1032 Pages « < 748 749 750 751 752 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

zstan
post Jul 21 2021, 02:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 21 2021, 02:02 PM)
What will happen for instance AAJX since the target is 0% and I’m still holding it. They will initiate sell order for all?
Yes. all those with target 0% will be completely sold.
zstan
post Jul 21 2021, 02:10 PM

15,856 posts

for 10%:

XLE (6%) is also available here

EWJ new Japan ETF.

Most of the weightage from GLD moved into the Government Bonds. Still at a high 13%
DragonReine
post Jul 21 2021, 02:16 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Jul 21 2021, 01:44 PM)
Was thinking of increasing my risk from 22 to 36 when there's reoptimisation, after reading it, guess I'll be staying at 22% as I'm more comfortable with it thumbup.gif

I guess the ESG etf wont be joining this round's reoptimisation? 🤔
Not likely until further regulation on ESG compliance can (mostly) guarantee that performance will meet SAs needs

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Jul 21 2021, 02:16 PM
encikbuta
post Jul 21 2021, 02:16 PM

275 posts

just like the last portfolio reallocation in Mid 2020, did u guys receive any email or web article where they explain the reallocation? if yes, can send over?

i mean we did all agree to the new T&C and will allow StashAway to reallocate our portfolio as they wish, but would be nice get some justification. am particularly interested to hear about EWA, haha.
zstan
post Jul 21 2021, 02:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Jul 21 2021, 02:16 PM)
just like the last portfolio reallocation in Mid 2020, did u guys receive any email or web article where they explain the reallocation? if yes, can send over?

i mean we did all agree to the new T&C and will allow StashAway to reallocate our portfolio as they wish, but would be nice get some justification. am particularly interested to hear about EWA, haha.
think Freddy got email the justification on KWEB before. they should send out an email on the exercise soon.

honsiong
post Jul 21 2021, 02:46 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 21 2021, 02:18 PM)
think Freddy got email the justification on KWEB before. they should send out an email on the exercise soon.
Its on their blog already, no email yet.
AthrunIJ
post Jul 21 2021, 02:53 PM

2,992 posts

Well, if reoptimize now. I will be at a loss.... O well. Believe and hold for now. Negative on some emerging market and gold..
DragonReine
post Jul 21 2021, 03:00 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Jul 21 2021, 02:16 PM)

https://www.stashaway.my/r/economy-inflatio...ationary-growth
cucumber
post Jul 21 2021, 03:02 PM

821 posts

I remember everyone hated XLE in 2019 lol. Hopefully it can redeem itself this time...
matty
post Jul 21 2021, 03:08 PM

347 posts

Hi guys.. I'm planning to start investing using stashAway but me noob at investing. how can I go about it at the StashAway app? should I just let them auto manage or learn how to manage it by myself like a lot of the sifu here?
Oklahoma
post Jul 21 2021, 03:15 PM

-
878 posts

GUYS stashaway just did a big re-optimized today...my highest risks (36%), they sold off some equities and bought US high grade bonds and REITs

Any comments?

This post has been edited by Oklahoma: Jul 21 2021, 03:16 PM
honsiong
post Jul 21 2021, 03:23 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 21 2021, 02:53 PM)
Well, if reoptimize now. I will be at a loss.... O well. Believe and hold for now. Negative on some emerging market and gold..
I have been using stashaway for 4 years now. If they dont reoptimise, you lose even more.
necrox77
post Jul 21 2021, 03:25 PM

85 posts

My comment about Sri 22%.

More defensive investment. No more growth etf focus and focus on etf that can withstand upcoming US inflation like VNQ, XLE, XLP.

More bond buying like EMB, AGG also show defensive investment towards inflation

haha. stashaway server down?

anyone can share SRI 16% portfolio?

This post has been edited by necrox77: Jul 21 2021, 03:29 PM
XweienX
post Jul 21 2021, 03:37 PM

455 posts

Probably everyone received their reoptimisation notification at the same time so many people trying to enter the app together.
AthrunIJ
post Jul 21 2021, 03:48 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 21 2021, 03:23 PM)
I have been using stashaway for 4 years now. If they dont reoptimise, you lose even more.
Let's hope so. 👀.

cucumber
post Jul 21 2021, 04:01 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Jul 21 2021, 03:08 PM)
Hi guys.. I'm planning to start investing using stashAway but me noob at investing. how can I go about it at the StashAway app? should I just let them auto manage or learn how to manage it by myself like a lot of the sifu here?
Hello matty bro, you only need to select your risk tolerance & deposit money. There's really nothing much to manage.
xcxa23
post Jul 21 2021, 04:05 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 21 2021, 03:15 PM)
GUYS stashaway just did a big re-optimized today...my highest risks (36%), they sold off some equities and bought US high grade bonds and REITs
Any comments?
Seems like 36% getting pretty defensive
Adding consumer staple, utilities, bonds and gold (reduced from 20%)

To be honest, pretty surprise they added Australia etf.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 21 2021, 04:06 PM
necrox77
post Jul 21 2021, 04:11 PM

85 posts

My portfolio not yet been sold and i havent receive the mail. Maybe my investment is small compare with you guys.

I kinda sad because I think IJR can carry over through inflation because US small cap have possibility to be agile adapting inflation. Maybe need to change SRI to 36% to maintain IJR etf.
Oklahoma
post Jul 21 2021, 04:14 PM

-
878 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 21 2021, 04:05 PM)
Seems like 36% getting pretty defensive
Adding consumer staple, utilities, bonds and gold (reduced from 20%)

To be honest, pretty surprise they added Australia etf.
freddy posted an article explaining it. because australia is a commodities exporting country

https://www.stashaway.my/r/economy-inflatio...ReoptimisationA

"Maintained (or increased) exposure to China Tech
China’s economy is growing again. And, it has a 5-year tech timeline that includes the development of semiconductors, servers, cloud computing, and 5G networks. This long-term view makes China’s recent antitrust measures a mere blip on the country’s clear trajectory to becoming a global tech superpower. Over the next decade, China will continue to invest heavily in technological innovations.

Our investment algorithm is designed to invest in asset classes with substantial growth potential over the medium and long term, and so most of our portfolios’ allocation to China Tech has stayed the same or has even increased. If China Tech underperforms in the short term, investors should see being able to invest at low prices as an opportunity.

Broader protection against inflation
We’ve maintained our portfolios’ previous level of protection against the dilution of fiat money with Gold. But now, we’ve also broadened our inflation-protection assets beyond just Gold.

Specifically, we’ve increased our allocation to assets that can both seize the growth opportunities in the new economic regime and maintain inflation protection. For US assets, we’re making new equity allocations to Consumer Staples and Energy. We’re also making new allocations to US REITs. Internationally, we slightly increased our allocations to Emerging Market bonds, and made new equity allocations to commodity-exporting countries, such as Australia.

To minimise the dilutive impact on fixed income-like assets in our lowest-risk portfolios, our system has focused on enhancing inflation protection for these lower-risk portfolios. "

This post has been edited by Oklahoma: Jul 21 2021, 04:15 PM
zstan
post Jul 21 2021, 04:23 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Jul 21 2021, 03:08 PM)
and get referral code from me tongue.gif

1032 Pages « < 748 749 750 751 752 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:24 AM