
Nicksgame
Sep 2 2020, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 2 2020, 03:51 PM) OH NO! i could have save a lot more....
Nicksgame
May 12 2021, 03:16 PM
LENXCIMB 4431+ Lenovo Legion 5 15 customize: MUX, 3060 115-130W, total 160+W, ~2.45kg
what kind of config is this? 5600 and less ssd ?