9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Effective ways to weight loss...., weight loss?

blax3
post Jan 20 2008, 12:47 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ezselena @ Dec 6 2007, 08:24 AM)
once my weight was abouut 63KG and my height was 163cm.
my frend was craze over me (they totally want to see my curve).
too many bump not only upper but my tummy .

my frend from US came visit me one day.He stay with us(me andd one of my officemate)
my frend pack both of us breakfast and lunch(he pack us sandwich and some juice that he freshly blend.)
after a week he kept on packing our breakfast and lunch.i lost inches and weight.

here is my before lose weight inches:-

bust-38(cup b)
waist-30
hips-34
(my tshirt and skirt size are xl and xxl)
now my new size:-

bust-40(C size)
waist-27
hips-31-30
(my current size is L and M)

since my frend went back to USA. me and my housemate cum my oficemate we continued his tradition in the morning except the fresh juice part.
i just bought the juice at the cafeteria(fresh blend and cheap..lol)

we will be doing this as routine:-

morning-sandwiches/nasi lemak(small portion of rice and lot of "lauk")anything that heavy(but before u start eating those u must start to eat fruits or drink juice that will help the fat to not stick to ur tummy wall.

noon-rice/sandwich dont eat candy ,choclate,and puding that will help growth of fat.(plain water and juices is fine)

night- light food recomended or at least eat before 7.30pm.

or mix and match the best for ur time.
make sure u eat.diet is not about starving but is about how much u taking the amout of ur food portion.

P/S:I follow Dr Oz in Oprah. here is the link-http://www2.oprah.com/health/weight/health_weight_main.jhtml
Oprah website is good..i been follow it since.hope u guys like it
not only lost weight but increased ya bust size???woooww...that's marvelous! that's what i always wanted. the fearing problem of a female,is that reduce bust size after weight loss....
CindyL
post Jan 20 2008, 07:49 PM

36 posts

The creator of Atkins Diet himself died of heart disease... ironic yea? Your body DOES need carbs to live... do not simply cut down on carbs and pile on fat... the Atkins Diet is full of fat...

The basics of weight loss is simple: Calorie Restriction. Space out your calories and choose good food combined with low-calories, and google some pages to calculate the amount of calories you need in a day. Exercise is a good way to burn calories, but lazy people like me cut more calories instead of going to exercise religiously. But of course I do exercise a few times each week. Major calorie restriction is NOT RECOMMENDED because it will lead to major health problems and you may even develop an eating disorder because of it.
kittykit
post Jan 22 2008, 10:41 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(CindyL @ Jan 20 2008, 12:49 PM)

The basics of weight loss is simple: Calorie Restriction. Space out your calories and choose good food combined with low-calories, and google some pages to calculate the amount of calories you need in a day. Exercise is a good way to burn calories.
I second that rclxms.gif

Eat healthy and exercise regularly are the best ways to lose weight. Do weight training twice a week to tone, maybe join Pilates or Yoga classes?

I'm 170cm tall and weight around 55kg, am considered BIG SIZE for Malaysian girls... At least that's what I was told.
mumuz
post Jan 26 2008, 01:38 AM

48 posts

i'm 156 n 54kgs...
used to play some sports...n now my prob is my arms....cuz i've stopped playin n they are like so freakin huge n flabby....T_T
i've got gastric prob too...used to only eat guava n fruits for lunch...lost like 4kgs but now it just wont work anymore cuz of stomachache...
i need to slim down...cny is comin..argh
ikurh
post Jan 31 2008, 01:06 PM

i tried 2 diet pills..doramine and reductil..both works pretty well..lose so much, but if u dont maintain ur food consumption after taking those pills, u will gain so fast!
chupachups
post Jan 31 2008, 10:49 PM

55 posts

I was 63 kgs after my a level exam. I really didn't want to go to uk all fat so i told my mum that i wanted to lose weight. her plan for me was:

exercise for at least 1 hour a day
no carbs for the first 2 weeks (this includes no fruits, no white bread, no rice) i basically had veggies (no dressing) and chicken/fish/eggs for those two weeks..
healthy diet after the two weeks, with exercise

i ended up doing 2-3 hours a day on the treadmill, just walking, no running. i managed to lose bout 7 kilos in 2 months camtu.. then in the third month (just before i flew to uk) mum enrolled me for this slimming programme to mainly tone up my body(cause my bum was still quite big) and i didn't lose any weight, but i did lose some inches. so it was definitely worth it..

and now, in my second year, i've lost bout 2 more kilos cause of the busy schedule and other sports im playing now. and now that my weight is sort of maintained, i can eat junk food occasionally and still not gain weight smile.gif

so, all those no carb diets do work. but dont keep it up for too long cause its not good for ur health.. but exercise is definitely good!!

but do be prepared to feel very nauseous the first week of eating no sugars tongue.gif
uzairi
post Feb 2 2008, 04:24 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(chupachups @ Jan 31 2008, 10:49 PM)
I was 63 kgs after my a level exam. I really didn't want to go to uk all fat so i told my mum that i wanted to lose weight. her plan for me was:

exercise for at least 1 hour a day
no carbs for the first 2 weeks (this includes no fruits, no white bread, no rice) i basically had veggies (no dressing) and chicken/fish/eggs for those two weeks..
healthy diet after the two weeks, with exercise

i ended up doing 2-3 hours a day on the treadmill, just walking, no running. i managed to lose bout 7 kilos in 2 months camtu.. then in the third month (just before i flew to uk) mum enrolled me for this slimming programme to mainly tone up my body(cause my bum was still quite big) and i didn't lose any weight, but i did lose some inches. so it was definitely worth it..

