Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

besiegetank
post Mar 25 2024, 08:37 PM

918 posts

Despite their flaws in the past, my SA still gets around 7% annualized return (based on MYR) from past two years. Not sure if it is due to the current market uptrend in general and also I did conveniently disregard the bad record beyond the two years ago. If it can still consistently give me higher return compared to EPF then I will still stay put.
Barricade
post Mar 26 2024, 04:22 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 25 2024, 08:37 PM)
Despite their flaws in the past, my SA still gets around 7% annualized return (based on MYR) from past two years. Not sure if it is due to the current market uptrend in general and also I did conveniently disregard the bad record beyond the two years ago. If it can still consistently give me higher return compared to EPF then I will still stay put.
7% is pathetic for the past two years especially when SA invest in US market - considering S&P 500 went up so much. If you DCA into S&P 500 for the past two years definitely you'll get near to 20%
Hoshiyuu
post Mar 26 2024, 08:06 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 26 2024, 04:22 PM)
7% is pathetic for the past two years especially when SA invest in US market - considering S&P 500 went up so much. If you DCA into S&P 500 for the past two years definitely you'll get near to 20%
Saw your statement and thought that sounded too good to be true, so I got curious and went to check - turns out you are right!

I am sitting on a little past 20% CTR since I exited Stashaway and went fully DIY around the start of 2022. And this is through lots of ups and mostly downs, like losing my job for a few months when the market bottomed out and couldn't continue investing until the market has mostly recovered.

Not bad for a simple portfolio consisting of entirely one single ticker for the equities part if I do say so myself!

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Mar 26 2024, 08:12 PM
godhpf
post Mar 27 2024, 03:33 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 26 2024, 08:06 PM)
Saw your statement and thought that sounded too good to be true, so I got curious and went to check - turns out you are right!

I am sitting on a little past 20% CTR since I exited Stashaway and went fully DIY around the start of 2022. And this is through lots of ups and mostly downs, like losing my job for a few months when the market bottomed out and couldn't continue investing until the market has mostly recovered.

Not bad for a simple portfolio consisting of entirely one single ticker for the equities part if I do say so myself!

VWRA & chill!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 27 2024, 05:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Mar 27 2024, 03:33 PM)
VWRA & chill!
VWRA
QQQ
BRK B

done. Sleep tight.
Xenopher
post Mar 27 2024, 10:56 PM

292 posts

Not trying to defend SA but I don't think it's fair to compare any S&P500 funds to SA as the exposure is different.

For me personally, I don't want to solely/heavily invest into US, and I look at SA SRI36 as a very simple/lazy way to diversify my exposure on top of my other portfolios.
Macam Yes
post Mar 28 2024, 09:15 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 22 2024, 01:19 PM)
This company should just close down for good. Majority of the investors already left. Cannot trust them anymore since the KWEB fiasco. Buy high sell low is their motto. Better learn to DIY and save from fees.
Close down?

I believe everyone make a gain 20% since last year.

mynewuser
post Mar 28 2024, 10:52 AM

2,549 posts

30/Mar/23 deposit. My return 18.1%
Barricade
post Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Mar 28 2024, 09:15 AM)
Close down?

I believe everyone make a gain 20% since last year.
You all are newbie la. Those who are with SA from the beginning majority already left and DIY. Newbie don’t know and haven’t experience the fiasco behind SA yet. Even the co-founder of SA already left the company because of buy at highest and sell at lowest (KWEB)

U think 20% is something to be proud of when market is up more than that? Any DIY investor easily get more than that, especially those invested in NVDA.
!@#$%^
post Mar 28 2024, 02:04 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM)
You all are newbie la. Those who are with SA from the beginning majority already left and DIY. Newbie don’t know and haven’t experience the fiasco behind SA yet. Even the co-founder of SA already left the company because of buy at highest and sell at lowest (KWEB)

U think 20% is something to be proud of when market is up more than that? Any DIY investor easily get more than that, especially those invested in NVDA.
cannot compare with diy. any comparison with other robo?
MUM
post Mar 28 2024, 02:08 PM

14,854 posts

Same confidences and beliefs of those that had invested in SnP 50 index etf ..

Macam Yes
post Mar 28 2024, 02:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM)

Can you show your DIY?

