1032 Pages « < 729 730 731 732 733 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

stormseeker92
post Jun 23 2021, 05:00 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 23 2021, 04:54 PM)
i top today.......spare 50%....just in case......not dip enough  whistling.gif
bossku new profile picture walaooo nice.

is that mark 42. i prefer mark 44 veronica lmao
ironman16
post Jun 23 2021, 05:16 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 23 2021, 05:00 PM)
bossku new profile picture walaooo nice.

is that mark 42. i prefer mark 44 veronica lmao
Moogle Stiltzkin give me punya.......i nood in editing photo whistling.gif

this one mark 44?......too big la.....
i prefer kurus punya cool2.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 23 2021, 05:35 PM
flying_manatee
post Jun 23 2021, 09:25 PM

210 posts

I'm on the 36% risk portfolio and it's dipping a bit right now. Do you guys think it's a good time to add more money in?
honsiong
post Jun 23 2021, 11:05 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Jun 23 2021, 09:25 PM)
I'm on the 36% risk portfolio and it's dipping a bit right now. Do you guys think it's a good time to add more money in?
It's always a good time to tambah. Stashaway is diversified anyway.
ChessRook
post Jun 23 2021, 11:09 PM

375 posts

For me yes, because i am not planning to withdraw in another 20 years. In the very unlikely event of 20 years of stagnation i have other investments like epf to fall back on.

Relying on historical data, it is very likely that SA 36% is going to give me a good growth. So i am not phased at all on this short period performance.

When are you planning to withdraw?
flying_manatee
post Jun 23 2021, 11:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 23 2021, 11:05 PM)
It's always a good time to tambah. Stashaway is diversified anyway.
Hmmm I see what you mean. I was thinking should I put in now or wait for it to dip a bit more / the Msian ringgit strengthen a bit more vs the USD

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Jun 23 2021, 11:09 PM)
For me yes, because i am not planning to withdraw in another 20 years. In the very unlikely event of 20 years of stagnation i have other investments like epf to fall back on.

Relying on historical data, it is very likely that SA 36% is going to give me a good growth. So i am not phased at all on this short period performance.

When are you planning to withdraw?
Not anytime soon, I'm still early-mid 30s and not married yet so planning to keep it in there for a long time, hopefully generate more capital growth for retirement, same as you probably.

Daniel Joseph
post Jun 23 2021, 11:39 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 23 2021, 04:59 PM)
4 times a month, but some months have 5 weeks lmao so this week no bullets ady.

plus itchy hands buy crypto lmao
Same here after saw all red lol. What coin are you planning to buy?
littlegamer
post Jun 23 2021, 11:39 PM

664 posts

I have quite a hefty now in SA... Tbh I'm not quite happy with their returns... I will leave it as it is.

My future contributions will go to akrunow, their s&p 500 heavy profile really makes the growth predictable. My akrunow has half the contribution as SA, but my akrunow is almost matching SA despite halves the contributions

SUSxander83
post Jun 24 2021, 09:42 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 23 2021, 04:54 PM)
i top today.......spare 50%....just in case......not dip enough  whistling.gif
Too late last week was the best time to buy

If you believe in China Tech story and RM depreciation yes by all means go ahead to top up

QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Jun 23 2021, 11:35 PM)
Hmmm I see what you mean. I was thinking should I put in now or wait for it to dip a bit more / the Msian ringgit strengthen a bit more vs the USD
Not anytime soon, I'm still early-mid 30s and not married yet so planning to keep it in there for a long time, hopefully generate more capital growth for retirement, same as you probably.
Don’t think too much because no way RM will strengthen against USD anytime this year

Since 36% KWEB already signal buy time as it already reaches 1 year low at around 66 level which indicates buy for growth
ironman16
post Jun 24 2021, 10:50 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jun 24 2021, 09:42 AM)
Too late last week was the best time to buy
If you believe in China Tech story and RM depreciation yes by all means go ahead to top up
Don’t think too much because no way RM will strengthen against USD anytime this year

Since 36% KWEB already signal buy time as it already reaches 1 year low at around 66 level which indicates buy for growth
Too late 😭
I miss it. I didn't know last week is the best timing
honsiong
post Jun 24 2021, 02:11 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jun 23 2021, 11:39 PM)
I have quite a hefty now in SA... Tbh I'm not quite happy with their returns... I will leave it as it is.

My future contributions will go to akrunow, their s&p 500 heavy profile really makes the growth predictable. My akrunow has half the contribution as SA, but my akrunow is almost matching SA despite halves the contributions
If you want S&P 500, just go open a brokerage accont and buy VOO. Why do you even pay extra for robo-advisors if you already now what you want?

XweienX
post Jun 24 2021, 06:07 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Jun 23 2021, 11:35 PM)
If you're planning to keep it there for a long time, it doesn't really matter whether it is a good time to add more money or not right?
I'm pretty confident whether you add today or next week or last month or just stick to DCA, in 10 years time, you'll still be profiting.
XweienX
post Jun 24 2021, 06:08 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 24 2021, 02:11 PM)
If you want S&P 500, just go open a brokerage accont and buy VOO. Why do you even pay extra for robo-advisors if you already now what you want?
maybe when he first invested in SA he didn't know what he was investing in. Many people start in SA by thinking "here's something that automatically helps me invest in US market, it must perform as well as US market then"
SUSxander83
post Jun 25 2021, 04:11 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 24 2021, 10:50 AM)
Too late 😭
I miss it. I didn't know last week is the best timing
Always watch the RM movements and then pounce when the markets is moving

Anyway there are only 6 good buying opportunities in a year for US markets which is very predictable

Need to know how to play the system rclxms.gif
ky33li
post Jun 25 2021, 07:18 AM

313 posts

actually stashaway performance is not as good as s&p 500 this year. Last year is different all stocks unit trusts ETF had goos returns
zstan
post Jun 25 2021, 08:29 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Jun 25 2021, 07:18 AM)
actually stashaway performance is not as good as s&p 500 this year. Last year is different all stocks unit trusts ETF had goos returns
2021 ended already? how on earth you compare? confused.gif
DragonReine
post Jun 25 2021, 08:58 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Jun 25 2021, 07:18 AM)
why would you even compare YTD performance 😂 it's not a comparable benchmark for diversified portfolio like SA
backspace66
post Jun 25 2021, 09:20 AM

2,139 posts

SA teams has a lot to explain if this underperformance of the new portfolio is going to extend beyond this year.

Remember SA teams react after the fact as what was seen back in May 2020 when the portfolio was reoptimized while keeping the portfolio as is probably provided better result.
prophetjul
post Jun 25 2021, 09:45 AM

12,267 posts

Question: Was gold part fo the portfolio from the start?
Was the % allocation of gold the same as before?

DragonReine
post Jun 25 2021, 10:10 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 25 2021, 09:45 AM)
Question: Was gold part fo the portfolio from the start?
Was the % allocation of gold the same as before?
If I remember correctly, they added the 20% gold allocation in 2020, before this was different.

1032 Pages « < 729 730 731 732 733 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:36 PM