and now, in my second year, i've lost bout 2 more kilos cause of the busy schedule and other sports im playing now. and now that my weight is sort of maintained, i can eat junk food occasionally and still not gain weight smile.gif

so, all those no carb diets do work. but dont keep it up for too long cause its not good for ur health.. but exercise is definitely good!!

but do be prepared to feel very nauseous the first week of eating no sugars tongue.gif
You need the carbs to burn the fats etc etc smile.gif
Syrian
post Feb 5 2008, 08:44 PM

2,761 posts

i'm 163cm tall and 56kg .. is that considered fat ?? or jz chubby ?? or jz good ?? Coz i feel that my face is chubby @@. Jz bought cardio dancing dvd last nite and been trying to catch up .. so hard to follow doh.gif.
Greybear
post Mar 5 2008, 01:25 PM

57 posts

Hi Syrian, wat a coincident! I'm ard 163cm & 55kg too! I think we are not considered as fat but jz chubby lor, and maybe a little out of shape tongue.gif i think 50kg is just fine for both of us biggrin.gif anyone here can help? yoga or aerobic?
nicKit
post Mar 5 2008, 02:40 PM

374 posts

wat a double coincidence! i'm 165cm n 56kg...! i consider myself getting chubby... dunno y... mayb coz of late nites...
*devilelle*
post Mar 5 2008, 03:31 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

im 163cm with 50kg.... i wanna lost weight tooo........

less sugar & less carb will do
Greybear
post Mar 5 2008, 05:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Mar 5 2008, 03:31 PM)
im 163cm with 50kg.... i wanna lost weight tooo........

less sugar & less carb will do
Wah If I'm at your weight, I'll happy till drop rclxm9.gif 50kg is always my ideal weight thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Greybear: Mar 5 2008, 05:03 PM
Syrian
post Mar 14 2008, 02:16 PM

2,761 posts

but u're wearing size S .. i'm wearing M - L wor @@
*devilelle*
post Mar 14 2008, 02:30 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Mar 5 2008, 05:02 PM)
Wah If I'm at your weight, I'll happy till drop rclxm9.gif 50kg is always my ideal weight  thumbup.gif
gosh...others still said im fat.......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
genielee_83
post Mar 14 2008, 05:04 PM

120 posts

i'm 168, 55kg
used to be 65kg..then cut dwn till 53kg..
thn bf cant tahan the new me..so more pampering become 55kg-nett~~
so, after 3 months, still 55kg..nothing more or less..
he's pretty proud of himself.. doh.gif
kurtkob78
post Mar 14 2008, 05:48 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

dont let yourself get starve. then when u eat during starving, u tend to eat more. And when starve body will try to preserve your fat.
Greybear
post Mar 14 2008, 09:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Mar 14 2008, 02:16 PM)
but u're wearing size S .. i'm wearing M - L wor @@
Yeah The size S "was" really my size when I was 50kg cry.gif but now gain weight adi... Tat's y need to sell off lor, no longer fitted in icon_question.gif unsure.gif
pinkieminkie
post Mar 21 2008, 08:57 AM

Etkin diet is not a good way ! it somehow weakens and harm your body ! do think properly before you want to try on it!
My cousin tried this.. she has a list of food . and they count on proportion .for example, for carbohydrate - rice is 2 servings ,mee 1 servings , 2 piece of bread 1 servings . you can have 3 servings of carbohydrate per day , so u can adjust on ur own ... And she did it.. every 1 said she lose weight in 2 weeks . its healthier and safer !
secretsummer
post Mar 21 2008, 10:50 AM

yoga or aerobic is so boring for me.. maybe u girls could try hip hop.. and try hip hop at sunway "Urban Groove".. a very famous hip hop & break dance's school.. many leng lui leng chai there... that's how it top ups to slim u down quicker.. when u see pretty people dance so well.. then u feel ashame.. then u dance more to practice.. and eat less to slim down.. hahahhaa!!! kill 2 birds in a stone!!

this urban groove place is damn cool... it's so much like the first step up.. so cool...

DON EVER TAKE BREAK DANCE!!! I took 3 months class.. nvr had a good day with my body aches, and after i stopped.. i gained like 5 KG!!! and it took me a year to loose it.. omg >.<
butterflydarling
post Mar 22 2008, 01:24 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(mumuz @ Jan 26 2008, 01:38 AM)
i'm 156 n 54kgs...
used to play some sports...n now my prob is my arms....cuz i've stopped playin n they are like so freakin huge n flabby....T_T
i've got gastric prob too...used to only eat guava n fruits for lunch...lost like 4kgs but now it just wont work anymore cuz of stomachache...
i need to slim down...cny is comin..argh
omg i have same prob. prob with my arms. when i gain weight my arms are the first places that will show. its in my genes. hard to lose them~~~!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:14 PM