Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022

nickchk89
post May 24 2020, 04:59 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 24 2020, 02:59 PM)
Thermals is slightly improved compared to last gen (Y540), though 7nm have poorer heat dissipation (expect higher temp under same power limit compared to Intel). Battery life 5-6 hrs for 60Wh, around 8 hrs for 80Wh (choose SSD in first storage in the customization page to get 80Wh). At this price range you won't get big battery in a gaming laptop

I'm considering it also but it doesn't have 144Hz 100%sRGB
just chat the Lenovo website,they said its for weekend offer for the rm2999 legion 5,

I'm interested in these but in YouTube cant find any review

should be fine right sifu?
nickchk89
post May 24 2020, 05:16 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 24 2020, 05:10 PM)
Ships within 6 - 8 weeks. biggrin.gif  if u can wait so long, else better buy from retail
to be expected with Lenovo website, as these are customized and ship from overseas

but retail i think still hard to beat at rm2999 for online lenovo store

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 24 2020, 05:10 PM)
There are reviews but in Chinese, I can link you some if you want. Which aspects you're looking at (eg thermals, build quality etc)? Maybe I can summarize a bit for you

thermal results: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ifsxRRnARf...iew?usp=sharing
thanks, I'll be watching ur link

not much actually,just need a decent laptop for occasionally gaming (casual title like csgo,dota, or civilization), some twitch and light browsing, working wirh words and excel

thermal should not be a problem since i always on aircon room,just that i like thin bezel design like legion series, and battery not expect much from gaming laptop but as stated by u, 5 to 6 hour without gaming is pretty decent in my book.
nickchk89
post May 24 2020, 05:34 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 24 2020, 05:24 PM)
How you know the pricing sure lower then ?

mega_shok.gif and the panel only 45 % color panel, I rather choose another spec with 15.6" FHD (1920x1080) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 144Hz, 100% sRGB Gamut, Dolby Vision
can we get 144hz options with 100% in these price range?
nickchk89
post May 29 2020, 10:14 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(capix @ May 29 2020, 10:12 PM)
btw can we make the 2nd hard drive as dummy and 1st as pcie
u cant

think as the extra cost is for bigger battery/extra drive,if u were refer to legion 5
nickchk89
post May 30 2020, 09:37 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(justinchong823 @ May 30 2020, 02:34 AM)
Greetings,

Recently ordered the Legion 5 15 for ard 3.3k

I speced it out with the 80whr battery.

Now the delivery date is estimated to be at the end of july.

Anyone having issues with long delivery date especially for ppl with Legion 5 15 80 whr battery?

Had a friend that gotten the same laptop. Hes one is estimated delivery end of june.
end of july?how come?

mine placed at 27 may, its says june 22 expected to arrive
nickchk89
post May 30 2020, 03:54 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 30 2020, 03:18 PM)
go see their fb pages, some wait more then 2 months in this CMCO period, good luck biggrin.gif
well,to be expected

just wait then smile.gif
nickchk89
post May 31 2020, 11:45 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ May 31 2020, 11:34 PM)
4 is estimated , hope you would not get delay email lol. try luck game
why do i feel like u try to discourage ppl to order from lenovo website?

any bad experience buying from them before?
nickchk89
post Jun 1 2020, 09:03 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 12:44 AM)
cause I saw many complain on their facebook pages, just try to let you all know don't trust so much on the estimated date given on the webpage
QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:01 AM)
hey girl , Asus TUF most model comes with 16 gb ram and 1 tb hdd , what soya cincau ? soya bean milk I know la, got see their Lenovo pre order page la, expensive or cheap price

- my company got sell all brand laptop / monitor ya, not only Asus, Lenovo laptop also have,  biggrin.gif
no wonder last time u said buy retail unit and don't trust lenovo website, looks like ur a reseller, that explains your behavior

any good deal on your company? can list your price and spec of the model? maybe we can go buy it
nickchk89
post Jun 1 2020, 01:35 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:10 PM)
reseller can not share experience here ? u shall appreciate reseller that supply info here, reseller got a lot of inside news  ,which not same most of other forum noob person  , only know to dig info from online and think that is true fact .

no need buy from me, I comment here not for grabbing sales, and I don't need you all support , if I am, I already pm u all, same the hamjun id guy
I'm not saying reseller is not allowed here(dig my comments whether i said such things) , what I'm implying is your opinion really tilted slightly,since you might be wishing everyone buy from retail, hence might contribute on your sales

Not that I have anything against retail unit(both are pro and cons), but still, I'm wondering why at beginning you keep bushing people of especially order from lenovo website or dishing asus laptop (since you are asus reseller),now it's clear ,your opinion no longer credible.

if you're indeed an insider, could you mind share us what's the retail price for upcoming model? could it really be cheaper that preorder unit?

ps: please use the quote button and don't make multiple post to clutter the thread
nickchk89
post Jun 3 2020, 09:30 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(Ethan Hunt @ Jun 3 2020, 09:26 AM)
Now my ETA is changed. Expected to ship by 28 June, ETA to arrive is 3rd July. doh.gif laugh.gif
mine still eta 22,but i expect it might take longer, so i try keep forgetting it so i won't be disappointed biggrin.gif
nickchk89
post Jun 3 2020, 02:25 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Jun 3 2020, 02:16 PM)
for those whom had ordered their lenovo legion laptops, may i know where u guys check the ETA date? is it through the given 'OPV' (order visibility portal) link given in the order confirmation email? i ordered mine 2 days ago, but so far both 'expected to ship' and 'expected to arrive' dates still empty. anxious =D
fyi the expected ship and date comes 1 to 2 days later for me,not sure for others

yes, thru the opv lenovo there, key in ur order number and email
nickchk89
post Jun 3 2020, 05:37 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Jun 3 2020, 04:17 PM)
ok. Lenovo just updated me that the backpack ETA 15th June. but the mouse and laptop got no details yet. Does this means that they are sending me 3 parcels? anyone has experience on this?

initially, i thought they will send all 3 things together.

if i receive the laptop bag 1st without the laptop (which according to fellow forummers here not to put such high hope of early delivery), i will be damn muka seposen sial. lol
i read somewhere that the item really ship separately depending on which shipped faster, so yes, your estimation is correct,might be ur laptop bag reached first

let's bring this discussion on legion thread ,i guess many were discussing the same thing as well(I'll update my item too if reached), keep this thread clean so our sifu zmfong easier to help others in need, cheers

0.0891sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 PM