Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
zzzpk
Apr 29 2019, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(B500 @ Apr 29 2019, 04:05 PM) Not sure if this has been asked before. The SA promo on boost app, is it only usable ONCE per user? Bear in mind that promo cannot be stacked. Let's say if you have an existing free referral promo for 6 months, the Boost promo will not extend it for an additional 3 months. If you have an expiring referral promo, then the Boost promo is good for you.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Apr 29 2019, 08:28 PM
hmm... long time no see our ViktorJ...
honsiong
Apr 29 2019, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 29 2019, 08:07 PM) Thanks for the explanation! Time to stack up on the referrals then! No, it's better to slowly refer ppl in to prolong ur waiver.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Apr 29 2019, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 29 2019, 08:30 PM) No, it's better to slowly refer ppl in to prolong ur waiver. for referral, the amount is stack. But the time is also covered each other?
Shalidar
Apr 29 2019, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 29 2019, 08:07 PM) Thanks for the explanation! Time to stack up on the referrals then! Bear in mind that only the amounts stack, i.e. you get RM300,000.00 managed for free for 6 months if you get 10 referrals on the same day, but the time all run concurrently, so you still only get free waiver for 6 months. The benefit is that each time you get a new referral, your free 6 months start running again, so you really want to try and space out your new referrals
mapeyeo1
Apr 30 2019, 07:36 AM

For the referral, is it a limit on how many times can one account use?
tadashi987
Apr 30 2019, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Shalidar @ Apr 29 2019, 09:26 PM) Bear in mind that only the amounts stack, i.e. you get RM300,000.00 managed for free for 6 months if you get 10 referrals on the same day, but the time all run concurrently, so you still only get free waiver for 6 months. The benefit is that each time you get a new referral, your free 6 months start running again, so you really want to try and space out your new referrals ya i found out this also
sue1388 P
Apr 30 2019, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 29 2019, 03:39 PM) it shows that u didnt even bother to read the FAQ I google "investment" yesterday morning and it sent me here. May I know where is the FAQ?
Shalidar
Apr 30 2019, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(sue1388 @ Apr 30 2019, 09:32 AM) I google "investment" yesterday morning and it sent me here. May I know where is the FAQ? There are loads of info that the TS had kindly compiled and put all in the first page of this thread. It's practically the summarised main points of everything discussed in the old thread. Other than that you may also look at SA FAQS itself here https://www.stashaway.my/help-center
mapeyeo1
Apr 30 2019, 10:26 AM

Btw, for those that have invested, what is the return from your portfolio so far? Im not sure whether to invest in this or go for FSM funds, some of the returns of those funds look promising.
tadashi987
Apr 30 2019, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:26 AM) Btw, for those that have invested, what is the return from your portfolio so far? Im not sure whether to invest in this or go for FSM funds, some of the returns of those funds look promising. depend on ur entering time entered end of last year at low time now +15%
Leo the Lion
Apr 30 2019, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Apr 30 2019, 11:26 AM) Btw, for those that have invested, what is the return from your portfolio so far? Im not sure whether to invest in this or go for FSM funds, some of the returns of those funds look promising. 8.2%
ViktorJ
Apr 30 2019, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 29 2019, 08:28 PM) hmm... long time no see our ViktorJ... Tag me loh hahaha Sorry bro, I just baru balik from a long trip. Busy busy. Log in to reply PM nia since last week. Just checked, am up to +7.5% currently on USD, still defensive port. Am holding mostly bonds as well on the WM side, veli chicken.
preducer
Apr 30 2019, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:26 AM) Btw, for those that have invested, what is the return from your portfolio so far? Im not sure whether to invest in this or go for FSM funds, some of the returns of those funds look promising. Markets aldy very high, rate also not so good. Even i aldy stopped my deposits for couple of weeks now
honsiong
Apr 30 2019, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 30 2019, 12:11 PM) Markets aldy very high, rate also not so good. Even i aldy stopped my deposits for couple of weeks now Good luck timing the market. Actually if you have more fixed income component, it will cushion you well enough.
ongonglai89
Apr 30 2019, 02:28 PM

My first RM250 got invested. loss RM0.43 due to the currency. little amount of loss but I believe it will jump back in long term. We cannot time the market as we never know what's coming tomorrow.
Mervin1234
Apr 30 2019, 03:37 PM

Im at 20% risk since mac, now at +2.9% usd
preducer
Apr 30 2019, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 30 2019, 12:27 PM) Good luck timing the market. Actually if you have more fixed income component, it will cushion you well enough. I've already put more than my target so right now I'm gonna slow down on the deposits.
Shalidar
Apr 30 2019, 05:57 PM

I would love to get feedbacks from other SA users. I am currently depositing on a monthly basis (on the 1st of every month) and am considering whether to switch to weekly basis. For those who practise DCA on a weekly basis, do you (1) deposit on a fixed day of every week, or (2) deposit 4 times a month max? Since some months would have 5 weeks, you would end up depositing more on such months for mode (1). I'm considering to deposit on a fixed date every month, which is on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th. Would there be any negative impact because of the long delay in depositing between 28th to 7th of the next month? Looking forward to hearing from all of you
roarus
Apr 30 2019, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Shalidar @ Apr 30 2019, 05:57 PM) I would love to get feedbacks from other SA users. I am currently depositing on a monthly basis (on the 1st of every month) and am considering whether to switch to weekly basis. For those who practise DCA on a weekly basis, do you (1) deposit on a fixed day of every week, or (2) deposit 4 times a month max? Since some months would have 5 weeks, you would end up depositing more on such months for mode (1). I'm considering to deposit on a fixed date every month, which is on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th. Would there be any negative impact because of the long delay in depositing between 28th to 7th of the next month? Looking forward to hearing from all of you  To invest the same total amount monthly as weekly, just do <weekly amount> x 52/12. I deposit the first Sunday night after monthly payday - expect Wed morning only buy complete for SA Malaysia.