Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Shalidar
post Apr 14 2019, 10:51 PM

65 posts

I've just started with SA MY since early this month. Thanks to reading all the comments by the sifus of this forum since last month, I managed to get 36% risk without taking any test thumbup.gif So I'm 36% all the way, but just minimal sum of RM1,000 starting deposit and RM100 per month lah for now. Still newbie at all of this
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 04:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 15 2019, 09:41 PM)
so u lied during the q&a part la? hahaha
Don't say like that.... I just gave the appropriate answers to the questions asked lah innocent.gif

QUOTE(FunnyNinja @ Apr 16 2019, 03:57 PM)
Oops, typo.

I mean if in my 1st time created the account and topup rm100, can i straight away go for 36% risk?

Or have to start from lower risk 1st which forced by the system by default?

And also, all in auto? Just topup and watch?
Yeah, definitely can straight away go for 36% risk if fit the risk profile and you choose general investment
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 04:44 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 16 2019, 04:27 PM)
U jahattt. But I rike

Welcome to the risk takers club.
Thanks a lot! I have read quite a lot of your comments around here, sifu tongue.gif
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 06:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2019, 05:48 PM)
Already asked yesterday.
No answer.
I thought you already redeemed for RM1? So have you used it?

Anyway, I've asked the StashAway WhatsApp about this. Will update when I get a reply from them
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 06:05 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2019, 06:02 PM)
I claimed the voucher from Boost.
I have used it on SA.
Don't leave us on a cliffhanger confused.gif Did it stack the date or just the amount?

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 16 2019, 06:02 PM)
Most probably it will run concurrently like how referral works
That would suck doh.gif
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 06:22 PM

65 posts

Got the reply from SA. It will stack the amount until the end of your referral code promo, then continue with the Boost promo.

So better to use the voucher as late as possible for maximum benefit
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 06:28 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2019, 06:24 PM)
So it'll extend 3 more months after referral promo ended?
No, no. It will run concurrently with your referral promo and you will get up to RM80,000.00 managed for free. But if your referral promo ends earlier than this Boost promo (3 months) then you will continue getting RM30,000.00 managed for free, after your referral promo ends.

My case, my referral promo ends on 4.10.2019, so I would not really benefit from this Boost promo.
Shalidar
post Apr 16 2019, 06:32 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2019, 06:28 PM)
Same case as mine.
So it's useless for me too! :x
Depends how you look at it... Like for me, if I use the voucher on the very last day, before expiry, I can get extra a few days free between 4.10.2019 to 15.10.2019 sweat.gif But might as well wait for next promo lah hahaha. I'm probably going to forget to use it on 15.7.2019

This post has been edited by Shalidar: Apr 16 2019, 06:33 PM
Shalidar
post Apr 17 2019, 10:16 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 16 2019, 10:01 PM)
I entered since July 2017 and saw -23%. Are you ready for this?
I have a question... You saw -23% for a while before it recovered, or you mean your portfolio still at -23% now?
Shalidar
post Apr 20 2019, 09:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Apr 20 2019, 02:59 AM)
Dumb question

Is the total return = dividend? Or just profit? Coz FAQ says dividend reinvestment will be shown in transaction.

Joined shortly longer than a month only. Total return 3% now.
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 20 2019, 08:21 AM)
Modified Dietz/IRR of capital appreciation, dividend, and forex impact.
In layman terms, total returns would just be profits. It'll include whatever dividend you receive which is automatically reinvested, any appreciation of the shares you're holding and profit from MYR dropping like sh*t. However, what I learned from this forum is that you can check your total returns in USD to know how well your portfolio is doing minus the currency impact.

I stand ready to be corrected by any of the other sifus notworthy.gif
Shalidar
post Apr 21 2019, 08:01 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(beyinbe @ Apr 21 2019, 07:45 PM)
Hi anyone still got referral code to share? Thanks!
I've got you covered thumbsup.gif Check your PM
Shalidar
post Apr 21 2019, 08:43 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(beyinbe @ Apr 21 2019, 08:32 PM)
Thanks all for the quick response! I just made a one time deposit so I guess I just gotta wait for it to get processed, it's okay for me to navigate away from the "Manage Deposits" page rite?
Yes, there's no issue at all since the "Manage Deposits" page merely informs SA that you plan to deposit money, and you still have to transfer the money to SA separately through JomPay or IBG transfer. After you've transferred, you can just close everything and wait awhile for SA to receive the money and then process it i.e. convert to USD and purchase the shares according to your Risk Portfolio
Shalidar
post Apr 25 2019, 05:28 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 25 2019, 05:09 PM)
no movement today?
No movement meh? I think it's just the movement is very slight, because if I'm not mistaken, mine went down by about RM0.30 sweat.gif No movement on USD though
Shalidar
post Apr 25 2019, 11:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 25 2019, 08:39 PM)
Maybe page 1 dont tell before u reply crap like this
Quite sure page 1 has all the information that you need... First robo-adviser to be SC regulated in Malaysia, what more do you need? confused.gif
Shalidar
post Apr 29 2019, 09:26 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 29 2019, 08:07 PM)
Thanks for the explanation! Time to stack up on the referrals then!
Bear in mind that only the amounts stack, i.e. you get RM300,000.00 managed for free for 6 months if you get 10 referrals on the same day, but the time all run concurrently, so you still only get free waiver for 6 months. The benefit is that each time you get a new referral, your free 6 months start running again, so you really want to try and space out your new referrals

Shalidar
post Apr 30 2019, 10:03 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(sue1388 @ Apr 30 2019, 09:32 AM)
I google "investment" yesterday morning and it sent me here.
May I know where is the FAQ?
There are loads of info that the TS had kindly compiled and put all in the first page of this thread. It's practically the summarised main points of everything discussed in the old thread.
Other than that you may also look at SA FAQS itself here https://www.stashaway.my/help-center
Shalidar
post Apr 30 2019, 05:57 PM

65 posts

I would love to get feedbacks from other SA users. I am currently depositing on a monthly basis (on the 1st of every month) and am considering whether to switch to weekly basis. For those who practise DCA on a weekly basis, do you (1) deposit on a fixed day of every week, or (2) deposit 4 times a month max? Since some months would have 5 weeks, you would end up depositing more on such months for mode (1).

I'm considering to deposit on a fixed date every month, which is on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th. Would there be any negative impact because of the long delay in depositing between 28th to 7th of the next month? Looking forward to hearing from all of you biggrin.gif
Shalidar
post May 6 2019, 11:22 AM

65 posts

I've been quite consistent at +1-2% so far. Time to stick to my 36% risk and test SA throughout the bad and good period thumbsup.gif
Shalidar
post May 8 2019, 10:44 AM

65 posts

I've been using Yahoo Finance. Seems to work quite well
Shalidar
post May 8 2019, 10:47 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ May 8 2019, 10:46 AM)
Oh no, you were in 36 % portfolio....
36% all the way brows.gif Time for SA to prove that they'll be capable going forward

0.0468sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:51 AM