I think you try to act pro but earn lesser than robo.

Is ok bro, u still can invest again

Medufsaid
post Mar 28 2024, 03:05 PM

3,483 posts

Macam Yes in SA, you can actually create flexible portfolios. just create 1 portfolio & put 1 ETF in ($VOO).

then you can compare the actual market performance vs SA's own robo
MUM
post Mar 28 2024, 03:09 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 28 2024, 03:05 PM)
Macam Yes in SA, you can actually create flexible portfolios. just create 1 portfolio & put 1 ETF in ($VOO).

1 etf vs SA robo that consisted of multiple diversified etfs?

Natsukashii
post Mar 28 2024, 03:21 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 22 2024, 01:19 PM)
This company should just close down for good. Majority of the investors already left. Cannot trust them anymore since the KWEB fiasco. Buy high sell low is their motto. Better learn to DIY and save from fees.
Please don't ask SA to close.

You must be rich. I'm happy for you. But not everyone can afford the way you invest.

If you want to buy QQQ, you can buy right now it cost USD444, or Nvidia at 900USD (or few units at 250USD a year back)

If me, or people who are less rich than you, we can only buy fractions, DCA little by little.

That is the part where SA excels, I can invest into QQQ or SP500 with as low as RM20 or RM100 right now

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Mar 28 2024, 03:22 PM
Macam Yes
post Mar 28 2024, 03:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 28 2024, 03:05 PM)

i agree got pro can earn more than 20% or even 100%

Just that the way he said we all noob

if only tell fact like NVDA then i also can say especially those invested in ASML.

Who dunno to tell the fact when we knew the stock already went up LOL
Barricade
post Mar 28 2024, 03:32 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Mar 28 2024, 03:21 PM)
Please don't ask SA to close.

You must be rich. I'm happy for you. But not everyone can afford the way you invest.

If you want to buy QQQ, you can buy right now it cost USD444, or Nvidia at 900USD (or few units at 250USD a year back)

If me, or people who are less rich than you, we can only buy fractions, DCA little by little.

That is the part where SA excels, I can invest into QQQ or SP500 with as low as RM20 or RM100 right now
Why you talk like only SA can buy fraction? Didn’t you know IBKR and plenty of other brokers can also buy fraction? Why pay SA maintenance fee for nothing?
Barricade
post Mar 28 2024, 03:36 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Mar 28 2024, 02:58 PM)
Can you show your DIY?

I think you try to act pro but earn lesser than robo.

Is ok bro, u still can invest again

Don’t triggered la newbie. See your name also know already, only appear recently. Browse back 2020 post and see how many of those investors still around. When bear comes or stock market crash don’t cry to your mama when lose money, SA won’t help you to mitigate that. Sell also need few days to execute, you can only see the market plummet without able to do anything
Natsukashii
post Mar 28 2024, 03:37 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 28 2024, 03:32 PM)
Why you talk like only SA can buy fraction? Didn’t you know IBKR and plenty of other brokers can also buy fraction? Why pay SA maintenance fee for nothing?
I didn't know IBKR can buy fraction shocking.gif

Anyway, even if can, I think I can't directly put in MYR via card/FPX, can I? Unlike SA, I just jompay.

So it's more like convenience fee, than maintenance fee. sweat.gif

Unless if I'm wrong, there is easy way to deposit/withdraw IBKR.

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Mar 28 2024, 03:38 PM
Barricade
post Mar 28 2024, 03:41 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Mar 28 2024, 03:37 PM)
I didn't know IBKR can buy fraction   shocking.gif

Anyway, even if can, I think I can't directly put in MYR via card/FPX, can I? Unlike SA, I just jompay.

So it's more like convenience fee, than maintenance fee.

Unless if I'm wrong, there is easy way to deposit/withdraw IBKR.
Plenty of ways to fund, bottom line is we don’t want to pay SA maintenance fee for nothing. Why pay them maintenance fee if you’re customising buying QQQ or other shares.

Plenty of useful tutorial on YouTube like ziet invest. No convenience is worth that maintenance fee that SA charge you.

This post has been edited by Barricade: Mar 28 2024, 03:48 PM

1032 Pages « < 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:37 AM